We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
274
11
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
11
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine sky hotel pick up excellent property the river luxury hotel perfect location top floor hotel is located business trip explorer blackout driveway deco address towering tallest
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 290 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Let's make it clear: hotels for me are Four Seasons and The Peninsula. Then, the rest.

Niccolo Chongqing has managed though to get into pole position. Excellent location, wonderful facilities, fancy room with astonishing views over the river (you need to see this city at night!) and a charming staff ready to help you 24x7.

In-room dining is efficient, laundry service reliable.

Surely I'm coming back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 264gonzalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioO137, 总经理 at Niccolo Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us in Niccolo Chongqing! We are a collection of contemporary urban chic hotels with the most desirable highly-prized addresses. In everything we do, we make life effortlessly luxurious through our authentic service and unique experiences. We appreciate your comments and happy you enjoy the stay with us. And do hope you had reveal the different beauty of the city from the skyline of Chongqing. Wish to welcome you in our hotel again and create more memorable journeys with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very classy. From its posh location to the linens and slippers. The breakfast selection is great, especially the array of fresh juices. The hotel itself is adjacent to a high end mall which had an assortment restaurants to try as well as a supermarket. We had to use the taxi though to go around as I was not familiar with the train system in Chongqing but it did not cost much to move around the area (taxis were abundant). Overall, I had a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mary Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioO137, 总经理 at Niccolo Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us in Niccolo Chongqing! We are a collection of contemporary urban chic hotels with the most desirable highly-prized addresses. In everything we do, we make life effortlessly luxurious through our authentic service and unique experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We had just spent 5 nights at the Niccolo - Chengdu, so our expectations for Niccolo - Chongqing were very high. Unfortunately, the Chongqing property did not come close to the great experience we had in Chengdu. On the plus side, the view from our room was spectacular, overlooking the center of Chongqing from the 58th floor, and the room was large enough and well-appointed. But there were many negatives. First, getting from the room to the outside of the hotel (and vice-versa) required guests to change elevators, which we found maddeningly inconvenient. And while there is a Metro station in the building, getting to/from the station from the hotel is very difficult and is impossible if the mall is closed for the day. Of the many taxis we took in Chongqing, not one of the drivers knew where the hotel was nor how to get to the main entrance (which is situated on the 4th floor), even though we had the address printed in Chinese to give to the drivers. Generally, the staff seemed inexperienced, unhelpful, and poorly trained. The breakfast was absolutely awful, and guests are far better off eating at the food court in the mall. The shower in the room seemed to run out of hot water quickly, and the shower head was leaking and not functioning properly (surprising for a relatively new property). Finally, during the last night of our stay, we repeatedly were awakened by an incessant pounding from within the walls or ceiling.

Room tip: Rooms with a Southern exposure
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioO137, 总经理 at Niccolo Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for staying with us in Niccolo Chongqing! We are a collection of contemporary urban chic hotels with the most desirable highly-prized addresses. In everything we do, we make life effortlessly luxurious through our authentic service and unique experiences.

We are sorry to know that you were disappointed during your stay. We value every guest comment and take action. We already inform related department to review the facilities and service flow you mentioned. At the mean time we will enhance the staff training regarding the issue you mentioned.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope that you will give us an opportunity to reassure you of our commitment to serve you properly and to make amended during a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Occasionally decided to Chongqing for a weekend, booked a high-speed train ticket and a Grand Riverview Room at noon (all riverview room sold out by 1PM nearly).
Hotel locating at Jiangbei district, all brand new business centre surround. Honestly, you could taste local delicacy in the hotel restaurant or in IFC building, besides, eat out by cab or by underground would be another good option.
Niccolo hotel is close to Chongqing North Railway Station(about 4.1km/20mins by car). Also conveniently driving to other sights and place.
View from hotel room was fabulous, look the pic, the deco was full of art, top choice for cyber celebrity. Personally favor was the design of shower in bathroom, it didn't like other hotel's double nozzle, only a handheld big nozzle, easy to use. Bath flow was good, take bath after a long walking was a wonderful ending of weekend tour of Chongqing.
Will be stay at Niccolo Chongqing again next trip, definitely!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioO137, 总经理 at Niccolo Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us in Niccolo Chongqing! We are a collection of contemporary urban chic hotels with the most desirable highly-prized addresses. In everything we do, we make life effortlessly luxurious through our authentic service and unique experiences. We appreciate your comments and happy you enjoy the stay with us. And do hope you had reveal the different beauty of the city from the skyline of Chongqing. Wish to welcome you in our hotel again and create more memorable journeys with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Niccolo is a welcomed sanctuary in the concrete jungle that is Chongqing. A convenient 15min away from Jiefangbei (CBD), the hotel towers above the skyline at the new finance center attached to the IFS complex (which also features a metro stop).

We had the deluxe N3 room for 3 night’s initially - but enjoyed it so much that we extended it to 4 nights. The view is spectacular, especially so at night when the city lights up and you’re transported to the set of blade runner. Other times, after a day of rain, Chongqing was covered in thick fog, and the way in which the hotel pierces the fog and clouds makes you feel like you’re floating on air.

In terms of hospitality, Niccolo offers top class services, amenities and much more. All of our inquiries were handled with efficiency and grace, and we were welcomed at every step. A wonderfully comfortable bed and great linen made our tiring days in the city disappear. Great shower pressure and the best ceiling rain shower head I’ve experienced.

Satisfying breakfast spreads with plenty of eastern and western options. Lunch and dinner had a nice balance of luxury and more common a la carte selections. Bar 62 featured more amazing views as well as good cocktails with live entertainment.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chongqing, and would definitely return when I come back to Chongqing in the future.

Special mention to the girls at the front desk (forgot your names) who handled my requests with enthusiasm.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioO137, 总经理 at Niccolo Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us in Niccolo Chongqing! We are a collection of contemporary urban chic hotels with the most desirable highly-prized addresses. In everything we do, we make life effortlessly luxurious through our authentic service and unique experiences. We appreciate your comments and happy you enjoy the stay with us. And do hope you had reveal the different beauty of the city from the skyline of Chongqing. Wish to welcome you in our hotel again and create more memorable journeys with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews