We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$247
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$212
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
US$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
201
158
25
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
158
25
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineliving roomforbidden citysmall kitchenwalking distancewangfujing streetminute walkperfect place to staytwo blockssmall supermarketshopping districthome away from homeeast gateswimming capprivate carcommunicate in englishindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 401 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I don't know how you can go wrong with this hotel. Our family of four enjoyed a two bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, two baths, and two decks. The breakfast was very satisfactory. The rooms were clean, well kept, and quiet. Overall, one of the better values I've found anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We booked a studio apartment which is the smallest of the various sizes offered. The apartment was sufficient for 2, equipped with a small kitchen with basic utensils, fridge and microwave oven, iron & ironing board, mini bar as well as all necessary toiletries, etc. However, note, that although its website says that all their apartments have washing machines, I was told upon arrival that studio apartments do not.

The best advantage with this service apartment is its location - only few mins walk to Wangfujing. If you intend to take one of the self-exploratory walks recommended in guidebooks, this would be an ideal apartment to base yourself. Not far from the hotel, behind IntimmeLotte Dept Store is the DongTang Church(St Joseph's Catholic Church), one of the oldest churches in Beijing. It is beautifully lighted in the night. During the night, locals gather her to do line dancing - quite a sight to behold. Nearby, across the road on your right are some hutongs which you can explore on your own. We were able to take some lovely and nostalgic shots of time-forgotten scenes here. Suggest you do this in the day-time, as you can easly get lost in the maze of alleys and lanes.
However, it is at least half an hour's walk to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City.
The problem we had - it was very stuffy and over-heated, we had to open the windows to let in "fresh" air. Otherwise, acceptable choice.

Room Tip: There were constructions in the vicinity and can get noisy into the wee hours of the night. Ask for room away from this.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 169usj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were 7 girlfriends. We occupied a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom apartment. The location was very good, close to Wahfujing and shopping. The rooms are in good condition. However, our 1 bedroom apartment had no kitchen. The 2 bedroom apartment had only one bathroom. We would have been happier if our rooms had been on the same floor. But the 1 bedroom was on the third floor while the 2 bedroom was on the 12 th floor. They only give you 1 key per room, even if you are 3 or 4 staying in the unit. The key is programmed to bring you up only to your floor. So when we wanted to hang out with the rest of the group on the 12th floor, the elevator wouldn't bring us up.

They are stingy with supplies. There was no extra roll of toilet paper. We had to ask. We were supposed to get free water every day, but again, we had to ask for ours. When my friend asked for more plates beyond the 4 plates in the 2 bedroom unit, she was told that she was asking for too many.

We also found the 1 bedroom apartment cold and had to ask for more blankets. The 2 bedroom apartment however was alright. We never figured out why the temperature in the 1 bedroom was so cold.

Though the rooms were ok, I am not sure if I would return to this hotel. An apartment should have a kitchen. And a 2 bedroom apartment should have 2 bathrooms. Our room was not cleaned thoroughly. We found a piece of paper on the carpet which was there before the room was supposedly cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Pros: Location (less than 10 mins to WangFuJing area)
Apartment (2 beds 2 baths) was clean and spacious but old though
Doormen and porters are very nice, friendly and helpful. I agree with the other reviews that they're an asset to this property.

Cons: Front desk were rude and unfriendly. So rude that my parent asked me to book another hotel right after we arrived there despite of great location. If the front desk had the same attitudes as the doormen then this property will be a good one.
Mattress is a bit hard but still ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We spent 8 nights at the Lee Garden. The two bedroom apartment was spacious. Our room over looked a boarding school and it was fun watching the children, although they often woke us up early in the morning as school started at 7.30am. Location of hotel was good in a very central position
We arrived two hours late from our flight, at 2am in the morning and were obviously ready to go to bed, but our room wasn't reday as the rollaway bed wasn't there for our third child, despite it being booked and paid for. This was the first inkling of the poor serive to come. We had a two bedroom apartment booked for five people, but each day we only got 4 bottles of water and four towels. When ringing to ask for five of everthing I was told that we only get 4 as we booked a two bedroom apartment (despite the fact that we paid an extra $200 a night for the rollaway bed for the 5th person). One day our room obviously wasn't completely serviced and we only got one bottle of water, we had to ask for more, and were weren't believed, we had to ask about 5 times before receiving more.
This was an apartment, but there was no dishwashing liquid or cloth to was the dishes with, only a tea towel, I was told I had to go to the store and purchase these items to do the dishes! It also had a washing machine and dryer, the washing machine took two hours to complete a wash, and couldn't get the dryer to work. We only got one roll of toilet paper a day, and had to go and buy more.
The room was not very clean with thick dust around the edges of the walls and it smelt of smoke.
The internet cafe was one computer and was charged at 30 RMB for ten minutes, and if the computer wasn't on it took ten minutes to start up. It was slow and didn't always work. I found free wiifi at the mall a block away.
Air conditioning was not effective and it was hard to get to sleep in a hot room with a very hard bed.
The staff on reception were a mixed bag, and some in particular not friendly or helpful
The doormen were however, excellent and an asset to the place, ordering taxis and speaking to the drivers for us.
Breakfast was the only other good thing aout this hotel had a very good selection of food.
We had paid in advance throughthe travel agent. They asked for a cridet card as security, but when checking out told me that they had taken $400 off as a a deposit when we arrived and would re credit it in 14 days. Why did they need to take money off our card when we had alreday paid in full, it is normal practice to only hold the card as security. This was not explained to us upon arriving. I am half expecting the money to not be reimbursed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilbur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews