We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
2
11
11
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
11
13
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We had booked a room for 2 nights before our departure to Bangkok & Koh Samui so were looking for a budget/cheap hotel to stay in. Big mistake!! As soon as we found the building we queued at the two tiny lifts waiting for 15mins for a lift as it was so busy and packed - there were many ppl queuing next to us ... all I can say is I held on tighter to my handbag!! Once we reached our hotel (there were many hostel type hotels in this building) the reception showed me the room we were to stay in, the room he showed me can only be described as a rat hole! It was a dingy little single room with a nasty looking single bed in a dirty looking room, I refused to take the room and the man offered us an upgrade for a fee, I knew this was a rip off!! but as it was already gone 11pm and after a 12hr flight I was soooo tired at this point so just paid like an extra $20 and upgraded to a different room which was a tad better but still a tiny basic room with two single beds. The window was boarded up with what looked like paper and the bathroom was so tiny only 1 person could stand inside. Not to mention the 7 cans of cockroach spray I saw outside the bedroom door. My bf pushed the other bed against the bedroom door and we lay on the hard beds but could not sleep!! This is the worst room/hotel I have ever stayed in! We checked out the next day!! I would NEVER stay here again even if I was homeless! I would rather sleep on a park bench in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angel1976London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at New Chung King Mansion Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Chung King Mansion with many small hostels,yours never stay with us,but we think stay with others in the same building.We are brand new budget hostel,and located in Chung King Mansion where favored by many budget travelers due to it's cheap accommodation and central location in Hong Kong.Due to the valued land in Hong Kong,budget hostel room are small,but room are clean and with private bathroom,free internet access,air-condition,fan,television,telephone,fan,towel and slipper.Our check-in time is 12:30PM - 01:30AM,and Check-our time is before 12:00 noon.The building ground floor which is not belong to us and for building management,there are so many shops like money exchange,baggage,restaurant as well.There are many people to make shopping and make the ground floor so crowed,but actually is very safe and no crime in our building.Money exchange are much money in the shop,but they are still running properly.Your comment are very important for us to improve our service,and we are welcome to serving yours next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Даже в хостеле иногда лучше брать номер а не койку, тк в общих номерах, слышала были таракосы и клопы.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews