We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tour felt a bit rushed...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dialogue in the Dark Hong Kong

Dialogue in the Dark Hong Kong
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.38*
and up
Walking in the Darkness Experience in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience an "Unseen" tour you never experience before. Unlike ordinary sight-seeing spots in Hong Kong, we offer a "dark" and inspiring experience. Please visit our website for more detail. PRE-BOOKING for English tour is essential as there are only a few English sessions daily. Purchase tickets online at our ticketing system before it is too late. Opening: Tue-Fri 10:00-19:30, English sessions: 11:30, 13:45, 17:00.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
somewhere
Level Contributor
118 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“tour felt a bit rushed...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

so i dont think the educational aspect of the tour was quite pushed through

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank justarandomperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    85
    32
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Words can't even explain! For 1.5hours your vision is completely taken away from you and replaced with a white cane and a helpfull guide (who is visually impaired)

This type of experience puts you in their shoes and gives you an opportunity to experience what their life is like.

This has given me a renewed appreciationof my sense and shown me how much we rely on our sight to feel safe and in control of situations.

Highly recommend taking this short amount of time out to check this place out.

Just a short walk from an MTR station to.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumble8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Add a different perspective to your life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was a very different experience for our family- our typical traveling trips include visiting museums and shopping, and Dialogue in the Dark made us realized how lucky we are to have our sight, and how we also take our other senses for granted.
Our guide, Henry, was friendly and informative. We felt well taken care of and safe despite moving around without our sight.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jit_doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An eye opener . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had attended a similar exhibit in another country and would highly recommend this experience if you've never gone before. It not only puts you in the shoes of someone who is visually impaired, but also gives you a renewed appreciation of your senses.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpotOnTheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Make Me Blind!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

First off this is the main exhibit. We booked online and I saw that as the dates grew nearer to my eventual arrival in HK the booking on the exhibit itself seems to get crowded. Meaning you should really book ahead to get the English guide.

This exhibit is hard to describe as it would spoil your experience. It is basically a tour of sorts on how to the blind experiences our world.

It is very unique and I would gladly recommend it especially as an educational tour.

WHERE IT IS:

The exhibit is inside a small mall where no one hardly ever speaks English.

Get off Mei Foo MTR and go straight to the park to go to the mall itself.

We found this the hard way since we were using google map and had a round about the highway which was exhausting.

When you get to the mall, there are ads for the dialogue in the dark to help you find them on the second floor.

WHAT TO KNOW AHEAD:

There are lockers available for everyone where you will leave everything including your watch and mobile.

Bring 5 or 10 dollars HK which you will use inside the tour.

This is an enjoyable experience and something quite unique.

Just let yourself go and trust your guide. :)

Helpful?
3 Thank LifeAsMrsRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dialogue in the Dark Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to Dialogue in the Dark Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing