We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”

Guangzhou Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guangzhou Guest House
Ranked #487 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I had to stay there for 6 days, but I ran to second. Looks like a bad place, a sense of insecurity and rude owners.
The rooms, some the size of a toilet, make it impossible to open the door to exit, if not going up on the bed. Fire safety lacking.
It is normal to pay more than the agreed price.
To leave at 6 am (I had to take a boat) I had to pay $! 200HK! If I had not paid, I should go out after 8!
Incredible ... the bath is about the size of 80x150cm and to take a shower .... good luck.

Owner is not very honest. Keep away from there!
I had to find another place, but for similar prices there are very nice places. Do not go there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank GianniRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

I booked 3 nights at the Guangzhou Guest House in Hong Kong through the Lonely Planet website for the dates 19th - 21st October 2010. However, when my partner and I arrived at the hostel we were met by a woman screaming at us because we had arrived later that the initial time we had intended to be there. We were told to wait in the hostel reception and were only told "later" when we asked about our room. In the end, after one hour of waiting, we were told that our room had been given to someone else, leaving both of us without somewhere to stay for the evening. I tried to explain to her that we were late because our flight was delayed but she would not listen and said we should have phoned or email her - how could we do this from a plane? She would not help us or give our money back.

DO NOT RISK BOOKING AT THIS HOSTEL! THIEVES!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
23  Thank lrboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar yang ada dipojok karena ada jendela kecil disudut ruangan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RillyLaKaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: スタッフとフレンドリーになる。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 香港一人旅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: スタッフと仲良くなって、受付の壁に寄せ書きを、日本語OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 香港一人旅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hong Kong Guangzhou Hotel
Hong Kong Guangzhou Hotel
#481 of 727 in Hong Kong
13 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#210 of 727 in Hong Kong
120 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ocean Guest House
Ocean Guest House
#358 of 727 in Hong Kong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
I-Hotel Limited
I-Hotel Limited
#468 of 727 in Hong Kong
32 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Mei Lam Guest House
Mei Lam Guest House
#535 of 727 in Hong Kong
9 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Loi Loi Guest House
Loi Loi Guest House
#281 of 727 in Hong Kong
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Guest House

Address: Flat B1/10F Mirador Mansion, 54-64 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $34 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Guangzhou Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing