We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
17
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
17
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banyan trees villa resort onsen guests china gym amenities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 116 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2016

We had great experience here of a two nights short break with our friends and family. We stayed during the weekdays and hotel is not busy but we got a better deal.
The hotel is magnificent, with stunning view and surrounding natural environment. Service quality is overall excellent and rooms are very nice. We were assigned to villa with our own hot-spring. Breakfast is good with great variety, Chinese Restaurant is spectacular and worth trying. Last but not least, spa is wonderful and very relaxing.

Hotel is located not in Chongqing downtown but is easily accessible. We are flying in and hotel is not too far away from airport. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone for a short break here.

Room tip: A walk in the garden is amazing and truly refreshing. Don't forget to book spa treatment upon arrival. You can get better deal
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacemaker2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 23, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing Banyan Tree Chongqing Beibei to stay and for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor. It is our great honor to hear that you are satisfied with us. Your kind words will be certainly shared with our colleagues. Chongqing is famous not only for its beautiful natural scenery but also the colorful cultural history. Next time we would not hesitate to recommend you a day trip in the spectacular Jin Yun Mountain, Jia ling River and Jin Gang Bei Town nearby. Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your dear family back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

If you want relaxing, this is a great place! But if you want Banyan Tree standards? this is not the place for you.
It's a bit run down and in serious need of upgrades. A little out of the way and you will need to really speak the language to get service as staff's English is limited.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 25, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing Banyan Tree Chongqing Beibei to stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the environment during your stay at the hotel. In the meantime, your feedback about the language problem has been already shared with the operation and training department for improvement. Chongqing was the Capital of China during WWII, Beibei had its best time when many famous people left their footprints here. There are numerous former residences of celebrities to visit here. Next time, we would not hesitate to recommend you a day trip in the spectacular Jin Yun Mountain, Jia ling River and Jindao Gorge nearby. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I must have visited during the lull period because there was hardly anyone staying at the resort. I had breakfast and dinners at the resort, and the meals are all good. Room was spacious with quality amenities, as you would expect of a Banyan Tree property. Air conditioning wasn't the best though and I had to tune to the lowest temperature for comfort. Disappointed that I couldn't get a spa appointment on day itself because t's a weekday and they are understaffed. Overall still a good place to breathe fresh air and relax your mind.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 25, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing Banyan Tree Chongqing Beibei to stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is our great honor to hear that you found our facilities and meals nice. Your kind words will be certainly shared with our colleagues. We have also taken note of your feedback with regard to the air conditioner and we will adjust the temperature accordingly. In the meantime, please rest assured that your feedback about the Spa service has been already shared with the related department for improvement. Once again, we thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Need to do a bit of walking to get around but if looking for a romantic modern clean very nice resort then this is the place to go
Amenities very good
Rooms very good

Little out of the way from the city so must be a weekend escape not a business trip to the city. Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PTrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTCNCB, General Manager at Banyan Tree Chongqing Beibei, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Dear P T,

Thank you very much for your valuable time and your encouraging feedbacks.

We are all happy to hear that you found the resort a romantic, modern and clean one, and that you enjoyed the amenities and room and we will definitely share your positive comments with our fellow associates. Nestled at the foot of Jinyun Mountain Natural Reserve, Banyan Tree Chongqing Beibei was designed to provide a true sanctuary for the senses, fitted with personal hot spring dipping pool fed by the healing waters of the North Hot Spring. Like you said, it’s a great destination for a weekend escape from the hustle and bustle of the city and hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

When your next travel brings you back to Chongqing Beibei, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,
Dominique Galperti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We were wowed when entering the main entrance of the hotel and seeing a nice Chinese ancient pavillion set against the rolling mountains. What a picture! The staff were nice and helpful, especially the bell boy who drove us to the villa on a buggy. The room was quite spacious and the facilities were very advanced and considerate. We were impressed by the auto toilet, the TV set (Bang&Olufsen) and the hot spring pool, which was so soothing and comfortable, even in summer time. The toiletries are Banyan Tree products filled in porcelain containers, which I think is very eco-friendly. I prefer it to disposable plastic bottles. However, I was not very into the fragrance of the toiletries. They sell the products in the gift shop and I bought a shower gel and a body lotion with daffodil fragrance there. Much better.

The choices in buffet breakfast were not very variable. But you got all the basic options, Chinese and Western. Quite sufficient.

My favorite part was the fresh air suplied by the lush forest right behind the hotel, especially in the morning. Take a 40-minute walk in the landscape of the hotel after breakfast, then go back to the villa and bathe in the hot spring pool. It's just relaxing and I did't feel like going out to the tourism spots. But next time, I will definitely visit Jinyun Mountain which is nearby, take the cable car to the peak, pray for a good omen in the 1000-year temple and try a bamboo rice made by the villager. An attractive recommendation from the bell boy.

I will be back some time.

Room tip: Choose the villas by the pond. Best view. But don't forget to plug in the mosquito killer.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dolphinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTCNCB, General Manager at Banyan Tree Chongqing Beibei, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Dear Zihan,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Banyan Tree Chongqing Beibei .

It’s great to know that you enjoyed the facilities, the food, and the fresh air here. We do sincerely appreciate the compliments you extended to our hotel associates, especially the Concierge team and we will without any doubt forward them respectively. It is a great motivation to encourage the associates to maintain an excellent standard of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future or whenever you feel like enjoying the stunning view of Jinyun Mountain.

Sincerely yours,
Dominique Galperti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews