We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
62
189
89
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
189
89
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeijing operavip floorreasonable hoteltea and coffeequality hoteltiananmen squarecomfortable roommetro stopupon checkfree internetspeak englishchinaacrobaticscnnwallchannelsconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 368 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We were on a group tour, so I cannot comment on "value for money", as we paid an all-inclusive price. The room was big, and well equipped, and the wi-fi was good. Breakfast was really good, with a very wide choice of dishes. As we were on a group tour, we did not have to worry about location, we were being taken to various places by coach. However, I would definitely like to stay here if I was traveling to Beijing on my own, as the hotel is really well located, well within the second ring road, and less than 2 km from Tiananmen Square. Plus, as everywhere in China, the staff were very very polite, cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: Any room ought to be good! Ours faced the main road, noise was NOT a problem !!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alex280546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms of a good size with free WiFi (limited of course). Tea and coffee and kettle. 2 free small waters everyday. Currency exchange machine in lobby which exchanges dollars and pounds. Staff are friendly and helpful but with limited English. The breakfast is buffet and is acceptable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Reception staff were very nice and efficient.

We get to the room.. here is where it all goes wrong.

Room was filthy.

A black pubic hair was found on one of the twin beds.

More long black hairs found on one of the chairs under the desk.

The room had been heavily scented to disguise cigarette smoke. My wife called downstairs to complain about this and the fact we booked a double room and not a twin. Nothing was done to change that.

Whilst we prepared to go to bed we noticed that the smoke was getting worse and appeared to be coming from the ventilation from the bathroom..

My wife called down to reception again to complain and eventually we recieved a call from the manager..he offered kindly to change rooms.

We moved to a room that had no smoke issues but still had the same dirty look and feel and had the added problem of noise from the main road.

Another pubic hair found on the light fitting next to the bed...

The bed linen was clean but a mascara stain was found on one of the pillow cases..

Overall i would not recommend this hotel in a million years however the staff became more helpful as the evening progressed. We thank them for their help but thats all that was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jimmershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable with good air conditioning - important as it was pretty warm when we arrived.
It is a good location although traffic like anywhere in Beijing is pretty bad.
Breakfast is excellent, a good variety of food, well topped up buffet. It gets busy, and tables are hard to come by, depending on when the tours are going out but if you go early it is excellent.
The local area is good and very safe, plenty restaurants and a few good bakeries. We had street food from a local vendor which was great. There is a Mcdonalds 5 min walk away if needed. Also a park around 15mins away.
The metro is close though we didn't use it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was ok, nice freshly made omelette and good selection of local and international food.the first morning we ate in a different place, although the reception pointed us to the closed restaurant.
Bedroom clean. Obviously there were guests who did not adhere to the non smoking rules but we smelt smoke every day, . We stayed 4 nights. Lobby staff speak little or no English, asked for a knife to cut an orange even with sign language the first girl said no then she said yes. The second looked on and also said no. Finally as I approached the bar the bar attendant opened the drawer and gave me the knife. On the day or departure we tried to check out saying we had nothing to pay. Betty the receptionist was very rude and when we explained that we needed our key back to pick up the hand luggage she threw the key at us. Housekeeping staff on the corridor were friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jocelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews