We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel - and no noise....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #97 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed two nights here and was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was given the location. The room was very large which made the layover bearable and it was easy to work here.

There was a mix up with the cost of wi-fi and breakfast which my travel coordinator insists was in the rate. The wi-fi wasn't a huge rate (about $20 for 24 hours) anyway and guests can always go to the business centre and pick up a token for 2 free hours of wi-fi (works in the lobby area, which is a nice location to work in).

I got the business centre to do some scanning for me - no problems at all and very reasonable pricing.

Staying at the airport makes it so easy for an early morning flight, and if you want to go into the city for a look around the Airport Express train is a breeze.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with the public.
Our guest rooms feature double glazed windows in order to prevent any sound interference from aircrafts. Often our guests are amazed how quiet our rooms are, which makes us an ideal choice for travellers in transit.
We offer a wide range of business center service at affordable prices. In addition, all our guest rooms are equipped with wireless, high speed internet connections.

Thank you for staying at the Regal Airport Hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,778 - 3,784 of 4,906 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

The huge plus for this hotel is obviously the fact it is right in the terminal....perfect for when you are totally chinstrapped from a flight from the US or Europe. The hotel is nice and stylish, the rooms are good (beds a little hard but no big deal). The desk staff seem a bit hit or miss...had some great ones, others not so hot.

I'm giving this a 3* mainly based on price - I think its a bit excessive. I understand you pay for convenience, but to my mind it ought to be more in the US$200 range per night rather than US$260+

I will stay here again after a mega flight with a connector in the morning again...but if I were not traveling so far and didn't have severe jetlag or the flights arrived at reasonable times, I'd go to one of the other close by hotels and save $100+

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanW725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our hotel for our unique location and easy access to the airport terminal.

You will be pleased to hear that we offer early booking incentives for reservations made directly with us. We would like to recommend you to experience our newly renovated Club Floor Rooms which offer great value and added benefits upon your next visit to our hotel.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Took the day use option (10 hours max stay) while waiting on flight back to Brisbane. Room was not quite ready when we arrived at 8.30 am and had to wait one hour, but room was clean, quiet and had a great view of the northernmost runway with jets landing every 2-3 minutes.
Considering its proximity to runway I was amazed that there was NO noise from the aircraft.
Used the indoor pool for a bit of exercise, water was heated but a little cool, there is an outdoor pool but unheated.
Probably a little expensive for what you get but the convenience of not having to leave the airport precinct is very handy. Short covered walkway from main airport terminal building to lobby.
Would use again if I had a 12 hour layover.

Room Tip: Ask for one looking to the north runway if you like seeing planes landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostwallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

It was gracious of you to share your comments.

Our hotel is connected with the airport terminals via an air-conditioned skywalk. This makes our location indeed unique and maximizes the length of stay for our guests.
Double glazed windows ensure any sound interference from aircrafts, despite our close proximity to the runways.
We are hoping to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Pro's
Location at airport.
China Bar and Grill Restaurant O.K.
Good links to transport networks.
Con's
Rooms are noisy as housekeeping could be turning over a room at any time of day/night
Aircraft noise frequently heard if room is on runway side of hotel.
Beds are quite hard and pillows are a waste of time. This contributes to a bad neck.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shudjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

It was gracious of you to share comments.

Our hotel is connected with the airport terminals via an air-conditioned skywalk. This makes our location indeed unique and maximizes the length of stay for our guests.

We would like to inform you that our rooms feature double glazed windows in order to prevent any sound interference from aircrafts.

You will be pleased to know that we offer a choice of mattresses and pillows in order to meet the diversified needs of our customers. We would appreciate to receive your preference in conjunction with your reservation prior to arrival.

We are hoping to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We chose to stopover at the Regal Airport Hotel in Hong Kong enroute to Europe to break up our trip. Had made a reservation for a triple room and on arrival into the allocated room was confronted with two single beds. Not very happy with that as it would have been helpful had we been told that early check-in was the reason for being allocated the two singled bedded room. On returning to the reception desk a suitable room was allocated and the reason for oddity explained. Unnecessary when the adequate room was available. Hotel room was clean and the staff otherwise polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChikitaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for complementing the friendliness and politeness of our staff as well as the cleanliness of your room.

We have also taken note of your incorrect room assignment and apologize for the room change. As a result of your comment all room assignments are now being double-checked to ensure no reoccurrence of such situation in the future.

Thank you for staying at the Regal Airport Hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Arrived at HK International at 21h30pm from Dubai, we could not connect to our flight to Taipei Taiwan that evening we decided to overnight at the Regal airport hotel for the night, reception staff were friendly and the room was average, the bathroom was dated and old, the room rate was pricey given the standard of the room, but it paid for convenience since the hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the airport. The restaurants and bars closed fairly early, but we managed to have a drink at the casual bar on the ground floor. We recommend this hotel for its location and easy access to airport.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms have a view of airport runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspectors001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel for our location and easy access to the airport.
It was also rewarding to read your compliments about our friendly reception staff.

We would like to recommend you to experience our newly renovated Club Floor Rooms upon your next visit to our hotel. Our Regal Club Floor Guests also benefit from a series of privileges and benefits including complimentary breakfast.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great location, good rooms, staff is nice and competent, food is good, very clean! Basicallt everything you could expect from a good hotel! Really liked it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

It was gratifying to read your positive comments and we were delighted to learn that you have really liked our hotel.

We thank you for sharing your experience with the public and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#50 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,158 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 727 in Hong Kong
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#102 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,199 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $183 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing