We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
205
158
26
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
158
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine living room forbidden city small kitchen walking distance wangfujing street minute walk perfect place to stay two blocks small supermarket shopping district home away from home east gate private car communicate in english swimming cap indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 406 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Lee garden hotel is a great choice with family. We traveled with 2 kids and had the 2 bed apartment which is spacious with 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living area and small kitchen. The pool area is nice and great for refreshing in summer. Location is very central - 20 min walk to tianmem sq and only 5 min to Wangfunjing shopping street. The hotel is nothing unique or extraordinary and is located with all the other international hotels so possibly not a very authentic strip, but very comfortable and perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend it to families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank McF352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

These serviced apartments are very centrally located and easy to get places from. The washing machine in the room made getting laundry done a breeze. The rooms were well set up and designed beautifully. However, the reception counter could use more staff as it was always busy and would take a long time to be served.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank omiatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a property with a kitchen and washer in the heart of action, I don't think you can beat Lee Garden. It's next to Wangfujing Street/APM Mall where you can find many global retail chain stores and also local stores selling souvenirs etc. Our tour guide commented that any hotel within 5 min walk of a city's flagship Apple Store is prime location and he is not wrong. 20 minutes by taxi to Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven and the Red Theatre.

The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was very spacious with a large dining table and comfortable living room/seating area. It was well-furnished and clean. Wood floors might be synthetic but it looks gorgeous with nary a stratch. No grimy carpeting or icky bathroom here.

Staff were very helpful with a a minor exception. Communication in English was not a big problem and I only found myself resorting to Mandarin on a few occasions. The girl at the "travel desk" was extremely sincere and helpful and helped us book tickets to the Kungfu show at the Red Theatre. She even went with us to the theatre in a separate taxi at her own expense to make sure we got our tickets at the counter.

This property delivers high value for its price. However, if you don't need the kitchen and space to spread out (like us with 2 preschoolers), you can pay less or pay the same for more luxury in the same locality. It's a trade off - no breakfast was included in our rate (no biggie for us) and the finishings were high-end but probably not "luxurious". We are used to independent traveling and generally don't require much assistance with organizing tours and recommendations. Self-catering properties like this are our preferred choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank echonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile



We came as a family of 4. 2 adults, 2 school aged children.

Very spacious and meticulously cleaned hotel rooms. I'm not sure why it's named 'service apartment' as that sounds strange and almost deflates it, compared to how great this place is.

Very quiet, no musty smells that I encountered at other hotels in China.

Has a nice indoor swimming pool, hot tub and gym. Wifi is fast.

Staff is very polite, and will try their best to understand your English.

Very close to the APM shopping mall, pedestrian street, and also the metro.

Throughly impressed, and sad to leave the place.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Optokeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Had fantastic stay to the start of our China holiday.
Incredibly helpful staff who helped us when we left our mobile phone and they sent it to our next hotel... so grateful for their help and housekeeper.
Lovely, clean, modern 3 bedroom apt. Spacious and high spec furnishing. Perfect for our family, 2 kids , one grandmother. Central safe location, near huge shopping street, restaurants and metro.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews