We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$224
US$149
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$146
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$133
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$143
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$375
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
366
280
70
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
280
70
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador memberexcellent business hotelmain restaurantfitness centerupgraded to a suitebusiness centertourist sitessubway stationdim sumroom was largenon smokingihgconciergetaxienglishchina
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 739 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Hotel is what you would expect from an Intercon. Very professional staff and clean comfortable rooms with great restaurants and a fastastic breakfast area. Probably one of the best breakfast halls I've been too.

The rooms have great views of the faniciancial district of Beijing. Location is very good as well although you'll need to get a taxi if you want to go to the tourist spots in the centre of town. Staff are happy to help with this though.

As it is in the new business district there aren't many traditional local restaurants around but again, didn't take anything from our stay.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Foodgoorou,

Your review was extremely interesting to us at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street and we appreciate your candid feedback. We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about out hotel especially the restaurants and rooms. We're honored you think so highly of us.

We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and luxury. We are delighted to hear guests tell us we've achieved these goals. We take great pride in your review.

Many thanks, again. We do hope you'll join us in residence again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Absolutely stunning 5 star hotel.
The rooms and the Club lounge are great. Especially the staff in the club lounge are a gem, very friendly and attentive.
The hotel is a bit away for the typical tourist attracions but the next metro station is only a 5min walk away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soninni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear soninni29,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent visit and stay with us. Our staff is eager to create exemplary stays for our guest –we will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the attractions in Beijing. Beijing offers limitless opportunities for exploration on your own. The traditional tourist traps of Beijing, like the Forbidden City, the Great Wall, the Temple of Heaven and so on, never fail to live up to the publicity.

On behalf of all our staff, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel on many future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

On the first day of the Beijing very happy and very lucky chose this location is good place to go is very convenient the first night and slept very good hope that the next five days can be so happy lucky with us

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augustine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear augustine a,

It was heartwarming to read the review of your stay recently. What a great example of how personal our team takes its mission. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Happy journey, very good hotel,5 star quality buffet and fitness gives me the feeling that the best, room is particularly quiet, the hotel set some old but the health is very good, and a friend opened two rooms are very satisfied, at the window scenery is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Tony I,

Greetings from sunny Beijing and thank you for taking the time to write a review on this great platform by sharing your most recent experience with us.

We deeply appreciate you selected us as your home away from home. It’s great to learn that our hotel impressed you deeply.

Thank you again for your sincere comments and be assured our team will continue to do it’s utmost to offer our guests service excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel buffet was very good, morning and evening are good! The room is very spacious, very comfortable bed to sleep well. The position is very good, away from the nest, the water cube is very close, the night out in a good mood, beautiful night. The waiter is very warm!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear choice I,

Thank you so much for your bravo review! We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about out hotel. We're honored you think so highly of us.

We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and luxury. As you mentioned, the water cube and bird nest is the ideal place to visit in Beijing, which still preserving the Olympic Games breathe.

Many thanks, again. We do hope you'll join us in residence again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews