We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Ranked #116 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Speedy check in and a friendly service upon arrival.

Rooms are fairly small however they were adequate. There were complimentary bottles of water left everyday.

The bathroom was a bit of an issue. The first time I put the shower on the head flew up and completely flooded the room. Every time I used the shower it seemed to flood the bathroom. Wasn't soo keen on the frosted bathroom door either. A normal door would have been better.

Free wifi in the lobby was good and very useful.

Overall a good hotel in a good location. Would consider using again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeroplaneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,724 - 1,730 of 3,062 reviews

An Accor traveller
Milano
43
Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great location for getting around.Trams within walking distance. Close to the Star ferry. Staff very helpful and rooms and bathroom very clean. Good buffet breakfast. This is the second time we have stayed and would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were eventually given the room we had booked on line after we were offered a smaller room with twin beds. As it was our Anniversary we were compensated with Champagne. Although this happened I would still rate the Hotel services as excellent and staff overall very pleasent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is in Wanchai and about 10 minutes walk from the nearest train station. Rooms are comfortable, clean and have basic amenities. Staff are friendly, though I would have liked a copy of the English newspapers offered by the reception upon check-in to be sent to my room daily , I was able to get a copy at the concierge each day upon request.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horus1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Finding not-too-expensive hotels in Hong Kong is never easy, especially during peak season.
This 4* hotel is ok, as long as your mind is not set to luxury, because there is absolutely nothing luxurious about it.
The lobby feels crampped and the receptionists were not very inviting.
The room itself was ok for a Hong Kong hotel room, but in no way in the standart of Novotel.
Dinner in the Italian restaurant ("Pepino's") was average at best.
The pool was ok, but no one used it while we were there.
The free Internet in the lobby (3 Macs) was nice, as Internet rates were very high.
Location was a plus - 5 minutes from the nearest metro.
This is the weakest of 3 Novotel's in Hong Kong, and I would not consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#131 of 723 in Hong Kong
386 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#100 of 723 in Hong Kong
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#74 of 723 in Hong Kong
142 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,200 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $96 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing