We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
737
567
108
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
567
108
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellington street great location boutique hotel lan kwai fong the mid level escalators airport express hong kong station central district executive room portable wifi ifc mall queens road wet market restaurants and bars walking distance nespresso machine nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

It was on the main street near mid-level.
The location was really nice.
and the room was also neat and comfy.
I WOULD LIKE TO STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN I COME HONGKONG NEXT TIME.
I HIGHLY RECOMAND YOU TO STAY HERE. :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 762eunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly on Wellington. Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Cherrie Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed for only two nights, but it was an excellent experience. The location was great-- super near all our favorite restaurants. Accessibility via the elevated walkways and the mtr was also great. Over-all would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jktanliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your review recently.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly on Wellington. Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Cherrie Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a super convenient boutique hotel right in Central. Staff is helpful - booking reservations if needed (or counseling a more practical alternative), asking if we want an umbrella or two for the rain. The rooms are charming - go for the deluxe for a few more dollars just to get the extra space if there are two of you. As others have said, the 10 min walk to the Airport Express in the IFC building is easy (with moderate luggage) and arriving by taxi at US$5/HK$ after a long flight and at night is the easiest option if you have any kind of luggage and are unfamiliar with the city. Located around most of the well known tourist activities (Hollywood Road, SoHo, Lan Kwai Fong, 15 min walk to the Peak Tram, 20 min walk to the Star Ferry) and still amidst the every day activities of HK (veg market and alley with low cost local lunch/noodle restaurants right in the alley across from the entrance).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

The nice thing about the layout of Butterfly on Wellington is that it's easy to move around the hotel and to move in and out to the local shops and sightseeing very easily.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your compliments about our hotel and our colleagues.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Cherrie Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. Great place. We both enjoyed our time here. The location was perfect. We wanted a place close to restaurants and nightlife and this hotel was just what we were looking for. The room was plenty big and everything was very well kept. We liked all the staff here as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanN2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you very much for your fabulous review and for choosing Butterfly on Wellington. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and much appreciate your kind compliments, especially regarding our service team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Cherrie Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

great value. helpful staff. great location. decent local restaurants. if you have the budget for a four seasons or Ritz that's another thing. but if you want comfort modern clean quiet highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jazzy0054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us here. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your compliments about our hotel and our colleagues.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Cherrie Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews