We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern but very small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly On Morrison
Ranked #77 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
gholms
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice modern but very small rooms”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

the hotel is clean, modern and reasonably well positioned in hong kong. Check-in was good, excellent free wifi, very few english channels on the TV.
The only downside of this hotel is the size of the rooms, although I think this is a common problem in Hong Kong

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gholms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    690
    183
    21
    14
See reviews for
200
410
159
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice and was pleased with the service and location of the hotel. It was a quick was to Causeway Bay, Times Square and MTR. Room service was very good. Internet access was extremely fast for a hotel. The only issue was that the room temperature cannot be regulated in the room so that the rooms becomes very cold in the night. The regulator on the wall just doesn't work. And the room becomes cold as anywhere indoor in Hong Kong. Turning off the air conditioning is not an option because it becomes too warm.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The location of the hotel was convenient, close to MRT, SOGO and Time Square, with heaps of restaurants around. Although the room was small as expected in HK, it was very well-designed. I stayed at the 18th floor, but there was no much view out there, all blocked by the buildings around.

The only thing was that I booked for a superior room and I arrived at around 2pm, but I was told that the room was still not available. The hotel staff suggested me taking an upgrade to the deluxe room (cost me HK$220 per night) otherwise I would have to wait for another 40mins to an hour! I still had plans with friends on that day, so couldn't wait and paid for the upgrade. Considering the checkout time being 12pm as most other hotels in Asia, I simply cannot figure out why the room wasn't ready at 2pm! Was this a way to trick me to get an upgrade?

I took the Airport Express (HK$100 one-way) to the Hong Kong Station and realised that there was no shuttle bus to the hotel, therefore had to call a taxi (cost me $38). Instead, you can take MTR to Causeway Bay and walk to the hotel (about 10 to 15 mins) - probably not the best way for travelers with luggages tho!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I really enjoyed my staying at the Butterfly hotel and will stay there again. The rooms are very clean, well maintained and nicely designed, the location is good and proximate to the the Time Square (5 minutes walk), the prices are fair and the service is great. Joie and Nathalie spent a couple of hours assisting me on different issues and it was very helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Morrison Hotel. Hotel is in a good location but really impressed us is the service (Really Five stars). The staff (EDWIN) was without exception very attentive and helping us during our stay. We will definately be back and would recommed it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have been stayed in Causeway Bay area for few times, and this is my first time to stay in Morrison, which really impressed me. The hotel is just about five minutes walk from Time Square, that is one of the most popular shopping mall in Hong Kong. When I stepped into the G/F lobby, 2 bellmen assited my luggage immediately. I was guided to the 3/F check in counter. The girls at the counter gave me a warm welcome with big smile. The room is clean and tidy, relatively bigger than the other hotels in Causeway Bay. Morrison will be my next choice in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is my third visit to HK but first time stay in Butterfly Hotel which made my trip perfect. The service was excellence compare with the five stars, room is morden and clean, even no restaurant in the hotel, can just spend 10 minutes walk to Time Square for whatever want to eat and shop, will stay again for my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#63 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,316 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,695 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#80 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,805 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#67 of 718 in Hong Kong
474 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#111 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Property: Butterfly On Morrison
Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. How well connected are we? - 6-minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR. - 15-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing