We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$106
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
197
157
25
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
157
25
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineliving roomforbidden citysmall kitchenfull kitchenwangfujing streetwalking distancewaldorf astoriafamily holidayminute walkpeninsula hotelshopping and restaurantstwo blocksexcellent locationhome away from homeprivate carindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 396 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We booked a 2-bedroom (king & 2 single) for our family of 4 with 2 kids. The apartment was fabulous. Big with living and dining rooms. A small kitchen for simple cooking (washed by chamberlaid). One common toilet with shower area and bathtub. Master bedroom is huge with a king-sized bed and lots of walking space. The highlight is the dressing area (though no table and chair, a shame) with lots of wardrobe space, leading to the toilet. We were very happy with the apartment for our 7 nights stay in cold Beijing. There is of course heater/air-con in the airport. Control in each of the room and the dining area. The only draw-back is that the staff at the front desk are not very helpful and was not able to provide information on tourist attractions such as public transport to Mutianyu, calling Nan Shan Ski to help reserve bus seats etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 15yearsAgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stay for 2 days family of 4, nice apartment Hard beds as usual in China, internet speed could be improve, service, bell boys, fantastic friendly. Next door a building full of restaurants and the main Wanfujing Rd 50 meters away, small supermarket around the corner with everything you will need including grog. Nice swimming pool at the basement, yes we will return sure

Room Tip: Small supermarket around the corner.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elytenrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We spent a LOT of time researching places to stay in Beijing and finally settled upon Lee Garden Service Apartments. We were able to get a 2 bedroom apartment for less than a nice hotel room! Because of the price, we worried that the hotel wouldn't be as nice - but we were wrong! Lee Garden Service Apartments are fantastic! They are right across the street from a bunch of high-brand expensive hotels, but you get an entire apartment instead of just 1 room. We had a 2 bedroom which meant that we also had 2 bathrooms (very, very nice bathrooms), a living room/dining room and a kitchen with laundry machine. It was large, clean, nice, and we just couldn't have been more satisfied with our lodging. Its right on the main drag and 1 block from an upscale shopping mall (with lots of restaurants). In addition, the doormen are extremely helpful and friendly. The only minus was the fact that they place a $600 US deposit on the room key! The most expensive room key ever. We were more afraid of losing that than our passports! I would recommend this hotel to everyone - its really great, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I don't know how you can go wrong with this hotel. Our family of four enjoyed a two bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, two baths, and two decks. The breakfast was very satisfactory. The rooms were clean, well kept, and quiet. Overall, one of the better values I've found anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We booked a studio apartment which is the smallest of the various sizes offered. The apartment was sufficient for 2, equipped with a small kitchen with basic utensils, fridge and microwave oven, iron & ironing board, mini bar as well as all necessary toiletries, etc. However, note, that although its website says that all their apartments have washing machines, I was told upon arrival that studio apartments do not.

The best advantage with this service apartment is its location - only few mins walk to Wangfujing. If you intend to take one of the self-exploratory walks recommended in guidebooks, this would be an ideal apartment to base yourself. Not far from the hotel, behind IntimmeLotte Dept Store is the DongTang Church(St Joseph's Catholic Church), one of the oldest churches in Beijing. It is beautifully lighted in the night. During the night, locals gather her to do line dancing - quite a sight to behold. Nearby, across the road on your right are some hutongs which you can explore on your own. We were able to take some lovely and nostalgic shots of time-forgotten scenes here. Suggest you do this in the day-time, as you can easly get lost in the maze of alleys and lanes.
However, it is at least half an hour's walk to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City.
The problem we had - it was very stuffy and over-heated, we had to open the windows to let in "fresh" air. Otherwise, acceptable choice.

Room Tip: There were constructions in the vicinity and can get noisy into the wee hours of the night. Ask for room away from this.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 169usj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews