We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,891)
Filter reviews
6,891 results
Traveller rating
5,972
756
124
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,972
756
124
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar timeless lounge vertical garden polytechnic university club suite m ms harbour view training hotel free international calls top floor amazing hotel shuttle bus free smartphone pool and gym mobile phone our honeymoon late flight
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 6,891 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

One of our best hotel visits ever. Got a room upgrade to the top floor with a magnificent view of Victoria Harbour. Service was exemplary. Great restaurants and amenities also. We're coming back. Many times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magnus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Good afternoon Magnus N,

Thank you for choosing #hoteliconhk and for recommending our strategic harbour view location, stunning views of the city skyline, and our warm Asian hospitality.

Your sharing means a lot to the team at ICON and we certainly look forward to be of service again in the near future. Wishing you a lovely week ahead.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed at The Hotel Icon for 3 nights whilst in HK recently on the recommendation of friends.

Our first impressions were excellent - the service at check in was impeccable and felt really personalised. We were very quickly in our harbour view room which is definitely worth the upgrade.

To me, the location of the hotel is perfect. Very close to a vast number of bars and restaurants, and it turns out we preferred the Kowloon side to Hong Kong island - the vibe felt better to us.

Breakfast is excellent - I've never seen such a bread selection! The hotel also offers free rides to the central shopping hub every 20 minutes (even though it's walkable in 15/20 minutes) with great underground/Star Ferry connections for travelling further afield. We took advantage a number of times.

Hong Kong is an amazing city and I would definitely stay here again upon returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JollyHolidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear JollyHolidayer,
Thank you for this wonderful description of #hoteliconhk, our convenient location and warm Asian hospitality.

With an ethos deeply rooted in Asian hospitality, our team is truly passionate in delighting our guests every single day through small gestures and thoughtful intuition. Instead of systematic, robotic service, we place emphasis on attention to detail to create personalised experiences and make each guest feel at home

On The Market buffet, it is very popular among both our local and international guests and it has been awarded by OpenRice as the best buffet in Hong Kong for six years running.

Your sharing means a lot to the team at ICON and we certainly look forward to be of service again in the near future. Wishing you a lovely weekend.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as our base for exploring Hong Kong. The location was perfect, a very short walk to the Hung Hom MTR station that links up to other lines and get you anywhere. We were also within walking distance to Tsim Tsai Shui and the Star Ferry pier.

The hotel itself was magnificent. Everyone who works there was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself and our room was spotless.

Our room had a spacious bathroom with a deep tub with a TV and a separate shower with a rainfall option and a detachable hose. Many amenities were provided including toothbrushes and toothpaste, comb, loofah pad, razor and shaving cream, soaps, shampoo and conditioner.

The contents of the minibar are free and replenished daily. They include beer, water, soda, juice boxes and regular and peanut M&Ms. Potato chips, tea, and coffee for the in room Nespresso machine were also provided and replenished as needed.

The king sized bed was very comfortable. The LCD TV was nice and even had HBO.

The room came with a smartphone to use during the stay. An external battery pack was also provided.

We had a cityview room however the windows were huge and we had views of the city and harbor.

We made use of the fitness room. It was equipped with multiple treadmills, ellipticals, a stationary bike and a recumbent bike and a rowing machine. There were ample free weights, a weight rack, medicine balls, mats, and weight machines and benches. The room overlooks the harbor. Towels and water bottles are provided.

We did not use the pool but it looked gorgeous, set on the edge of the building overlooking the harbor with plenty of seating.

Our rate included breakfast at The Market, a buffet style meal located in the second floor. If you have a good appetite it is definitely worth it. There was an ample selection of food set on multiple stations, including an omelette station, juicing, soup, congee, etc. There were multiple breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, dumplings, buns, pancakes, French toast- really anything you can imagine they have it. Coffee and tea are served at the table. My latte was delicious.

The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to a few locations nearby. The airport express bus K3 stops right at the entrance.

This was a highlight of my trip and I just can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. I highly recommend a stay here as your base in Hong Kong!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mags2198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear mags2198,
Simply WOW. Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star recommendation of #hoteliconhk on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your thoughtful description of our service and offerings. The ambiance here in ICON is familiar and comfortable, a perfect balance of high style yet responsive.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed our Nespresso coffee machine in the guest room along with other complimentary offerings, such as the always-replenished minibar, a power bank in the room, among other features.

Our strategic location, outdoor swimming pool with the best views of Hong Kong and our state-of-the-art fitness centre indeed are two major points that help set us apart from others.

ICON is also proud to have led the industry by switching to a 100% electric transportation with our e-shuttle buses (which you had kindly described) and Tesla airport transfers.

Your sharing means a lot to the team at ICON and we certainly look forward to be of service again in the near future. Wishing you a lovely week ahead.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Icon with the family en route from London to New Zealand. Our rooms on the 27th floor had incredible views of the harbour and were extremely comfortable and well equipped with lots of extras, even including a phone which gave us free international calls. The ninth floor heated outdoor pool was also fabulous with panoramic views of the harbour, as were the restaurants and cafes. The level of service was very high, staff were uniformly friendly and altogether we all loved the ambience of the hotel. We couldn’t have had a better base for our stay and would definitely return on another visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank murrayfamilysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear murrayfamilysw,
Thank you for choosing #hoteliconhk and for recommending ICON for our specially programmed Cell Phone with unlimited data, warm Asian hospitality, and our spacious guest rooms with breathtaking views of the iconic Victoria harbour, Kowloon and Hong Kong island. These are indeed major points that help set us apart from others.

On behalf of the team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed at the Icon for a 3 night get-away and it was great. We requested a high room with a view and received a huge vista looking out over the city and the harbour. The location is a little out of the city center, but we were there on a walk-around holiday, and found the walk into town not a problem. The hotel also offers a handy shuttle service. After a while, we got to know the shops in the local neighborhood, and discovered some great places to eat that were fun and very affordable. And there are Starbucks everywhere of course. The room was excellent. Clean and crisp. Excellent room service. Very friendly and professional staff. Eating in the hotel is a bit pricey, but the restaurant on the top floor is a must-do at least once. Level 4 also has The Market – a play on words for a Fish Market. It's a pay once, eat as much lobster and crab as you want buffet. Not so romantic as the restaurant, but great if you obsess over seafood. Facilities - a great pool located outside a gym. So it has a "groovy place" kind of vibe. To be honest, I just like to swim, not pose, so it didn't suit my style, but other guests seemed to enjoy the ambience. Free towels, lockable lockers etc as you would expect. Nice an easy to use. Overall, for the slightly more discerning traveller, I can recommend the Icon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrayFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear GrayFH,
Thank you for choosing #hoteliconhk and for recommending ICON for our warm Asian hospitality, spacious guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool with the best views of Hong Kong and our state-of-the-art fitness centre. These are indeed major points that help set us apart from others.

On The Market buffet, it is very popular among both our local and international guests and it has been awarded by OpenRice as the best buffet in Hong Kong for six years running.

On behalf of the team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews