We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,597)
Filter reviews
5,597 results
Traveller rating
2,019
2,013
973
374
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,019
2,013
973
374
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews between flights arrivals hall connecting flight hour layover an early morning flight long flight covered walkway an overnight stay the executive lounge stayed one night short stay convenient location checking in late check your luggage an upgrade club floor
Filter
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 5,597 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

This hotel is walking distance from the Hong Kong airport baggage claim area and one can use an airport trolley to bring luggage to the beautiful hotel with fabulous views of Hong Kong bays. The front desk staff is super friendly and helpful. They cater to your every need. After two long weeks of Mongolian trekking and ger sleeping the Regal Airport Hotel was heaven on earth for me.

Room Tip: I stayed on the quiet tenth floor with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuZAnnemariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

When we missed our connecting flight, we jumped over to the Regal for a quick overnight and catch a flight out the next day. I booked through a 3rd party website and it was all messed up (totally my fault). Dennis, the day manager, was SUPER helpful, got us all set up and even hooked us up with free breakfast. The hotel room was spectacular, huge and really really nice. I will definitely consider this hotel for our next HK trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing us the review of your stay! Your words regarding both the hotel location and of our service team are warmly received, it is indeed very kind of you addressing our team members dedicated to make your stay so memorable.

With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Have been staying here during short trips and must say their rooms need to be re-freshed. The exec club room is nice but the Superior room is too old. During my last stay, the shower head wasn't working, room smelt of cigarette smoke and the pillow covers were torn (a hole in each cover).. Pls refurbish the older rooms..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank precieuxjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your email. We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts, and for that have taken actions and through training to correct the service delivery.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

What a find. The Regal Airport Hotel is amazing! Frankly I had low expectations for an airport hotel but I was wrong.
Greeting at reception gets a 10/10. Did not get the young man's name but he was on the ball, attentive and extremely knowledgable.
Upgraded to a club class room. Excellent! The room was really great for our family of three. The extras were very welcome and we all enjoyed the lounge.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was frankly a disappointment, ( no service to speak of and a confusing layout), however we took subsequent breakfasts in the Executive Lounge and it was much better. The attention to detail was fab!
Speaking of the Executive Lounge leads me to huge thanks... to Tammy, Eva, Inez, Fazia and Thelma. These ladies were so welcoming, so accommodating to us and our little girl. Thank you so much for recognising that not every child under 12 misbehaves, some just like to play Chess with Daddy. Thank you so much for trying to tempt her fussy palate with foods she might like and remembering what they are, Thank you so much for bringing the oil burner to our room and providing us with candles and a lighter so that we might combat the smoke from inconsiderate guests who ignore the non smoking rule. Thank you Fazia for the invaluable information about the shuttle bus which enabled us to spend a day in Kowloon having a happy wander and satisfying my husband and daughter's desire for Xiao Long Bao.
Thanks to the Regalia who provided a fantastic curry lunch buffet... just delightful!
Thanks to the lifeguards at the pool who recognised that a parent can be responsible for her own child in the water and not turning us away because she was out of her depth.
This is an amazing hotel to be honest in a great location. It's really good being so close to Terminal 1. Pret a Manger, book stores, Mannings, 7 Eleven.
We're back in a month. Will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Executive floors are worth the extra.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BeijingPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017


Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted you had such a special stay. Your kind words of appreciation to our team are very warmly received. At Regal we take great pride in ensuring each guest experiences a seamless and enjoyable stay.

With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

I had an overnight in Hong Kong and it was pouring outside so I couldn't travel/explore HK. I ended up staying here for one night and didn't experience and issues or problems. The check-in was smooth and the room was very clean and very quiet considering it was next to the HK airport.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank SysCntrSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review of your stay! We strive to serve the best to every of our guests and we are glad to see those efforts make it a difference in your stay.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel. With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews