We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #120 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Paid for 20 nights accommodation for my party, expected much better than I received.
I left behind adaptors for my phone, They expect me to pay for this service to my home after I paid for so much
The executive floor was paid for 2 people but only after discussion on how many in group was allowed to have business meeting with my party
Breakfast Food in dining room was bland , service was functional

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the Lift and check closet space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sam M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
Please accept my sincere apology on what you had encountered on the service from the team. Your valuable comment has been shared with the team.

We hope one day, we can have another opportunity to serving you with our improved services and products.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

The Regal is probably not the best location in Hong Kong and the hotel harks back a little to old Hong Kong, but the staff try hard and the service is very good. I missed the airport limo transfer due to delays at the airport but the management were super kind and upgraded me to the executive floor for the inconvenience, making me feel very special. The rooms and general decor at the hotel are very nice if a little 'tired', (the place has hardly changed in the last 7 years, but everything works. Its position in Causeway Bay means you can feel a little disconnected, especially from Central, and taxis can take a while to pass by but then getting round HK is fairly easy. On the other hand if you want to feel the bustle of HK you'll get it here! Breakfast on level 1 is ok too with plenty of choice but it feels more 4 star rather than 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank galemikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017


Dear galemikey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

It was a splendid experience for me and my sister staying in this hotel. Staff were helpful and attentive. Our room has a terrific view of the city and sea. Rooftop pool is absolutely wonderful. We never regret staying in this wonderful hotel. We look forward to stay here whenever we visit Hong Kong.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Iamjbsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear John Bert F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A great hotel to stay, comfortable room, excellent restaurants, fantastic swimming pool and staff and such a good location being in Causeway Bay makes you want to stay longer. Free wi-fi and well serviced room although I would have preferred the coffee machine to have the small liquid milks rather than powder.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank rbuckell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear rbuckell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Had read reviews on the hotel prior to booking. Therefore, already had expectations of things are older and not very stylish. Still decided to book this hotel as it is within my budget for this good location and at least I hope I could trust the brand to be a clean hotel. I think things are aligned with expectations.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Florence L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Pros
Staff was helpful and nice.
The rooms were very clean and big.
The bathroom and toilet were very clean and beautifully designed
Close to 7-11 and train station


Cons
There aren't any shops around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank cylia0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear cylia0102,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We are excited to learn that our friendly staff provided you an enjoyable stay. We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are relatively spacious, very clean and comfortable over all... Smack dab in the heart of shops, food, Victoria Park and more easily walkable attractions... Price wise I found it to be cheap for what we got but that's my opinion... Definitely recommend... The bathroom is not huge but with a tub and seperate shower is really clean and feels comfortable... The option for 3 adults in one room was also a drawcard for us as some HK hotels do not have that option... My 4 star rating is basically me saying that I have no negative comments for this hotel and to date have never given any review 5 stars anyway...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donovan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, Front Office Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Donovan W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#72 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,554 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#91 of 724 in Hong Kong
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,442 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#88 of 724 in Hong Kong
601 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $182 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing