We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,145)
Filter reviews
3,145 results
Traveller rating
1,649
1,075
290
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
1,075
290
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews china restaurant forbidden city oriental plaza peking duck shopping mall indoor pool two bedroom suite club level walking distance high end mall excellent location central location business trip wangfujing street fitness center jet lag concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 3,145 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Exceptional facilities in one of the top locations in Beijing. The staff was fantastic. Spacious and guarantees enjoyable experience. Excelent Beijing duck at the Made in China Restaurant - inside Hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffarinha_oliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear ffarinha_oliveira,
thank you very much for your kind words and we are delighted to learn you had a great dining experience in our signature restaurant Made in China!

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Probably the best for location, walking distance to Tiananmen and Forbidden City and right in the Oriental Mall and Wangfujing. They have the best pool in town and you need to try the Peking Duck or Beggars Chicken in their Made in China restaurant but need to book in advance because it has limited seating (and not cheap)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank davidwP5862EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear David,
thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the trip advisor community.
We look forward to welcoming you back and please do let us know so we can reserve a special table for you in Made in China.
Sincerely,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

This is the third business/family trip that I have taken to Beijing. This is the first time I stayed at Grand Hyatt, but I wish I had stayed there all the times. The staff was fantastic, the hotel is in excellent condition, and the location is superior. Next time I come to Beijing, I will stay at Grand Hyatt for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank blee21968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear blee21968,
thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the trip advisor community.
We wish we had you stay longer ! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us prior to your next visit to Beijing and we will be sure to prepare your room with the greatest care and attention.Thank you.
Sincerely,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel in great location. I spent 1 night here at the end of a very long 2 week trip with some hotels being quite questionable. The Hyatt was a wonderful last night. Everything was very nice and clean. Beautiful views, great service. A little fancier than some other hotels. Hyatt did not disappoint! Amazing service to and from airport, pricey but worth the $.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ambrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear ambrichter,
thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the trip advisor community.
It was a delight to have you as our guest and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

The Wi-Fi at this hotel is awful! Very slow and I always have to sign in after getting booted off. I expect much better from a Hyatt. I have been staying here many times on business for the last couple of years, and no improvement on the Wi-Fi. Other hotels in Beijing offer much faster Wi-Fi. Please work on updating this soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Frank,
thank you for your feedback regarding the Internet speed in your room.
I understand it is just a matter of time before your next visit. Please let us know when you check in and we can have a member of our IS team quickly check the internet settings and ensure you have a good experience. We have made some recent update on the bandwidth which should have a positive impact on your surfing experience.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews