We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveller rating
1,865
1,068
156
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,865
1,068
156
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regent hotel jinbao tower forbidden city great hotel club room subway station walking distance minute walk night market exit c excellent location concierge staff breakfast buffet an upgrade stayed here for nights central location taxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The Park Plaza Wangfujing is very conveniently located in central Beijing, and there are many restaurants and shopping opportunities within a few steps of the hotel. Additionally, it is exceptionally clean for a Chinese hotel.

However, there was a significant lack of English speaking staff. I had initial trouble at the reception desk, with staff not understanding what I was saying. The Concierge staff were also difficult to work with, as were the staff in the restaurants. Possibly they are able to speak a foreign language other than English. I was given conflicting information about the location of one restaurant. I was denied access to the bar on one occasion, though I had a drink in it the day before. The host was unable to explain why.

There are limited meal options in the hotel itself. There was a menu in the guest directory in the room, but it didn't explain which restaurant it was for. I think it may have been for room service, but again, that information was not readily found. A list of the restaurants, their specific location in the hotel, and the hours of operation would be very helpful to have in the hotel directory found in each room.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank letsgotochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding to your recent stay at Park Plaza. Everyone here in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing takes pride to offer guest with a most enjoyable stay. I’m delighted to hear that you were satisfied with location and cleanness of the hotel.

We respect any fair and transparent guest comments, as an international branded hotel, it’s always our top priority to further elevate staff level of English through proper training. Moreover, hotel duty manager who speaks fluent English is 24 hours available in hotel lobby offering assistant for any kind. Regarding to your confusion about the service directory in the room, we have checked through all food and beverage services’ directory are for the in room dinning service which are marked with words on the top lines of each pages, but there are indeed not locations and working hours indications for hotel restaurants as you mentioned. Hotel PR specialist will update it ASAP and we really appreciate your feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and hope we may have the pleasure to welcome you back once again and we will rest assure an even more comfortable stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2018. We had prepaid for our rooms months in advance but when we arrived we were told that it was unavailable and that we had to take a room with two single beds and that we would have to move rooms on the following day (which we were not pleased about because we had booked an early morning full day trip to the great walls). The front staff spoke broken English and gave no other options. Breakfast was honestly one of the worst breakfasts I’ve had. There was very sad little selection and the noodle bar was bland (the first I’ve ever encountered in china).
On the second night we were switched to the room we booked. It smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room.
The mini bar water and the free water were in containers so similar anyone would have mistaken one for the other.

The staff were overall inattentive and doesn’t even know to greet guests as they walk by. The doorman don’t know to help with luggage when people arrive at the front door. I felt unwelcome the entire stay. For the price paid this was poor service all through.

Only upside is there is an airport shuttle stop behind the hotel for RMB25, which doesn’t even belong to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Storyteller777560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018


Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding to your recent stay at Park Plaza. Everyone here in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing takes pride to offer guest with a most enjoyable stay.

We respect any fair and transparent guest comments, as an international branded hotel, it’s always our top priority to further elevate staff level of English through proper training. Moreover, hotel duty manager who speaks fluent English is 24 hours available in hotel lobby offering assistant for any kind. Meanwhile, please accept our humble apology for not providing you the proper bed type you reserved upon your arrival and a delightful breakfast experience. In fact, hotel booking center allow guest place their bed type preference once they are making reservation, then hotel will put this request as priority. Besides, the breakfast is highly commented as plenty of other guests comment shows. So in this case, a thorough investigation is undertaking and you are more than welcome to reach our rooms’ division manager at email mfu@parkplaza-beijing.com, it will be very much appreciated to obtain more detail information for us to avoid the future occurrence.

As such, we appreciate with your feedback about the door and bell hops’ hospitality which has been shared with related department who will definitely take necessary action to get immediate improvement. But shuttle service is a public transportation option to all citizens, in order to provide hotel guests with more convenience and choice to the airport, due to the wonderful location, hotel has been appointed by local government to be official parking station.

We thank you for your precious feedbacks and do hope we may have pleasure to welcome you back soon for your next trip in Beijing. Please do contact with myself directly if I can be of your further assistance. I’ll rest assure an enjoyable stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed there three times already and basically liked the hotel. However, I will not come back again as due to pretty bad explanation during check-in (related to extremely poor English) I was sold an upgrade package for my room, which I thought was free of charge.
My advise to the hotel management, which certainly will reply to this rating and express their excuses - do not offer this to guests, if your staff does not speaks fluently English and can explain it exactly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Triprater-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking your time to post your comment on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing. We appreciate any fair and transparent guest comments for us to provide a better staying experience for our valued customer.

Please accept my sincere apology regarding comments you brought up to our attention. We will definitely look into the matter seriously and a thorough investigation will be conducted immediately. Our club room benefit including daily buffet breakfast, complimentary coffee and tea throughout the day, happy hour is served with refreshments, alcoholic drinks for free. Guest are able to entitle these privileges with limited extra cost of RMB 219 (Approximately USD 32). Hotel front office associate will introduce the benefit to the guest , once they decide to enjoy the club room privilege, they will sign on their registration card. We truly appreciate if you may contact our rooms’ division manager Mr Moya Fu by mfu@parkplaza-beijing.com at your earliest convenience for more detail.

We thank you for your patronage and looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights, and was very satisfied. The 9th floor staff were very attentive and asked if we needed anything as we left our room when the do not disturb sign was turned on.

The rooms are in good condition with proper amenities. AC was good and bathroom was spacious with a great shower and decent counter space.

Location was fantastic, just around the corner from a subway station entrance, and all the shopping and restaurants are nearby.

I will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank guywithsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance for your future leisure or business trips to Beijing, please feel free to contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We stayed a total of 8 nights in two connecting rooms (king and two doubles) on a higher floor on the non-street facing side (very quiet rooms). The rooms were large and nicely appointed. The area is very safe to walk around. We found the hotel to be very conveniently located in central Beijing making visiting sites extremely easy. A metro entrance is literally around the corner from the hotel. We found the hotel to be very helpful, friendly and accommodating, trying their utmost to provide excellent service though our command of the Chinese language is poor and our translating app failed to work on occasion. The concierge even ran out of the hotel to catch us as he noticed that we took a wrong turn after asking him for directions. Unexpected touches included lovely fruit that was left for us on two occasions (with utensils and plates) and some small cakes on another occasion. There is a Starbucks across the hotel if you want to grab a quick pastry for breakfast, but there are also local bakeries such as Wedome within walking distance. We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and a quiet room - our rooms were facing the courtyard and were very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank otterswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina G, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance for your future leisure or business trips to Beijing, please feel free to contact with me at mfu@parkplaza-Beijing.com.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews