We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky fusion”
Review of Uma Nota

Uma Nota
Ranked #18 of 11,403 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Find Uma Nota’s soul hidden in the details: in its wall art, its steps, the music emanating from the windows, the fragrant spices, the welcoming smile. Nestled in the corner of Hollywood Road and Peel Street, the Brazilian Japanese restaurant & bar brings São Paulo’s Nipobrasileiro street food and cocktails to Soho. Uma Nota is a modern boteco, or botequim, which in Brazil is traditionally known as a meeting place for bohemians looking for a delicious drink, mouth-watering street food and a fun, easy-going vibe. Uma Nota is unpretentious, open-minded, and lively, qualities which are reflected in its design, its food, its drinks and its atmosphere. The music is a mix of both old school and modern Brazilian, Latin and International beats. Come any night and the team will make sure you’ll be dancing in your seats!
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Went here on Sat night with GF. Great service, food and drinks. Coconut Caipirinha's were a total winner. You can't book for parties smaller than seven, and the place isn't massive so if you're a group smaller than that you might be in for a bit of a wait. That said, they converted the front of the place into steps, so you can slurp on some of the aforementioned cocktails while you wait. Service was relaxed, friendly and attentive without over-doing it.

Foodwise, everything we had was really tasty. The grilled octopus with a thyme and tomato ragu was possibly the best octopus I have ever had. No joke! Tuna Taco's were good but a little too sweet we thought. Banana crab was amazing too. 10/10 recommend would go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YueDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexN1364IE, Propriétaire at Uma Nota, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi YueDan
Thank you for your great feedback on Uma Nota ! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us! For your information we now take reservations on Monday and Tuesday from 6 to 8 pm so we look forward to seeing you again soon for another coconut caipirinha which is also my favourite.
Obrigado
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Brazilian - Japanese - Street food in a cool space in the busy Soho district of HK. Need I say more!

Personally I love the concept of sharing dishes, getting to taste a little bit of everything, and this place is perfect for that! The food is super YUM! It’s a great start to a fun evening out.

Thank VicsWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexN1364IE, Propriétaire at Uma Nota, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi VicsWorldTour
We are happy to read that you love our restaurant for its food and its cool atmosphere ! We look forward to seeing you again soon for diner or to try our brunch !
Obrigado
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Loved this place! We came because our concierge recommended this.

Delicious and welcoming staff. Can only recommend

Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexN1364IE, Propriétaire at Uma Nota, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Hi Dick C
We are really glad that you like Uma Nota, thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon ! We also thank your concierge for recommending our restaurant.
Obrigado
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Nice new concept in the trendy and busy Soho area of Hong-Kong. Food was diverse and original, and very tasty. Very different from what you expect in Hong-kong, and worth the try.
The atmosphere was very nice, the staff very friendly and efficient.
Well worth the try!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Selalupergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexN1364IE, Propriétaire at Uma Nota, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hi Selalupergi
Thank you for your great review of Uma Nota, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you like our food and service !
We hope to see you again soon.
Obrigado
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Whether sat at a table or a bar the service is excellent and very friendly. Sitting at the bar you can watch some of the chefs at work.

Really good food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexN1364IE, Propriétaire at Uma Nota, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Hi Stahl
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Uma Nota and for your nice comments on our service and food !
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Obrigado
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uma Nota also viewed

 

Been to Uma Nota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing