We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$844
US$622
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$199
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$594
US$373
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Butterfly on Victoria(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$637
US$596
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$510
US$484
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$713
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$196
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,872)
Filter reviews
3,872 results
Traveller rating
2,865
774
149
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,865
774
149
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtapas barcafe koolshang palaceharbour viewchinese teaguest relationsour honeymoonwonderful hotellobby loungevictoria harbourrooms are largethe star ferry terminalnathan roadlight showbreakfast buffet ischinese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,872 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's taken me quite a while to write this review but I wanted to relay my experience. From start to finish the hotel was fantastic and the service the staff provide is 5*. Nothing is too much trouble.

From a quick check-in to Chinese tea being delivered after I got to my room, things were great. If you can get Club access it is definitely worth it - the views and the drinks and food is perfect especially if you're meeting friends or work colleagues. I had a room overlooking the harbour and it was very spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was fantastic with great lighting and a huge shower.

I really don't think there is anything you could not find a the buffet breakfast - they literally cater for everyone; it is fantastic.

The location is great and very easy to find your way around. The concierge is very helpful too.

Room Tip: Harbour view, club room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripswithKidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear TripswithKidz, we are all thrilled to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience at our Horizon Club, we all look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful time real soon. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel after a long overnight flight. Went to the club lounge to check-in to be told that the guests checking-out of our room would not be doing so until noon. That was fine with us as we would probably be doing the same.

Returned to check-in at 12.30pm to be told our room would not be ready until 1.30pm, we thought that our room would have been ready by this time but accepted the situation and went for a coffee. Returning at 1.30pm we were told that our room still was not ready. How long does it take to clean a room especially when you know that the new guests are waiting. By now we were extremely tired after our flight and pleaded that we be given somewhere to sleep and eventually we were given a room to go to. At this point Candy, a service manager, took control and immediately we got some action. Our room was ready and we were able to move in and get some sleep.

If you need any information about things to do or need directions the best people to ask seemed to be the bellboys, especially Kenny, very knowledgeable.

The shuttle cars provided a superb service,

Room Tip: Club rooms are good but there are better in Hong Kong
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brodiehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brodiehay, thank you for sharing with us your compliments and comments. Feedback like yours are certainly appreciated while we spare no effort in improving our guest experience. We all cannot wait to welcome you back in town, and more importantly, to our world of hospitality next time. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My Wife and I had the fortunate opportunity to travel to Hong Kong! We Stayed Two Weeks traveling from Michigan! The Time frame was March,2015! Sorry for this late review but We had such an Amazing Time there and A Fantastic Stay in The Beautiful Kowloon Shangri La Hotel! Our visit was Business for A few days, Leisure for the remaining time! I also happened to celebrate My Birthday while there! The hotel was aware a head of time! There happened to be A Birthday Card and small Cake in My room!
Upon entering into The Lobby, we were just floored with how large and Beautiful it was! We had A lovely size room facing Victoria Harbour! Our package included The Breakfast buffet! We couldn’t believe how much different food was offered! We also found The food to be A good quality! Also,We always chose window seats.
Our second week we decided to Up-grade to The Horizon Club which was an Excellent choice! We got a Top Floor Room ,again with the same view over looking The Harbour! The Club was Great,we could go in any time, there were always snacks during the day! Breakfasts in the Mornings and A lovely Happy Hour late afternoon early evening! Just hanging out in that Club was A very nice relaxing feeling and Time!
This Beautiful Hotel was very nicely Located! Pretty much out the door was A MTR Station(subway)! The Subway was also amazing! So clean and easy to use and figure out!
Again with the Location , we could just Walk around everywhere and Also feel so Safe while there! Safe even in The late night hours!
We decided to Purchase Tailored Suites while being in Hong Kong! We used London Tailors pretty much across the street from The Shangri-La tucked inside A Strip building and Michael was His Name! So easy to work with!Prices were very good and He was Great!
We got to see so much and take in So many sights while there!
I could not get over how beautiful the Hotel was and The Large lobby! I would take A glass of wine down and just sip and people watch in the late night hours! Also loving seeing All the High End Cars pulling in!

With Our stay They Provided A Chauffeured Car to The Airport! We thought they were Just dropping us Off but No, They took us into The Airport ,helping us Along the way witched really Helped us!
Overall, We had A great time and would definitely Return to The Beautiful Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel! ...feel free for any Q’s, Cheers

Stayed: March 2018
Thank EmZee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear EmZee21, we are all thrilled to have left such a lasting impression on you with a wonderful stay back in 2015! Thank you for sharing how you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, from the lovely birthday celebration and prime location to the fantastic Victoria Harbour view and exclusive club benefits. We are also glad to hear how you departed in great style with our limousine transfer to the airport. We all cannot wait to extend our warmest welcome to you when you are back in town soon. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an extremely comfortable large club room overlooking the harbour. L’occitane toiletries with large bathroom. Worth paying for a club room as the lounges are great for cocktail hour, afternoon tea and breakfast. Pleasant accommodating staff. Even to the point that they saw my husband was disappointed they didn’t have back bacon one day for breakfast, the next day they had got it for him! Hotel is very close to an MTR station too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BainFam41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BainFam41, it certainly sounds like a wonderful stay you had with us! Thank you for sharing such a memorable experience, and we are all pleased to have been part of your relaxing trip in Hong Kong. We all look forward to delighting you again next time you are in town. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently spent a night here for business and was surprised to see how old and tired the hotel seemed. All of the hotels were sold out in HK so ended up in Kowloon and was surprised that there were rooms available. The room size was nice, it was clean and the staff was friendly but nothing compared to the other Hotels in HK.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FamFunIllinois, we appreciate your sharing of comments and compliments on your stay at Kowloon Shangri-La. Thank you for your feedback, which is most useful as we continue to strive for excellence. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews