We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
932
562
88
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
562
88
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopcorn malltseung kwan o mtr stationshopping mallcielo restaurantgreat hotelihg hotelssai kungihg memberholiday inn expressrooftop barwelcome drinkcorner roomtop floorcauseway baynew territorieshotel is locatedthe club lounge
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We chose this hotel because we wanted to go hiking at Sai Kung.

In general, staff at front desk and concierge are friendly and efficient. High praise to Club Lounge staff - Gladys, Miki and May. They are professional, thoughtful, and proactive. Gladys is smart, diligent, and capable while May is sincere and pleasant. Miki is lovely and understanding. On the second last day of our five-day stay, my daughter and I both had high fever, Miki was so kind to accompany us to the clinic.

Breakfast at The Chef's Table is mediocre. Food quality is average, and variety is not wide. Service is inconsistent as most staff are not warm and friendly. Cherry is the exception. She has a bright smile and quick response to our needs. Knowing that we were sick, she sent some hot porridge to the room for us.

The room is clean, and pillows are soft, but the bed is uncomfortable. Overall, we are satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DianaPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Great position just upon the Tseung Kwan O MTR station. Clean and well furnished room, with a good air-co system, which is important in Hong Kong. Tasty breakfast with wide selection of food. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and well appointed. I found all staff to be quite accommodating. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Being a relatively new property for HK standards, it is located beside a busy mall mainly set-up for the residents of the area. Although a bit away from the city, this property is great for venturing off to Sai Kung and getting a feel for local life in HK. Breakfast offerings were so so, and it would be better if there was another bar option but overall good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank AussieGwailow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

It's very conveniently located inside a shopping mall. Within a short bus ride, you can go to HKUST (where i worked for two weeks). It's also above the metro station so you can go anywhere in HK without much fuss and delay.

The most amazing experience is coming to this place from the shopping mall. You'd meet your friends and colleagues for coffee and snack in one of these cafes in the mall, enjoy a delicious meal in a sushi or shanghainese restaurants with your loved ones, and do some shopping (uniqlo, oriental traffic). But as you step through some glass doors, all the noise, and the hustle and bustle disappear immediately.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VictoireWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017

This was a poor decision of ours.

It started with booking on booking.com, which let us choose a king size bed. When we got there we were told that we'd been moved to two singles, and that the king wasn't guaranteed because it was booked through a travel agent. Not getting what we'd reserved was frustrating, but the attitude of the clerk was much worse. Very aggressive and insulting. A terrible start to our visit.

Two days later we were interested in going to Lantau Island. Not an unusual request. Probably one of the top few destinations in town. We went to the concierge to find out where to go and what to do. He couldn't tell us anything. He said he'd never been there. What??? All he could provide was a transit map.

The hotel has paid wifi. Paid WiFi? I just find that cheap and surprising of them.

Finally, it's a long way from town. There's no going back to the hotel if you forgot something, unless you want to spend a couple of hours travelling. (Which we did.) Really inconvenient.

On the plus side, the room we ended up in was decent. Nice comfortable beds. Although the bathroom was not well designed. The showers flooded easily unless you were standing in the way of the water stream.

Overall, we regretted staying here. Between bad service, bad location and average rooms, it was not a good call.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Stefan H

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East and share your experience with us.

With reference to your reservation, the room you reserved did not confirm the specific bed type, bedding request would be subject to hotel availability and please accept our sincere apology for any unexpected experience you have encountered. If you would like to reserve the specific bed type, you may reserve the desired bedding room via our official website or contact our Reservations team for your next stay

Regarding the service of frontline staff, please consider this as an isolated incident, it does not reflect the high standard of quality service we are known for. We already briefed and provided training to our frontline staff in order to refresh their product and service knowledge, also briefed and reminded them the importance of guest experience to avoid similar case recur in the future.

Our hotel is located atop MTR Tseung Kwan O station in which MTR would be our prioritized recommendation for travelling, it takes only 15 minutes to North Point, 25 minutes to Causeway Bay and 35 minutes to Tsim Sha Tsui. For internet access, we genuinely invite you to join our loyalty program, IHG® Rewards Club to enjoy free internet access at all worldwide IHG hotels and an array of additional benefits, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Services Team for more information on nearby attractions for your next stay.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews