We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,147)
Filter reviews
2,147 results
Traveller rating
1,118
774
156
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
774
156
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity stationnew territoriestolo harbourchinese universityscience parkthe tin tin bartai popeking duckmountain viewnew town plazachinese restaurantbedroom suitefitness centerfive star hotelbreakfast buffetthe club loungeexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,147 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Hong Kong means excellence where hotels are concerned and this hotel was no exception. Fantastic service in all respects. It is based in Shatin in the New Territories but such is its proximity to the MTR station and also the hotel shuttle that its location is a bonus rather than a disadvantage to the traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank croftsline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear croftsline,

Thank you for the great feedback and compliments. We are lucky to have gracious and supportive guests like you, who enjoy our care and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

it was nice am still in the hotel but I am enjoying it so keep it up but there is only one problem and that is in the lobby the toilet hall to men and women stinks I mean by the smell thank you.

from Danny in room 1531

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 317Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear 317Danny,

Thanks for the review sharing your experience. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us!

Rest assured that your comments regarding washroom hallway condition will be shared with the team for review and improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I always believe that everyone in an organisation plays an important part to the image presented to their customers. The facilities (especially the gym and sauna was great), rooms (very decent size) and general amenities are all very good. The part that failed me was the servicing side. As we were not going directly from the airport, I rang up a few days earlier to enquire about the best way to go to the hotel which was located in the new territories not accessible by many transport options. The answer that was given a very disappointing one: 'it will only cost $300 by taxi.' There was no intention to provide any alternatives nor interest in knowing my preferences. Being someone who grew up in Hong Kong, I don't think I need someone to tell me that I can use a taxi. In the end, I decided to use the hotel shuttle from the Hyatt in TsimShaTsui as we only had an overnight bag.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear David L,

Thank you for bringing up the issue regarding staff service. Rest assured that your valuable feedback will be shared with the team to fine tune our service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Very good hotel experience and I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, as an alternative to the HK City hotels. The staff were always helpful and interested to listen to any concerns we might have and act quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jaimeredfernda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear jaimeredfernda,

Thank you for the great feedback and compliments. Highly appreciate you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Rooms are clean and quiet, staffs are nice and helpful. Location wise is only 5 minutes walk from nearest MTR station, around half an hour to reach Kowloon & Hong Kong island; so there isn't anything much around the hotel. There is a nice bakery at MTR station which become our favorite breakfast place, but to reach downtown is quite a distance.
There is a nice shopping mall only 2 stations away though, New Town Plaza, and above all we recommend to book room with Sea View which offer nice look from the window at night, morning, and afternoon as well. Nice stay all in all.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeslyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Jeslyne,

Thanks for the great review sharing your experience. Glad you overall enjoyed the stay with us!

On your next visit, please make the most of our complimentary shuttle bus that covers attractions and shopping malls in the city centre.
For breakfast options, you may visit our Patisserie at the lobby which opens 24 hours daily for homemade pastries and light snacks.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews