We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel that gets everything done well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Joiest Beijing
Ranked #2,887 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I was in Beijing recently for business and i gotta saythat i was very pleased with the folks at Days Inn Joiest, Beijing. Although there was a lack of communication (i don't speak mandarin, they speak very little english) they tried their very best to help and accommodate us.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bathurst1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2009

To start I would never stay in this hotel again!

Our tour agency guaranteed us that this was a four-star hotel and that was the furthest from the truth! Upon entering you had to endure the reeking smell of smoke. Interestingly enough there were no smoking signs plastered all over the place, but the waitress was kind enough to provide people with ashtrays. The overall quality of the hotel was very poor and not newly renovated like stated by our tour guide.

Once in our room, we were greeted with peeling wallpaper, hair and dirt on the floor, a corroded faucet, and a nasty, small shower. The room was really small and very unclean.

We were on a tour with three other people and they all had problems with their rooms. They were dirty, the heat didn't work in one room, and others smelled of smoke. When we complained, we were offered other rooms. They were slightly larger, but the same quality. There was even a hole in the bedspread in our "better" room.

The only redeeming factor about this hotel was that the hotel staff was nice. They weren't always that helpful, but at least they were polite.

Overall, I would never stay at this hotel again. It totally ruined our trip!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DLNLKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Our tour accidently booked us in this hotel instead of the Days Inn Hotel and Suites on Hua Wei. On first entering the hotel, I was overwelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. The lobby was drab and dirty. We were forced to spend one night here. We asked for a non smoking room and the desk person said we did have a non smoking room, but the room had an ash tray. The ventalation system was horrible and all night long we were stifled with cigarette smoke from other rooms. We opened the window. However, all night long metal workers were loading trucks under our window. We hardly slept at all. We were miserable. The staff was barely helpful when an alarm kept going off when we closed our door. Would never reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

My husband and I paid too much money to stay at this supposed 4 star hotel. It is a sub-par 2 star and that is only because they have a lobby and a door man. When I am done writing this review, I am going to give an earful to our 'travel agent'.

The hotel is filthy. We stayed on the third floor and all of the carpets in the hall are stained badly, maybe from serious water damage.

We decided to take the stairs to the morning buffet on the fourth floor and what a shock: years /decades of dirt and dust, piles of old furniture and garbage, not to mention the stairs were never finished and were just creaking wood and bare dirty cement walls.

Our bathroom was never cleaned properly. Each day we'd return to our room to see gross stranger's hair and debris behind the bathroom door. We asked for our shower drain to be cleaned and it never was. Every shower we took the shower overflowed (no bathtub).

Please don't stay here. I'm sure you can find much better accommodation elsewhere for a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chokopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

i and my family stayed here for 3 consecutive nights. it was our very first visit to beijing last april 2008. first thing i noticed when we first checked in was there werent enough staffs in the lobby. didnt see any bell boys to assist with our baggages. hallways were very dark as lightings were very insufficient. and not much ventilation too. cant expect too much since this was an inn and not a hotel. hope management can make improvements especially 2008 olympic is 2 months away.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank bansung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

I booked this hotel while staying in the "Super 8 GuoMao", it was a good change. The hotel is pretty new, about 2 years old. Rooms are clean and modern. Reception staff spoke English reasonably well and were friendly and helpful.

For this hotel you get a good discount if you buy their VIP card first.

The booked single room was perfectly ok (in theory), but a little small, so I settled on a "Queen". I was given a room really far away from the lift on the 3/F. Everything was perfect, but then at about am5:00 some machine noise started from above.

Next night I was given another room, near the lift. No machine noise, but you have people walking by talking loudly all night. Next time I would probably take more time to choose a room.

Pro:
Nice building
Nice rooms, modern and clean, nice bathrooms too
Great buffet breakfast
Near subway (10 Minutes to CiQiKou Station, Line 5)
Friendly staff
Close to shopping area (ChongWenMen DaJie)
Tiananmen and Wangfujing in (long, but less 1 hour) walk distance

Con:
Some rooms may have machine noise problems (from the conference center above??)
It's in a rather newly build commercial area with little typical Beijing restaurant options.

It should also be noted that there are several bus lines in front of the hotel. All east going buses will bring you to CiQiKou subway, avoiding the 10 Minutes walk. Bus 23 brings you right in front of GuoMao Carrefour supermarket.

Will stay definitely again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jensimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

We found this hotel excellent, clean efficient, everything you could ask for in a Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank robbiepenticton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,514 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,645 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,486 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Joiest Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Joiest Beijing

Address: No.14 East Main Street, Zhushikou, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100050, China
Region: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,887 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Joiest Beijing 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Joiest Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Joiest Beijing Hotel Beijing
Days Inn Beijing
Beijing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing