We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
1,220
168
53
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,220
168
53
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge forbidden city siji minfu wangfujing shopping area walking distance lounge staff special thanks city view excellent hotel high floor jingshan park concierge service highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet dumplings convenient location speak english
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016

The hotel located at the end of the Wangfujing St so it wasn't noisy. It took less than 5 mins walking to get you to the busy area. We stayed there 3 days while we were touring the city. The hotel was beautiful and staff were very professional & courteous, check in and out were fast and easy. I recommended the Club level because it came with club access. The foods and wine were good. They changed the menu daily so we got to try different type of dishes each day of both Asian and Western style dishes. The bed and linen were comfortable. I definitely would come back to this hotel again and would recommend everyone

Room Tip: Club Level
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TruTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBJWFJ, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wondering experience at our hotel in Beijing. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Amy Li
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Modern hotel, perfectly equipped, very nice and personalised treatment by staff.
The beds are extremly confortable - enjoy.
Club lounge offers a wonderful view, you ll spend a great time there.
Location is perfect - so close to forbidden city, at walking distance - and well situated to airport as well.
I hope to return there soon.

Room Tip: Higher you are, better it is. Try to get rooms with view to forbidden city - wonderful view over whole city and mountains behind.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdparis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBJWFJ, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wondering experience at our hotel in Beijing. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Amy Li
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I would rate this property as five stars, but only give three based on the comparison with other hotels in Beijing.
First of all, the location is superb in Wangfujing, good for travelers, and this is probably the only hotel that offers the view to the Forbidden CIty. The lounge service is decent as well, good swimming pool. But rooms are kinda of small compare with other Marriott property in Beijing. Also, I did mobile check-in upon arrival, but they didn't seems to arrange me the better room(You have to be physically present to get better room, which means if other guests come earlier than you do, they get priority). What's the point of mobile check-in then? Compare with the other Marriott Cat3 property (JW Marriott Beijing Central), I would recommend JW, the food and service are much better in JW BJ Central, and also the rooms are twice as big as Renaissance. Just a few thoughts for people who are have trouble of making choices.

Room Tip: Forbidden City view for sure, although I didn't get one
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank euromun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBJWFJ, Resident Manager at Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear guest,

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the good location and facility of our hotel. Although we understand that our guestrooms are not the biggest in town, we offer the best view of the Forbidden City and the Beihai Park. I hope the next time you stay with us, you are able to use one of these rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Wong
Resident Manager
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very good located. Helpfull staff, but they once made mistake and gave a wrong adress to our taxi. Free wifi available. The pool was under construction while we stayed. The rooms are great and with very good view. Also the breakfast offers big variety of western and eastern options.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank HodaM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBJWFJ, Manager at Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wondering experience at our hotel in Beijing. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Booked through Expedia.com, they couldn't find my reservation. Told me to call expedia, how can I? Expedia.com was blocked in China, can't get on the website.
Finally they found my name under a different reservation number and agreed to give me the room.

The location was nice, near many restaurants and shops. We booked a Forbidden City view room, not worth the extra money. Forbidden City is far in the distance, many older building in-between, the view wasn't that nice.

The room is clean but small. Bathroom is large and nice, shower is hard to turn on/off, it's kind tricky. Breakfast buffet was just ok. For 240 RMB, you can get better food somewhere else.

Staff were nice, but probably won't return.

Room Tip: Free wifi if you a Marriott number
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Castlerock0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBJWFJ, Resident Manager at Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the shower and we will take immediate action to ensure everything is working properly in our guestroom. I am very sorry that the breakfast buffet fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Culinary team in an effort to improve our breakfast experience. I hope you’ll consider us next time your travels bring you back to Beijing.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Wong
Resident Manager
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews