We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveller rating
1,688
332
66
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
332
66
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstang courtt'ang courtfood gallerypeking roadthe club loungebeautiful hotelharbour cityhealth clubhigh teaconcierge teamlobby barin tsim sha tsuifive star hotelrooftop poolexcellent locationferry terminalshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
1,332 - 1,337 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Very attentive and helpful front of house staff (thank you Agnes). We were accommodated well before the official check in time after an early arrival. Our room was luxurious and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The air conditioning was extremely effective, which is essential during the warmer wetter months in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLHKG, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear kdt43,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly take great pride in offering quality products and extending service excellence to our guests. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
The Langham, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016

On entry, I knew this would be a top notch experience. The bell staff were quick and courteous, the check in staff were very attentive and generous and the lobby oozed class from the on-spilling glitz from the Artesian bar.
We were upgraded one room level up from what we booked, given chocolates and refreshments on arrival and provided with some credit to use around the hotel thanks to booking with American Express. This was all well explained to us by the check in staff who showed us to our room.
What the room lacks in a ‘view’, it more than makes up for with access to a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants.
It is also very close to transport links and general walking distance to many attractions.
I want to make a special mention of Steven from the Concierge desk, who was more than helpful throughout our stay. From booking events, tours and giving us advice on where to eat – he was superb, nothing was too much trouble.
As for the Artesian bar that I mentioned earlier: Having enjoyed the Artesian bar at the Langham hotel in London, which prides itself on being labelled the world’s best bar – I had high expectations of this one in HK. It was however, good without being excellent. The calibre of drinks on offer, the lack of a buzz, the lack of exclusivity was a little disappointing. But if I stop comparing the two, it was still a very good bar for drinks. We ended up here during apperitivo hour (6-8pm) where we were given some nibbles with out drinks and the drinks were slightly discounted. I enjoyed a lovely glass of red and my wife opted for the Siberian Martini – which was lovely, but very very very strong. My wife had to ask for more soft drink to be mixed in. The bar had a relaxing and sophisticated ambiance, and the background live music was enjoyable.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Langham hotel to anybody coming to Hong Kong because I am definitely heading back here at some point in my life.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hardeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLHKG, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Hardeep N,

We love hearing from our guests so thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We're delighted you took advantage of the hotel's facilities and enjoyed the service provided. Please let us know if we can assist any further and hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,
The Langham, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We have stayed at many LANGHAM HOTELS all over the world, but I was a little disapointed this time. Nothing major, so don't be discouraged from staying here, just not the standard of service usually found at Langham hotels. Look it may have just been an off day for the club floor staff , as the concierge and porter were very good. The room was good but smelt funny, maybe the cleaning products. If you like the location then give it a go...but there Re many to choose from!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLHKG, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Michelle B,

We appreciate your feedback and disappointed that your experience wasn't up to par. We take great pride in delivering service excellence to all our guests and will continue with training in hopes to regain your trust. Please visit us once more in order to showcase that efforts have been made.

Sincerely,
The Langham, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The hotel is a five-minute walk from the beach, and on the streets and shopping centre, five minutes ' walk from the subway station to any traffic at the center, including at the placeEasy the move. About five star hotel facilities and kindness is the default, customers, such as moving all hotel which I really want to recommend it is able to feel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank kdhdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLHKG, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear kdhdj,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our core value is to deliver service with poise and grateful that you experienced a five-star stay. Please feel free to let us know if we can be of any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
The Langham, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the centre of the shopping district in Kowloon. The reception on arrival was very welcoming. Agnes who welcomed us seemed to pop up when ever we came through reception to recognised us and introduce us to our guide or see how we were.
The rooms were very comfortable, the pool small but pleasant and the bar including entertainment was very good

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLHKG, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Maureen F,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We certainly take great pride in delivering service excellence to our guests and glad you were well looked after. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance and look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
The Langham, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews