We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
3
6
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
6
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2015

I was totally shocked to see a bad room looked totally worn out for 66usd per night. The building from outside looks like some luxury brand getup with some dedigner brands, but everything good ends here. The front desk cant speak english and made it very hard for me. The receipt is not even a proper print. These are some kind of a fund raiser receipts without the hotel name and everything in chinese. The bed is fully stained and white is far away from universe. I picked this bcoz of causeway bay heart of hk. But atleast some nice things once u step out of hotel, which keeps you alive. The suggestion is avoid this place and stay in a far away place which is clean and feels good, after all hk is not as big as sfo to ny to travel!

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank F1_Fanatic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2014

Most of the facilities are broken. No hot water unlike promised and the toilets are faulty. When I stay here there is construction on above level but there was no early notice from the owner. The room is dirty and very unkempt, cracks on the window and dusty floor. There's no 24 hours reception and the one in charge can't speak English at all. When I complained the owner told me to leave. This is not worth the money it costs.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2014

As budget travellers, we booked a family room with 2 dbl beds for 4 nights. Didnt care how small it was but it was comfty enough to just sleep for and rest.. Besides we were out most of the time..nice people and they clean the room daily..realy in the heart of causeway bay..

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuruljaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our 4Days/3Night stay was great. It was at the same place where the Hong Kong Hostel was but this was cheaper. We only needed a place to sleep as most of our day we'd be out and about. Halal food was easy to find. The subway station was just downstairs under the building. We came with our 3 children (15,11 & 9) and got ourselves a 4pax room then requested a free mattress :) If your planning for a place just to sleep then this Hostel is the best place. just beside Sogo. For us, the room was OK and the people were very nice. we found our cheapest HKG hostel.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuruljaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2013

just saw pics of our hk trip a few years ago and decided to post it here. we stayed in marlboro hostel along patterson street, causeway bay. i remember we had a hard time looking for the place since the website wasn't updated and the signage wasn't clear. anyway, they have a security 24/7 and you need a code to get in. our room was very basic, a double and single bed with private CR(small). theres lcd tv and drinking water at the common room. the bed was quite hard so we had a bit of hard time sleeping though the aircon was cool. near wellcome convenience store and the shopping district. lots of hole-in-the-wall restos around the place. almost beside sogo dept store and sasa. the receptionist didn't speak english that well so you may have a hard time communicating with them.

Room tip: get the rooms with windows.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlim34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews