We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$220
US$183
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$139
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,192)
Filter reviews
4,192 results
Traveller rating
1,584
2,047
430
88
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
2,047
430
88
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationshuttle busolympian cityfamily quad roomladies marketmobile phonewifi hotspotcomfort roomfree smartphonefree callsfree shuttle serviceprovide shuttlerooms are smallwalking distanceminute walkairport expresssim card
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 4,192 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Room small and basic looking onto a wall and location I would say more downtown but plenty of restaurants and food places. The saving grace for this hotel is the free shuttle bus to about 6 locations and a free mobile phone during your stay. The staff were very helpful and booked us a trip on short notice. The Thai restaurant at the hotel was poor quality tasteless food.
We only stayed for two nights.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Clare,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedbacks.

On your next visit, we hope you may try our Suite Premier or Room Family Quad that measures up to 440 sq.ft for a more spacious and comfortable stay. Both room types include an en-suite bathroom with bathtub and walk-in shower.

Your comment on the restaurant will also be shared with the manager concern, for their reference and further improvement.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Picked this hotel after a lot of research and very happy with the end decision to stay here. It's close enough to the busier parts of Hong Kong but far enough away that you aren't overrun with tourists. Everything you could need is within walking distance including corner stores, a wide choice of places to eat, and public transportation. The free shuttle runs hourly and covers a large part of the day with convenient drop off/pick up spots. We had the executive room package and it was worth it, the complimentary wine and snacks as well as use of the massage chair was a welcome break between 3-5 pm. The breakfast in the hotel is excellent too. Olympic station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Note if you have an early flight outbound and use the Kowloon airport station check in counter be aware that it doesn't open until 5:30 am.

Room Tip: executive room with breakfast package worth it
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Awaynext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the overall services and the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We selected the Dorsett Mongkok based on its location and TA reviews. The Dorsett has an attractive lobby, very friendly staff and spotless rooms. The rooms are somewhat small but every inch of space is cleverly used, so it’s traveler friendly. the beds are very comfortable and the hotel provides a comp cell phone that allows you to call around the world. A very nice perk. The only downside is that the hotel is located in an area with few good restaurants or bars. We used the sky bar of the hotel next door for some drinks and light dining which worked. A nice hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retired1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon at Dorsett Mongkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Great experience here!
- Free shuttle bus from airport transfer stations in Kowloon MTR.
- Olympic and MongKok MTR stations at walkable distance (~10mins)
- They even provide free wifi via mobile device which we could bring around HongKong!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Darren,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you at Dorsett Mongkok again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We initially wanted to book an Airbnb for our family trip to Hong Kong but decided to go for Dorsette Mongkok after seeing great reviews and a minimal price difference. We stayed at the family quad room on the 26th floor. View was great!

The hotel had a great location and the concierge gave us a little booklet that had wonderful restaurant recommendations in the area. The same booklet had a map of the MTR system so we could plan our rides even before we got to the station.

I'll definitely stay at Dorsette Mongkok when I go back to HK. Cheers to the wonderful staff there!

Room Tip: book via the Dorsett website and request for a room with a view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mixkaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettWanchaiHK, General Manager at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay and will continue to stay with us again.

Your compliments on our team are well appreciated. It has been our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming your family back for another pleasant stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews