We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Chelsea Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Xi Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toronto Motel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Heyi Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,693)
Filter reviews
2,693 results
Traveller rating
1,469
960
198
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
960
198
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsim sha tsuiart mallchin chin barhanoi roadnathan roadstreet levelrain showerchinese restaurantmtr stationthe club loungedirect accessconvenient locationfree smartphoneexcellent locationvictoria harborhandy phoneshopping centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,693 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and clean. One of our rooms had a funny smell in the beginning but it disappeared after the first day. The beds were a little too firm for my taste but I slept OK as they provide both firm/soft pillows at your request. The shower head was awesome and that was definitely the highlight for me! :) This hotel is located in a busy, fun area with the MTR right outside the lobby doors. Restaurants, malls, boba and unique stores are located at the tip of your fingertips!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first time staying in Tsim Sha tsui Hyatt Regency. I like the size of the room and for different hyatt, there are similarity in the way things are placed, so it was good as I don’t have to search high and low to find the safe deposit box or the kettle.

Love the size of the big bathroom/toilet. Bathtub is a luxury these days and you can find it next to the shower area, which make it easy for you to jump into a shower after soaking. However, I find the floor tiles at the bath shower area a bit slippery, so maybe management can look into this to prevent guest from accident.

This hotel also provides free shuttle to Kowloon airport express station, which save me the hassle of getting a cab.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a two day meeting at this hotel. The service staff - for the meeting, in the cafe, at the meeting - were excellent. The hotel in centrally located, but sits above a mall + residence in the tower, so the entrance can be difficult to find if using google maps. Location is great for shopping and view of the harbor light show.

Room Tip: Regency Suite is very impressive - good view from living and bed room, amazing view of harbor light show from the soaking tub.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alycia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per_Kredner, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alycia S, thank you for choosing our hotel for your business meeting. I was pleased to learn that you found our meeting services and facilities as well as our Regency Suite to your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments on the hotel entrances. This is due to the building design and we seek you kind understanding. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Best regards, Per Kredner - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good central location and next to MTR. Upper floors are quiet. Good beds and excellent bath room. Staff is OK but act as machines. Breakfast is good with a full choice for Asian or European breakfast.
Overall good, but value for money is doubtful as it’s too expensive for what you get.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Derk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location is fantastic and accesible with public transport. The entrance is not grant at all, rather non discript. The rooms are adequate, clean and well appointed. The view is an absolute zero! Other hotels like the Sheraton or Intercontinental offer much better views for similar$$ just a block away. The breakfast buffet is excellent and offers pretty much everything under the sun. This hotel is a great place to come to rest after a day of visiting the very busy city life of Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom8to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews