We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UP IN THE CLOUDS”
Review of OZONE

OZONE
Reserve with Chope
OZONE is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 11,377 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$150
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Yau Tsim Mong District
Description: Enter the magical blue-hued surroundings of OZONE, the most celebrated rooftop sky bar in Hong Kong and let the city hold you in its mesmerizing spell. OZONE at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is an ideal setting for an unforgettable night, complete with a striking ambiance, inventive cocktails, delicious Asian tapas, and incomparable views from the highest bar in the world. Host your wedding in the sky on our outdoor terrace or enjoy the nightlife with one of our famous dance parties featuring well known DJs in Hong Kong. Whether you come for dinner or Sunday Brunch, your time at OZONE is certain to be memorable. Operation Hours: 5 p.m. - 1 a.m. (Monday - Wednesday) 5 p.m. - 2 a.m. (Thursday) 5 p.m. - 3 a.m. (Friday) 3 p.m. - 3 a.m. (Saturday) 12 p.m. - 12 a.m. (Sunday) Dress Code: No shorts, beach sandals, open toe shoes, sleeveless shirts for gentlemen at OZONE after 9pm. Children Policy: Ozone welcomes guest below 18 years of age between 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. daily and for Sunday Brunch.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

One of the very best experiences we had in Hong Kong was going to the Ozone Bar in the Ritz Carlton Hotel. The hotel occupies level 102 to level 118 of the new International Commerce Centre ( the tallest building in Hong Kong.)
We commuted there and back in the FREE BUS K2 from the rear of the Peninsula Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui. We got off the bus at Kowloon station and walked 10 minutes to the Ritz Carlton Hotel. The building can be seen from everywhere in Hong Kong. The views from “The World’s Tallest Bar” Ozone Skybar and Lounge are as impressive as the grand foyer of the Ritz Carlton itself. You change lifts at level 103 and when the door opens at Level 118, besides popping your ears out of the Express lift you will be met with music, stunning blue neon lighting and an opulent bar. The view extends over Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. It is INCREDIBLE. There is a dress code so dress appropriately. We were there at sunset and stayed until the Symphony of Lights at 8pm (which was a waste of time viewing, and has really gone off in recent years)
The drinks here are not cheap but there is NO cover change so understandably, at this amazing address you are going to pay top dollar. Around $20-$30 AUD covers all drinks.
There is an extensive cocktail list too, to work through. The viewing platform on level 100 of the ICC Building costs HK 168, so bar prices are not so bad. Drinks are really large here (glasses are HUGE so think of it as 2 drinks in one) You really don’t feel ripped off. You are not rushed when there and if you’re peckish there is a tapas menu to while away the hours. The black leather lounges are super comfy so don’t leave yourself short on time to admire the spectacular view.
I would recommend this bar highly, put it first on the list of things to do in Hong Kong.
IT IS VERY IMPRESSIVE and you’ll pinch yourself someday that you’ve had the opportunity to go there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kerrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Hotel Manager at OZONE, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Kerrien,

Thank you for the fabulous review. We are humbled to read that Ozone is one of the best experiences you had in Hong Kong and you found both the view and cocktails were impressive. Your recommendation is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the world’s highest bar again soon.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 3,304 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a good place to watch the sunset with a drink in hand, this is definitely the spot. Good cocktails and a great view (on clear day)!

Thank VicsWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Manager at OZONE, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear VicsWorldTour,

Thank you for the visit and the time taken to review Ozone.
Happy to read that you had a great time watching sunset up to 490 meters above the sea level!

Looking forward to see you back.

Best Regards,
Alexandra Ilina
Ozone Assistant Manager
Alexandra.ilina@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

What an incredible atmosphere and experience. Wild drinks, positive vibe, good music, good service, great views. Met the most classy and driven bartender Estelle from France as well. She was amazing!

Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Hotel Manager at OZONE, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Matthew M,

Thank you for the brilliant review. Indeed, Ozone offers spectacular Hong Kong skyline with great music, drinks and service. We trusted you had a fabulous time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely,
Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We were early in our Hong Kong adventure and had to get to the "tallest bar in the world". Indeed, from the 118th floor, you're up there and your brain is already a little slow from the altitude. So, the really splendid drink selection is likely not the way to a clear head. We had reservations and sat down after arriving, and the view is indeed worthy of your time and attention. It wasn't terribly crowded, which surprised me. We spent plenty of time at the outer reaches of the bar looking over the city and believe what everyone else has already said - the view is unmatched. Not for those who can't stomach heights. Drinks are very good to spectacular, and the bartenders are knowledgeable and attentive. The wine list is also very good. Nothing is cheap but as we are used to NYC prices, not the most exorbitant I've seen. We wanted to eat, also, and the food did not quite match the drink offerings. It is largely elevated bar food (small plates) and while it was fine for some drink accompaniment and munching, I would not recommend thinking of this as dining. Service was okay and also not what you might expect for this lofty a place; as the place got busier, it became quite difficult to find a server. We also sat for about 15 minutes before being acknowledged on arrival. Bottom line - drinks and some sightseeing. For this, it is worth whatever you may drop on the bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cdpinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Manager at OZONE, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear cdpinNYC,

Thank you for your review. Im glad that you enjoyed the view from the highest bar in the world, which is 490 meters above the sea level. Also I’m happy to share your comments about bartenders – quality of drinks it’s one of the top our priority.
I’m sorry to read what seems to be lack of service that evening- please let me know if you will visit again ill make sure that you will have a great dining and service experience.

For the dining experience our Chef Roberto has launched his private kitchen menu – amazing experience in one of our private rooms(bookings are required).

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Alexandra Ilina
Ozone Assistant Manager
Alexandra.ilina@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Of course the view is incredible but not only that also the drinks the menu the service and as well as the music were awesome

Thank nihan19721969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Hotel Manager at OZONE, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear nihan19721969,

Thank you for the five-star review. I am delighted to learn about the wonderful experience you had at Ozone, from the food, drinks, music to the impeccable service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another equally pleasant experience.


Sincerely,
Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OZONE also viewed

 

Been to OZONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing