We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,387)
Filter reviews
4,387 results
Traveller rating
1,684
2,119
444
93
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,684
2,119
444
93
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic station shuttle bus olympian city family quad room ladies market mobile phone wifi hotspot comfort room free smartphone free shuttle service free calls provide shuttle rooms are small walking distance airport express minute walk sim card
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 4,387 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Room small and basic looking onto a wall and location I would say more downtown but plenty of restaurants and food places. The saving grace for this hotel is the free shuttle bus to about 6 locations and a free mobile phone during your stay. The staff were very helpful and booked us a trip on short notice. The Thai restaurant at the hotel was poor quality tasteless food.
We only stayed for two nights.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Clare,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedbacks.

On your next visit, we hope you may try our Suite Premier or Room Family Quad that measures up to 440 sq.ft for a more spacious and comfortable stay. Both room types include an en-suite bathroom with bathtub and walk-in shower.

Your comment on the restaurant will also be shared with the manager concern, for their reference and further improvement.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Picked this hotel after a lot of research and very happy with the end decision to stay here. It's close enough to the busier parts of Hong Kong but far enough away that you aren't overrun with tourists. Everything you could need is within walking distance including corner stores, a wide choice of places to eat, and public transportation. The free shuttle runs hourly and covers a large part of the day with convenient drop off/pick up spots. We had the executive room package and it was worth it, the complimentary wine and snacks as well as use of the massage chair was a welcome break between 3-5 pm. The breakfast in the hotel is excellent too. Olympic station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Note if you have an early flight outbound and use the Kowloon airport station check in counter be aware that it doesn't open until 5:30 am.

Room tip: executive room with breakfast package worth it
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Awaynext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the overall services and the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We selected the Dorsett Mongkok based on its location and TA reviews. The Dorsett has an attractive lobby, very friendly staff and spotless rooms. The rooms are somewhat small but every inch of space is cleverly used, so it’s traveler friendly. the beds are very comfortable and the hotel provides a comp cell phone that allows you to call around the world. A very nice perk. The only downside is that the hotel is located in an area with few good restaurants or bars. We used the sky bar of the hotel next door for some drinks and light dining which worked. A nice hotel and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retired1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon at Dorsett Mongkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Great experience here!
- Free shuttle bus from airport transfer stations in Kowloon MTR.
- Olympic and MongKok MTR stations at walkable distance (~10mins)
- They even provide free wifi via mobile device which we could bring around HongKong!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Darren,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you at Dorsett Mongkok again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We initially wanted to book an Airbnb for our family trip to Hong Kong but decided to go for Dorsette Mongkok after seeing great reviews and a minimal price difference. We stayed at the family quad room on the 26th floor. View was great!

The hotel had a great location and the concierge gave us a little booklet that had wonderful restaurant recommendations in the area. The same booklet had a map of the MTR system so we could plan our rides even before we got to the station.

I'll definitely stay at Dorsette Mongkok when I go back to HK. Cheers to the wonderful staff there!

Room tip: book via the Dorsett website and request for a room with a view
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mixkaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay and will continue to stay with us again.

Your compliments on our team are well appreciated. It has been our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming your family back for another pleasant stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews