We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #12 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed for 2 nights over the week end, the hotel is very clear, rooms are comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful.
Room is clean, spacious & have all what you will need.

location is near metro station (3min walking)

Room Tip: nothing specific, as the hotel doesn't have a special view. it is in middle of buildings
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Overall the room was good with free wireless which is something that I look out for whenever I travel. Room is well designed and with a good bathroom size. Something that I do not like about is the cleaner who cleans the room daily tend to slam other hotel's room door pretty hard. I don't wake up at 8am on working day so while sleeping, you can hear cleaners slamming other doors and this can be really annoying. It does make me consider twice whether should I stay here again or at Ritz (next door) for a better sleep if i want to wake up late.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAnarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I've been traveling to China regularly for several years and this has been my hotel of choice for the past two years. It is very convenient to the metro and there is a very nice mall (with excellent restaurants) just across the street.

The hotel staff are very polite and knowledgeable and very service oriented. Rooms are large, comfortable and convenient for the western traveler. Full gym/spa ammenities are well maintained and inviting.

If you are a Marriott Platinum the conceirge lounge is fantastic for breakfast and substantial enough to allow youu to eat in on those nights you don't want to go back out.

Room Tip: If a Marriott Platinum or Gold, write the hotel before arrival with any special considerations.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwood_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Usually I don't want to review hotels that I stayed on the business trips because I didn't pay it myself so my expectation may be not at the same level as my personal trip, but I would like to recommend this hotel if you happen to be in Beijing (with corporate rate, it is cheaper than the hotels in the same area and overall services are much better).

Check-in & check-out are very quick. Hotel is new and in good location (nearby department store with lots of restaurants and close to public transportation), room is quite big and very clean, comfortable bed&pillows, additional T.V. in bathroom is quite nice and can turn to any direction so you can watch the news even though you're in shower, not in the bath. Internet connection works well. Room service didn't bother me when I left the "do not disturb" light on (unlike another one very big&expensive hotel where they didn't disturb me at the door but kept calling me if everything's o.k. :) Hotel staffs understand English well and very eager to help with direction when I asked and did not take the tip I offered.

Another 2 things I like a lot is
1) taxi queing : there're staffs controlling queing by giving guests number so that guests can stay indoor warmly and they will call when it's your turn (some other guests might overtake but I saw the staffs warned/prevented them unless it's very rude guest who still overtook which I understand nothing helps), in rush hours in the morning, I got like #25 queue but it took less than 10 mins to get one. It was very good system because when I stayed at other hotels (especially the very expensive but very bad one), I had to stand in cold weather and watched the other guests overtook the queue without any attempt from hotel staffs to stop them and that annoyed me every day so I appreciate JW Marriott Beijing a lot.

2) breakfast : plenty of choices from Asian to European/American, which might be common for almost all hotels in China, but this hotel also has a nice tea cornor and the services is prompt and efficient, and food is not totally tasteless like in some hotel.

Overall I think they managed the hotel very well, staffs were really nice and efficient, I will definitely stay here again on next business trip (not sure if I have to pay it myself :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Situated in the relatively new CBD area with two major shopping malls at your doorstep. Lots of restaurants and shops closely. Metro is 5 mins walk away. Easy access to 4th ring road and Jianguomen Road (main thoroughfare) in Beijing. Good service, nicely appointed rooms, excellent indoor pool and fully equipped gym.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilatesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've been spending a few stays in JW Marriott in Beijing (> 20) up to now, and it's one of my wanted hotel within the city. Pros and Cons:
Pros:
*. Great location -- get your convenient access most of the place at upper time, e.g. restaurant, shopping, airport, offices, place of interest (in reach with short trip taxi I would say), even office.
*. Fair price -- I'm with a corporate rate so pretty good for me
*. Good service -- It's JW Marriott so you can get the feeling.
*. Exec Lounge -- I'm P member so get lounge access. It's my best ever experienced exec lounge in BJ.
*. Breakfast -- free breakfast at F1 if you're P level.
*. Room -- size is reasonable good
Cons
*. Room gets sold out so book in advanced.
*. Room to improve on care in detail
*. Expect traffic, heavy one, if you need daily business trip to the west part of this city.

Room Tip: good exec lounge
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouniuyizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a JW Marriott, as fancy and efficient as you would expect in a very upscale retail/commercial area. Reception and concierge had sufficient English to conduct all my business, even able to combine two back-to-back reservations without any problems (rare at even US hotels!). Glass bathroom wall, but electric blinds completely close if rooming with others.

Shopping center across the street doesn't open doors until 900a and shops open at 1000a. Good variety of food options in the basement, but only a few have menus in English. Subway access either by above-ground or thru shopping center, but either way you will have multiple up and down flights of steps before getting to the subway. If don't want to pay hotel prices for water/snacks/light food, go out the back (north) door and walk 1 block north to a 24 hour 7-11.

Taxis seemed plentiful and waiting at the hotel all weekend, fare to/from the airport during very off-peak times was 77-79RMB (~USD12).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,474 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,019 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,446 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#9 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,093 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#128 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $180 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing