We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
678
838
215
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
838
215
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square causeway bay south pacific hotel wet market deluxe room boutique hotel race course pocket wifi happy valley handy phone bathroom door mtr station convenient location min walk local calls bus stop hk standards
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel is very close to Happy Valley Racetrack for excellent Hong Kong horse racing. (Visit the races on Wednesday nights). It is also close to the shopping, dining and entertainment madness of Causeway Bay.
It is simple and clean, and since it is a boutique hotel, as a minimum of service, but the staff was always polite, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 737lucasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you very much for your time to reviw our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our polite, efficient and helpful services. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved Hotel.

Best regards,

Ricky Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

All staff are excellent, big smiles and warm welcome each time saw them. Only 1 problem and that is that the room I stayed in was smelly. It smelt mouldy, the bathroom was mouldy on roof and between tiles. I guess just because the room doesn't get fresh air and much sunlight. The smell was a bit over powering so I would have rather to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jimjun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015

Thank you very much for your time to review our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the staff services but regret to learn about your disappointment with the smell in room. Your comment has been shared with our Housekeeping team which we will improve right away and accordingly.

It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Ricky Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed two nights in the premier room on the 28th floor and the room really had a great view over HongKong. You have an all window front with 180° views. Awesomme. Location also good, close to public transportation. However only very few restaurants near by. Only downside was, that we could not do an early check-in after our long overnight flight from Europe arriving early morning and the room was not ready until 4 p.m. even though check-in time is 2 p.m. At least they gave us another room to re-fresh and rest shortly. For the price I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Premier rooms on 28th floor are great!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sundreamer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Thank you very much for your time to review our Hotel. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am regretful for the experience you encountered with the room assignment. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ricky Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2015

I have stayed at 4- and 5-star hotels around the world. I must say that never before I encountered such a helpful, willing to do anything for us, attentive, and friendly staff. Everyone went out of their way to make suggestions, address any issues we may have encounter, and cater to our every need. It was incredible. We loved this hotel and its staff. They made our vacation perfect. We were also amazed for the free internet in our room and free cell phones we could take with us to be able to make local calls to communicate with the rest of our party, access maps, restaurants, etc. There were also free umbrellas to borrow and two free bottles of water daily. When the flights for both of our parties were canceled, the staff helped me make calls to the airlines from their desk to ensure I got access and could make changes. One of the hotel employees met us at our taxi--he knew exactly when we were getting there, to welcome and help us (amazing!). The hotel is modern, nice decorated and CLEAN! Its location is very convenient with a short walk to the subway, next to nice restaurants and stores. Everything about was perfect. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its fabulous staff. I would stay here every time I come to Hong Kong. Thanks Butterfly for a most enjoyable and perfect stay!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heckc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Thank you for your perfect rating which is very rewarding. We are glad to hear that you enjoyd our services and facilities during your stay and experienced. Your feedback is essential in making us improve for each and every stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Ricky Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is cosy but a bit small. So close to other apartments that curtains need to be closed all the time. Need to walk around 10 minutes to the nearest MRT station. Many restaurants and eateries around so food is not an issue. HANDY is very useful and really handy.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cnlee6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful services. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Ricky Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews