We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old friend, Still very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #120 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A hotel in Hong Kong Island that is near transport and close to the shopping district, This hotel is clean though a bit dated and has some good facilities in Executive club. The staff are always polite and some go out of their way to help you. My wifes favourite and slowly becoming one of mine.

The last time my wife and I visited HK we stayed at the executive club room which is above the 26th floor. These were very spacious and had an amazing view, This time we stayed in an executive room which is below this floor. Not as much of a view but the room felt much more comfortable. This time there were two rooms. One was a bedroom and the other was a living room area with a desk for me to use my laptop. I wish they had a more modern bluetooth music system to connect my phone to but beggars cannot be choosers I suppose.

I loved the music button in the bathroom that automatically shut down at night, It is great to take a shower listening to some chilled music. I wish I knew what channel this was. Also the shower is powerful and feels great. The bathroom is clean but there were some marks on the bathtub that might need some further scrubbing. Also it is a bit dated which explains the music button. However I hope any modernisation should it ever take place does not remove the music and retains the power of the shower.

The good thing about the executive club is there they have some great additions.There is an iron and ironing board. They give fresh fruit at the start of your visit.The drinks in the fridge and nuts are inclusive. There is also a great wifi connection. My wife used the gym and said that there were some modern equipment and it is not too busy.

The breakfast is pretty nice with adequate choice. There is your standard Western croissants, cereals and English breakfast, There are also Chinese dumplings and congee. The view in the breakfast room is of the harbour and looking over to Kwoloon which is a great way to start the day.

This is a brilliant, though dated, hotel and has really grown on me. We will be and have been coming again.

Room Tip: Go for executive club if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Cyrus P,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.

We are pleased to note that your overall stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Meeting the expectations of our Guests will always be our uppermost priority, and receiving such positive feedback from our guest motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

It has been a great pleasure serving you and we really look forward to your much valued patronage again in the very near future. please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Hotel is clean, maybe a 4 star rating. Not worth to spend extra money to stay on the executive floor as the amenities/lounge do not justify it. Food, both at the main breakfast room and executive lounge is sub standard. One would expect much better from this hotel. One positive, available shuttle to and from the airport that is very far.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Vlady C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel. We apologize that your stay with us did not fully meet with your expectations. I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized to try and improve on our services and facilities.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I was disappointed with my family's stay in Regal Hongkong Hotel. We booked for four nights, but stayed only for 1 night because of the typhoon which was going to hit it on the day of our flight back home so my husband and I decided to forego our stay. We only stayed for a total of 18 hours. In our stays at many hotels in other countries, they try to make your stay special, if not convenient, but not in this hotel. The food in their executive lounge was so-so and not much choices. We also had to pay for the printing of our new plane tickets. The free bus service to the airport was every two hours so we weren't able to avail that. There was only one person that stood out. It was our bellman. He spoke very good English and he was friendly and helpful. I wish I remembered his name.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank c0c01113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear c0c01113,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.We have taken note of your overall comment and will bring it up to our management team. Receiving feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We hope one day, we can have another opportunity to serving you with our improved services and products.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Spacey rooms, good view from all the sides, and very relaxing bath tubs.
Breakfast has wide variety that satisfies all tastes.
The pool is just awesome!! Especially the jacuzzi
The air condition however is very hard to regulate its either cold or too cold, I had to basically turn it off to be able to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank kristy-hanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear kristy-hanna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We are excited to learn that our friendly staff provided you an enjoyable stay. We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a night in this hotel for business trip. The room was clean and spacious, counter staff were helpful. Breakfast choices were reasonably okay though the oriental spread were quite salty. If I really want to be picky about the room, the shower head is way too high up, height can't be adjusted. Not so convenient if you have younger kids. Otherwise, everything else was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Pris N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We are excited to learn that our friendly staff provided you an enjoyable stay. We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Overall i enjoyed my visit to the hotel. The location the facilities make this a nice place to stay. The variety at the buffet is great... the staff very friendly and attentive. The tables nicely arranged so that guests aren't on top of each other when they eat. Cherry at the Hong Kong location was extremely helpful in speeding out my checkout.

Room Tip: The best views are above the 31st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Cherizz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Maria Cherizz G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We are excited to learn that our friendly staff provided you an enjoyable stay. We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I enjoyed staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel, from the moment I walked in the door, check-in went very smoothly and I found Kathleen to be very helpful, giving me a wonderful first impression of Hong Kong and helping me a lot by answering my many questions. The room I was given was lovely, the breakfast super, the pool overlooking the city was awesome, and it was so nice to have the lounge, to relax in comfort, as I enjoyed some refreshments while waiting for my airport shuttle. My only regret was that I didn't get to stay a little bit longer!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank SASV5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongFO, 前廳部經理 at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear SASV5H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Regal Hongkong Hotel.
We are excited to learn that our friendly staff provided you an enjoyable stay. We will continue to deliver our professional service and delight more guest with enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you return in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us of your plan and arrangement required.

Yours sincerely,

Bobby Tse
rhk.dofo@regalhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#71 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,653 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#105 of 730 in Hong Kong
502 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#97 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $177 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing