We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - world class Four Seasons service and experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Ranked #3 of 6,427 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing - world class Four Seasons service and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Service from the moment you step in the doors to the reception staff, health and fitness and restaurant teams outstanding.

What is even more impressive is the team at the Executive Club - which is a hard task based on the exceptional service throughout the hotel.

Frank and Samantha have been excellent

Have stayed at many other Four Seasons and this property is amongst the best!!

Room Tip: We had four traveling so we selected with the very good assistance of the outstanding reservation te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Beijing. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    75
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
96
122
35
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Despite temperature of -15 outside, they managed to keep the interior above 26C. The temperature control in the room is useless. Hard sleep. Shower was poor.. Not much water pressure and shower head looked like it came from the old days. Otherwise, I would consider the room to be an average Four Seasons room. ... i.e. Pretty good. Breakfast was very good and the staff are trying but still needs more training. The spa needs some rearrangement. Mouth wash, shaving stuff, hair dryer were nicely placed on a nice working counter ... but a sink is no where nearby!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable comments. We have solve the water pressure and showerhead problem and looking into the AC now. Winter in Beijing is extremely dry, so we have prepared a humidifier and placed it in the guest room to ensure a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback on the amenities display in Spa; we will adjust it accordingly to make it more user friendly.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very friendly staff and lots of them, more staff than guests I would say. Only ate breakfast and this was a smallish buffet, Location was ok ish , depends a lot on where and whom you are visiting, certianly lived up to the four seasons reputation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidofTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Four Season Resort is a hotel not to be missed for stay if you are in Beijing. Hotel was scheduled to open late October but opened only on 8th Nov. Facilities was Fantastic, Staff was Highly Co-operative and Helpful. Rooms were neat, clean and elegant.

Really really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SssAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We just have experience the most unexpected travel in our life, we would love to thank you Four Seasons Beijing for everything. We haven't expecting that much, when we book the new opened hotel this month, this is beyond our expectation. The hotel should be opened on friday, 28 september 2012, is currently on stimulation until 31 october 2012. Hence, they do invite us to join this stimulation, as the hotel is not yet offering full services.
From the moment we step in to hotel till the moment we left, the hotel staff, greeted us warmly, exceptionally attentive in detail, that make us feel like home away from home. Everything are absolutely amazing, amazing room, amazing bathroom, service and quality to perfection.
Roman Angulo, Front Desk Manager, have arranged everything for us in that point that turn our ordinary travel to extraordinary travel to discover Beijing.
Every afternoon we would return to our room and find more treats. A bowl of fresh fruit, a plate of french cheese, a fresh exotic juice, and fresh flower, the room perfectly well dressed - a dream to stay in.
A gorgeous italian restaurant with open kitchen, one of the best italian food I ever taste, the lobster spaghetti is simply perfection, Pizza taste like the one we ate in Napoli. No less, the chinese restaurant, Cai Yi Xuan, is beautiful setting. We do enjoy a very nice peking duck, that serve with sesame & peanuts sauce that just make a different from a typical peking duck we have ate.
Having said that, definitely this is the best hotel we have ever experience so far.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adyaviale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,427 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,427 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#5 of 6,427 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#12 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Address: No.48 Liangmaqiao Road, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6,427 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Seasons Hotel Beijing enjoys prime location within the Yansha area of Central Business District, close to the Third Embassy Precinct in northeastern Chaoyang, the city's most dynamic business and entertainment area. Enjoying a short commute to both the main airport (25 minutes), popular tourist destinations like the Great Wall (45 minutes), Sanlitun Village Entertainment Hub(8 minutes).Various rooms are equipped with high-speed broadband internet access, Plasma TVs, ipod docks, espresso coffee machines, marble bathrooms and huge bathtubs. Diners can discover fine Chinese cuisine in a dramatically modern setting at our Cantonese restaurant "Cai Yi Xuan", enjoy Southern-Italian food at the Italian-style eatery "Mio" and tradition with a twist at the Tea Garden.Guests can relax and lounge around the indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool, work out at the fitness center and enjoy themselves at the sauna and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing