We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
12
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
12
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015

The room is tiny, but has all the amenities of a hotel room. Was really impressed with the way the property owners have managed to fit in so much in such a small room. The room I stayed in had AC, TV, phone, side table, bed for two (thin people), attached washroom, internet, bottled water, towels, soap etc. The location is really good, which 5 mins walk to metro and lots of eat outs in the area. If you are travelling alone, I'd recommend this place as you'll probably use it for just sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Air78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

My friend from Taiwan stayed here for 3 nights, I had joined in the room for 1 night stay.
It's location is good, however, I much concern about the safety problem. This is because the area surrounding is old area. Also, they don't have security team in their property (normal hotel should have security team responsible for the security & safety). For me choosing accommodation, safety is coming first priority.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank IceIce2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2015

Very near and only need few foot steps to MTR, famous HK hawker foods and more...
Rooms is tiny, but value and clean. Basically, they will provide two bottle of 500ml mineral water and changing of new tower daily.

Room Tip: Tiny and clean room suitable for solo traveller
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank FookKuanYew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

Although the room was small, but it was very clean n comfortable! The boss will clean the room every morning. Strategic location with many delicious food around the hotel, only 2-3mins walking distance to Jordan MRT. Temple street around 5mins walking distance. Lastly the most important is the friendly and helpful boss...they will intro you some cheap and nice food...
Sure I will visit this hotel again if i visit Hong Kong in future :)

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2014

A friend of mine recommended this motel to me and my friends so we booked without expecting much. Turned out that this is not only a comfortable motel, but also located strategically and near the subway. The owner was very friendly and helpful and even helped us to buy tickets to parks and attractions.

The rooms are clean even though the walkways are a bit narrow (but hey, it's Hong Kong). Toilets are clean and the owner himself actually did the room service himself since there's only 9 rooms available. If you travel in a big group, make sure to book early because of the limited rooms (we booked almost 10 months in advance). The safety is well assured because the owner did everything by himself so there's not stranger going in and about. The owner also trust Malaysians hence the no-deposit booking for us (not sure about other countries though).

The motel is also very near to the famous milk pudding and within walking distance to The Ladies Street a.k.a. Lui Yan Kai. All in all, I'd say that even though it's a motel, the experience you get is similar to a budget hotel. Good value for the price you pay :)

Room Tip: Book earlier if you want a bigger room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyntMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews