We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,101)
Filter reviews
3,101 results
Traveller rating
1,780
1,040
209
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,780
1,040
209
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view ambassador member the club lounge mody road rooftop pool pillow menu excellent hotel breakfast buffet an upgrade hong kong island victoria harbour tsim sha tsui chinese restaurant the star ferry terminal mtr station min walk dim sum
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 3,101 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Having stayed in two other competing 5 star hotels in central Kowloon, the InterContinental GS has been by far the most superior both in terms of product and service. The staff were polite, attentive and, moreover, accommodating - for example, a third bed was required for one night at the beginning of our stay due to a last minute change, the front desk made this change without charge (would have been 500HKD), a great touch and one that we'd fully appreciated. Despite renovations on the floors beneath us, the rooms were insulated well enough to ensure no disruption, the quality of fixtures, fittings and the beds were all fantastic and allowed for a really comfortable stay. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LHR-Speedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear LHR-Speedbird,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are so delighted to know that you consider our product and service as by far the most superior! It is also rewarding to know that you enjoyed the well-appointed accommodations and professional service delivered by our attentive staff. Your encouraging review will help us constantly strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.

We hope to have a chance to serve you with our all-new renovated rooms during your next stay with us. Here at the hotel we hope you will return as we look forward to welcoming you back for another faultless and comfortable stay!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

just what I expect from a intercontinental
nice big room and great location
Friendly and helpful staff
Dedicated ihg member check in
Love the handy phone, really useful and got some good discounts off it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ishlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear ishlondon,

Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our true honour to have your affirmation as a perfect hotel which offers you with a real 5-star InterContinental experience. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our nice room, great location and quality service delivered by our friendly staff.

It is also great to know that the complimentary handy phone with free Wi-Fi service made your trip in Hong Kong better and easier, it is actually very popular with our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

My family and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay in this hotel. My son loves boats so the full harbour view room was ideal. The check in vas friendly and helpful. We arrived at 0830 in the morning and was able to get straight into our room. The pool area is small but quite nice and well serviced, with very attentive staff. There were some works happening in the hotel and we asked to move rooms, from the fifth floor adjacent to the works to a higher floor (11th). This request was accommodated, however the noise was still present.

Room Tip: Get the full harbour view room, to take full advantage to the excellent position
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear James H,

Thank you for sharing your comfortable stay with us and for regarding us as a good hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our well-appointed service and the rooftop pool in our hotel, as well as the harbour view with moving boats which your son loved.

We regret for the inconvenience caused by the noise from our room renovation program. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope to serve you with these all-new renovated rooms during your next stay with us.

Should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong, please do let us know. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

The staff is very warm and frendly. Everything is fine and very comfortable. Breackfast was nice and everything was available. We stayed there the third time and how to say: We will come back. Especially for the harbour view.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielprehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear danielprehn,

Warm Greetings from the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong!

Thank you for your continuous support over the years. It's great to learn that everything in our hotel was fine and comfortable for you. We are also very happy that you were impressed by our friendly staff, nice breakfast and stunning harbour view. Thank you for your compliments as they keep us striving for service excellence.

We cannot wait to extend you our warmest welcome soon!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

As a regular business traveler my experience at the Intercontinental Grand Stanford has been excellent. The club lounge was excellent with truly 5 star service. Good selection of food, wine and drinks. The club staff are extremely accommodating all guest but are also helpful to the business traveler. The room was nice and the location is excellent with both excellent views of Victoria Harbor and close to many good restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club level room. It is an excellent value in both the room and club access.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Kenneth H,

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the club lounge with our 5 star service and great selections of food, wine and drinks. We appreciate your compliments to our team, motivating us to deliver only the finest service to guests.

It is also very encouraging to know that you enjoyed our excellent location and beautiful Victoria Harbour view. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
alexander.wassermann@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews