We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
938
544
138
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
544
138
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club great hotel handy phone east tsim sha tsui harbour view club floor victoria harbour spacious room excellent stay business trip rooftop pool top floor pleasant stay free shuttle buffet breakfast nathan road mtr station
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the New World Millennium. Since it was our anniversary we were upgraded to a higher floor harbor view room. The room was very clean and the bathroom was beautiful. I know this sounds silly, but it had the fluffiest bathrobe I have ever worn. The hotel is very modern and the hotel lobby is beautiful. Staff was also very friendly.

The location is okay, about a 15 minute walk to the star ferry. Not terribly far from everything, but not in the most ideal location. The nearest subway was about 10 minutes away. We wish we would have stayed closer to the star ferry port.

We had breakfast in the hotel and it was good. They had a nice mix of Western style and local breakfast options.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank COLIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear COLIN C,
many thanks for staying with us recently and your kind comments reflecting your experiences.
There have been actually several other Guests which commented on the fluffiness of our bathrobes.
We look forward to welcome you once again soon, with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

After waiting for almost half an hour at the reception finally our check in was finished. The prices and as well as the hotel can be ok but the staff is definitely not friendly and cannot reflect the hospitality of Hong Kong

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank nihan19721969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear nihan19721969,
thanks for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us and we regret the inconvenience you experienced during your check-in, our record reflects that you checked in for multiple rooms which can be challenging during high demand days, when our associates are trying to accommodate requests and to place the rooms as close as possible together.
We trust that you will give us the opportunity to show our hospitality when you visit Hong Kong again.
with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was truly amazing. It offered many great services and had very polite and friendly staff. The bedroom had very nice views, a very modern design and was very spacious. The hotel was located very close to metro stations and the breakfast included a large variety of food.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Eric S,
We truly appreciate your visit to our Hotel not too long ago. Especially we thank you for your kind comments in regards to the friendliness of our associates.
We do look forward to welcome you back soon, with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

A fantastic nights sleep. Clean and comfortable room, nothing overly impressive on hotel design but the view was simply breathtaking.
We ate breakfast in the hotel twice because they offered a good selection but as we didn't have this included in our package the price was inflated and frankly vastly over priced. My tip would be to include this into your original booking.
Great location, close to heart of TST and all shopping malls the area has to offer.
Highly recommend

Room tip: Pay the extra for a harbour view, its worth it!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear kelcoke,
thanks very much for your kind review of our Hotel. In regards to Breakfast we definitely recommend, if this was not included, to enquire on this upon check-in as we do offer a special rate for our in-House guests.
all of us here are looking forward to welcome you back soon, with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Very pleasant after a week's stay at the New World Millennium! Lovely city and great hotel that made our week in Hong Kong truly fantastic.

- Location was good for tourists like us who enjoys walking around and to explore the different parts of the city. The pro of living at this side of the city is that one can enjoy the stunning view over Hong Kong island's sky-line. The area in which the hotel is located is also a bit more tranquil than e.g. central, and in only 5-min you can walk to the MTR-station and harbor promenade, and in 10 min to Star Ferry terminal and nice shopping streets.

- High standard in general; tidy, quiet rooms, friendly staff, great variety of good breakfast options and a fine balance between Asian and Western cuisine. Special thanks to Endy who made us the best omelets!

- Club privileges on the 14th and 15th floor, highly recommended! We enjoyed the appetizers and free beer/wine, as well as the sundeck with it's pool on the 15th floor. Personally we felt the standard of the sundeck in general can be a bit enhanced though, didn't reflect the hotel's standard.

- Handy phone, so convenient! We didn't know what that was until we arrived. Really nice portable gadget that enabled us to be online without the need of finding wi-fi spots, and for no additional cost.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New World Mille... H, General Manager at New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Dennis S,
thank you for staying with us recently during your recent visit to Hong Kong and your great review which is appreciated.
Especially your comments to Endy for making you great omelets!
The Sundeck on the 15th floor is currently in planning stage to have this improved to enhance the Guest experience.
The Handy phone is appreciated by all Guests, in addition to allowing you to be online it also provides free calls to 20 selected countries.
We do look forward to welcome you back, with best regards, Rene Teuscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews