We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not new but adequate and spacious with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #115 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not new but adequate and spacious with good service”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was my second visit to the Financial Street location, usually preferring to stay at the Beichen Intercontinental because it is newer and has better views. As a PCR Royal Ambassador member, was pre-upgraded to the Elite Suite on this point redemption stay, which turned out to be two inter-connected guest rooms (each complete with a tub and separate shower enclosure), but only a King bed in one of the two rooms, and a living room / dining room set-up in the other. Both bathrooms are windowless and do not have televisions in them, but are very spacious. In addition to the room upgrade, we were given access to the Club Lounge, which had excellent offerings in the morning and in the early evenings, all with first-rate service. The service experienced over the 4-day stay was in general very professional, better than the experiences I have had with the Intercontinentals in cities like Shanghai, Hong Kong, and Seoul. The location is just inside the second ring road, and is a short walk from the subway station. If this is a tourist trip to Beijing, there are more convenient locations for sightseeing ease as Beijing’s traffic conditions can be quite unbearable and this location is not directly adjacent to any tourist sites.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rm_1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Rm_1272,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street! We always appreciate hearing from our valued PCR Royal Ambassador guests; we

very much appreciate your loyalty and we were pleased to be able to offer you an upgrade during your stay.

Our whole teams were delighted to read of your positive experiences. We strive to deliver exceptional service and are pleased to read that we have met this expectation.

As you mentioned, we enjoy a convenient transportation and superior geographical location, our walking distance to many attractions is very popular, just minutes away are the White Pagoda, Xidan Shopping area; It’s also easy for leisure guests to reach famous historic heritage sites such as the Forbidden City, the Summer Place and Lama Temple etc. Our Concierge team will be very pleased to provide you with the map and the exact location; meanwhile we also provide travel car rental service. Traffic jams are a characteristic of large cities; also it has become the focal issue that the society pays close attention to. Warm tips: The traffic is busier during rush hours so it’s better to go out in advance or choose subway.

We would like to thank you for stay with us and also thank you for your continued loyalty to IHG.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    272
    66
    10
    11
See reviews for
42
68
53
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel is what you would expect from an Intercon. Very professional staff and clean comfortable rooms with great restaurants and a fastastic breakfast area. Probably one of the best breakfast halls I've been too.

The rooms have great views of the faniciancial district of Beijing. Location is very good as well although you'll need to get a taxi if you want to go to the tourist spots in the centre of town. Staff are happy to help with this though.

As it is in the new business district there aren't many traditional local restaurants around but again, didn't take anything from our stay.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodgoorou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Foodgoorou,

Your review was extremely interesting to us at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street and we appreciate your candid feedback. We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about out hotel especially the restaurants and rooms. We're honored you think so highly of us.

We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and luxury. We are delighted to hear guests tell us we've achieved these goals. We take great pride in your review.

Many thanks, again. We do hope you'll join us in residence again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Absolutely stunning 5 star hotel.
The rooms and the Club lounge are great. Especially the staff in the club lounge are a gem, very friendly and attentive.
The hotel is a bit away for the typical tourist attracions but the next metro station is only a 5min walk away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soninni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear soninni29,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent visit and stay with us. Our staff is eager to create exemplary stays for our guest –we will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the attractions in Beijing. Beijing offers limitless opportunities for exploration on your own. The traditional tourist traps of Beijing, like the Forbidden City, the Great Wall, the Temple of Heaven and so on, never fail to live up to the publicity.

On behalf of all our staff, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel on many future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
english
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

On the first day of the Beijing very happy and very lucky chose this location is good place to go is very convenient the first night and slept very good hope that the next five days can be so happy lucky with us

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank augustine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear augustine a,

It was heartwarming to read the review of your stay recently. What a great example of how personal our team takes its mission. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Happy journey, very good hotel,5 star quality buffet and fitness gives me the feeling that the best, room is particularly quiet, the hotel set some old but the health is very good, and a friend opened two rooms are very satisfied, at the window scenery is very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Tony I,

Greetings from sunny Beijing and thank you for taking the time to write a review on this great platform by sharing your most recent experience with us.

We deeply appreciate you selected us as your home away from home. It’s great to learn that our hotel impressed you deeply.

Thank you again for your sincere comments and be assured our team will continue to do it’s utmost to offer our guests service excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel buffet was very good, morning and evening are good! The room is very spacious, very comfortable bed to sleep well. The position is very good, away from the nest, the water cube is very close, the night out in a good mood, beautiful night. The waiter is very warm!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear choice I,

Thank you so much for your bravo review! We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about out hotel. We're honored you think so highly of us.

We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and luxury. As you mentioned, the water cube and bird nest is the ideal place to visit in Beijing, which still preserving the Olympic Games breathe.

Many thanks, again. We do hope you'll join us in residence again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Having stayed here once before it was a good choice for this trip as I had meeting in the Financial Street area.

The hotel is typical Intercontinental and being able to make us of the Club Lounge is always useful

The rooms are of a good size and standard, no missing facilites that you might require

Overall a good stay, mu only complaint would be that the hotel bar is a little on the boring side !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear fourstardust,

Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Beijing Financial Street following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would also like to thank you for recognising the benefits of our location, facilities; Our Club Lounge team was delighted to receive your positive experiences and will continue to strive to deliver these same high standards.

Refer to the Bar, we’ve noted down your advice and informed about the related department. Steak Exchange Restaurant + Bar, which serves up a juicy variety of Australian red meat in a contemporary, open setting, features live music and you can enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail at the bar. As always, the oversized desserts are the grand final, so be sure to give that experience a try. To go with a great steak you can choose from our glass cellar, a choice of over 111 wines moderately priced to suit all tastes.

We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#109 of 6,473 in Beijing
348 reviews
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#96 of 6,473 in Beijing
883 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

Property: InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Address: No.11 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#62 Business Hotel in Beijing
#101 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#169 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MULTI-AWARDING WINNING HOTEL, InterContinental Beijing Financial Street is situated in the center of Beijing's prestigious financial and business district. The hotel is recognized by Earth Check as Silver Company and awarded by 《Travel + Leisure》as top 100 Best Hotels in Greater China.A contemporary, 18-storey building of modern design and traditional Chinese art set it apart, as does its ideal location. Just minutes away are Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing Shopping area, the Central Government Administration, and several International shopping centers. It's also easy for leisure guests to reach famous historic heritage sites such as the Summer Palace, the Forbidden City, the White Pagoda Temple, and the Lama Temple. An ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing