We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$221
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$188
US$178
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$143
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$167
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$158
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$82
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveller rating
2,736
389
67
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,736
389
67
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclipper loungecafe causettecaptains barman wahhermes toiletriesoriental suitecake shopbest hotels in the worldroom serviceharbour roomfour seasonsturn down servicetop floorfavorite hoteljet lagconcierge serviceluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

A fantastic hotel. Beautifully decorated and the most amazing staff. Old school and classic. Crisp cotton sheets and Hermes toiletries. Great location near to Star Ferry. Great view from a harbour facing room.

Room Tip: Go for a harbour view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pippylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Pippylf,

Thank you for supporting us and for sharing your amazing review here! We’re happy to read that you enjoyed the experience with us in every aspect, especially the service, classic environment, crisp cotton sheets and Hermes toiletries, and also most importantly, the Victoria Harbour view! On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Richard Langonne
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

In March of 2018 I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong for a week.
It is still the best hotel in Hong Kong.
The location, the service, the spa, the renovated rooms are perfection.
Even though the hotel went from 1000 employees to 500, the service is still the best of Asia.

I love the history of the peninsula, but Mandarin wins on all above points.
Breakfast is a delight.
the spa is heaven and the steam area is the best.
The staff somehow knows how to make a guest feel special always.
Thank you Mandarin Oriental.

Room Tip: ask for a Habor view renovated room ideally on club floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Bobby B,

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review here. We’re excited to read that you enjoyed your experience overall, especially the location, service, spa and the room. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Warmest regards

Richard Langonne
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Had visited the Captains Bar for after work drinks, Clipper Lounge for Sunday lunch, M Bar and Pierre restaurant before but never stayed here until recently. Then had two one night stays, once when well and could enjoy the facilities, once when ill from some lurgy caught in Myanamar and unable to leave the room. Hotel was great both times. Enjoyed the top floor pool with camera views of Victoria Harbour displayed on one wall and the steam room and sauna and the cold plunge pools and chill-out loungers to recuperate. Great buffet breakfast in the Clipper Lounge. Pre-dinner drinks in the Captains Bar and then a good dinner in The Chinnery (club like and cosy). One of the best hotel experiences I've had. When ill, the hotel were great to us (allowed us a very late checkout) and room service kept us going for 24 hours until we left for the airport to return to UK. First time I've really appreciated room service!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Alasdair E

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review here. We’re excited to read that you enjoyed your experience overall, appreciated the hotel facilities, as well as the service from our professional teams! Your compliments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Warmest regards
Richard Langonne
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

It doesn’t matter how many times you stay at the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong, you are simply blown away by the experience each and every visit. I’ve visited Hong Kong a number of times for business and for pleasure and will always try to stay at this hotel, unless I can’t - and that’s normally because it is fully booked...and understandably so.

Aside from the exceptionally high standard of rooms, facilities and dining you’d expect from a five star hotel, what really sets this place apart from any other hotel I have visited in the world is the unparalleled level of service from every member of staff you see (and don’t see) - reception staff, concierge, bar staff, room service staff, gym staff, housekeeping staff. The attention to every detail from the biggest to smallest is incredible - even down to organizing your iPhone charger leads on the desk in the room. Incredible.

I love this place - can’t wait to return next month!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank lonagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear lonagb,

Thank you for supporting us and for sharing your amazing review here! We’re happy to read that you enjoyed the experience with us in every aspect and you were well taken care of by our professional colleagues, especially the reception, concierge, bar, room service, gym and housekeeping teams. Also, we’re happy to know you loved our preparation in the room.
On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards

Richard Langonne
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Had the chance to stay at the Mandarin for the Hong Kong 7's. What a hotel, they really go the extra mile from the time you arrive until the time you leave. I can't recommend them enough. It has old world charm with perfect service, and that right mix of assistance without being intrusive.

Room Tip: We booked the standard double rooms. They were perfect and of a good size.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdamSimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHKG, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear AdamSimmo

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review with us here. We’re happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us for the Hong Kong Sevens. What a great game, isn’t it? We’re also delighted to know that you enjoyed the service from our professional colleagues. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Richard Langonne
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews