We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$214
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$330
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prime Hotel(Beijing)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$217
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
60
186
88
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
186
88
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeijing operavip floorreasonable hoteltea and coffeequality hoteltiananmen squaremetro stopcomfortable roomupon checkmin walkfree internetspeak englishair conditioningchinaacrobaticsatmcnn
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 360 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We started our 3 week tour in this hotel. My room was large and comfortable with all the amenities I needed. The furnishings were Chinese, not international, and the staff were very helpful, lending me a converter for my electric plugs and coming up to my room to help me set the combination on the safe. The toilet flush was not secure but it was immediately rectified. A very good start to the whole tour

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie2006_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed here for three nights on a recent trip and were very disappointed. We arrived late due to multiple day delays secondary to weather in the Caribbean. When we got to our room (around 11PM) we found there were NO windows what so ever. The curtains covered a blank wall and the other curtain hid a window that was a storage closet (filled with cleaning supplies) from the floor below. It was like living in a cave. There were "no other rooms available" and when starting our tour the next day we were so tired after each day that we did not have the energy to pack and unpack again so we did not inquire about other rooms at that point.

The rooms themselves were well appointed and clean and the hotel had a good location for our group,

The breakfast buffet was good with typical western fare and a nice selection of Chinese options.

I have never stayed in a room with no window and in fact this is probably illegal in most countries as there is not second access (only the front door) to the room.

BObK

Room Tip: Ask for a rooms with a window!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Stayed here for three nights with a Wendy Wu tour. Room amenities have tub/shower, individual shower gel, shampoo, lotion, toothbrush with paste, comb, attached magnifying mirror, and small refrigerator. Unlike many European hotels, it did have washcloths. The air conditioning was turned off to conserve resources but it was warm in the room. The bed was also very firm. We folded the comforter in two and slept on that. After the first night, we asked for an additional comforter and doubled that up also to soften the bed. There was a blanket in the closet (last cleaned 11 months ago) that we used to cover with. There was a lot of street noise as it is very near a large intersection- a lot of honking horns starting at 6 A.M. There was a local supermarket across the street where you could buy alcohol or soda. The small room safe didn't work properly. We had to call security to open it three times for us because we were locked out. After that, we gave up and didn't use it.There was prompt service to our safe lock-out problems. Free wifi but facebook, google, news, and any search engines are blocked in China. Two complimentary bottles of water are given as locals and tourists alike cannot drink the water. A kettle for boiling water is available for water to rinse out your toothbrush. You could drink the water if you boiled it but it doesn't taste that good. Staff spoke little English. As we have found in hotels in China, they are not the same cleanliness standards as in US hotels. That being said, this hotel was one of the worst on our Wendy Wu tour-carpet very stained, dust around the edges of the carpet-both inside and outside of the room, bathroom grout tile was dirty with evidence of tile breakdown, etc. Could tell that just superficial cleaning was done. Included breakfast was a large selection of eastern and western foods, some hot, served from 6-10:30 AM.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Was pleasantly surprised by the garden areas around and within the hotel. This is an older hotel with new rooms added at the back, these are not immediately visible when you arrive.
Our room while older was very comfortable with all amenities. We couldn't fault the service although the spoken English language a little difficult and few staff able to communicate. Having said that we didn't expect this to create any problems and it didn't within the hotel.
Around the hotel are many small lanes and restaurants and it is close to the Silk Market although we didn't visit this.
From discussions with our guide the locations also suits visiting many of the famous sites although the traffic in Beijing is a nightmare and takes a very long time to get a short distance, especially at peak hour.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janbee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Stayed as part of Wendy Wu tour, elegant lobby and nice room on the back.
Breakfast only so so, back to the large round tables. On the third day the breakfast had been moved to the coffe shop so as to accommodate a wedding in the restaurent and it just couldn't cope, really struggled to find somewhere to sit and food selection very diminished therefore I have reduced the overall rating.
Negatives; no iron in the room and shower curtain for shower over bath was rather grubby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews