We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
1,784
1,040
209
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,784
1,040
209
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view ambassador member the club lounge mody road rooftop pool pillow menu excellent hotel breakfast buffet an upgrade hong kong island victoria harbour tsim sha tsui chinese restaurant the star ferry terminal mtr station min walk dim sum
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The intercontinental Stanford hotel is an excellent hotel in a very good part of Kowloon. Very close to the MTR and Victoria Harbour.
The rooms were excellent and exceptionally clean and comfortable.
The daily cleaning service was excellent .
We opted for the package with breakfast included and is was fabulous. Great food and a variety of choices to please anyone.
The only fault we could find chitchat the hotel was with the concierge . They weren’t overly helpful the few times we asked for directions or other services. Most of what we did we figured out on our own.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Bp11112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bp11112014,

Thank you for staying at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong and taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

It’s our pleasure to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the magnificent Victoria Harbour views. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our prime location. As you have experienced, we are close to key transportation hubs such as the MTR metro. Our hotel is also opposite many shopping and dining areas which provide easy shopping and convenient dining options.

We respect and serve every guest wholeheartedly. Please accept our sincere apologies if any of our team members disappointed you. We always strive for excellence and will remind our team members to be more attentive.

We apologize for this imperfection again and will make sure you see the improvement next time when you come to visit us.

Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com
#InterConGSHK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a harbour side view but was given a full view room. Thoroughly enjoyed the room with the view. The room had an umbrella, very useful when rained. It had alarm clock which I could use without putting on my phone alarm. There was coffee machine too. The gym is not big but we enjoyed the facility and it had sufficient machines and a pool too. A smartphone is also available to carry around to make calls and maps.
Tsim sha tsui station is 5 mins walk away and there are shops, bakery etc closeby including macdonalds. There is also a vegetarian restaurant 5 mins away.
Great stay and great view.

Room Tip: The harbour view rooms are excellent. could stay in and watch the boats and ships go by.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jonathan G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

It fills us with ultimate pride that every aspect of your stay has met your expectations. Glad that you enjoyed the spectacular Victoria Harbour views and our in-room amenities fit your needs. Our handy smartphone provides complimentary local and international calls to over 20 countries; it's lovely to hear that you can stay connected to the internet while exploring this glamorous city!

Thank you also for your compliments regarding our prime location. As you have experienced, we are close to key transportation hubs such as the MTR metro. Our hotel is also opposite many shopping and dining areas which provides easy shopping and convenient dining options.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong in the not too distant future!

Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com
#InterConGSHK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Hong Kong right in the middle of the typhoon season and HK did not disappoint! In fact, it threw the biggest mother of all storms at the city on 16 Sept. Thanks to staff and management we all felt safe and secure and well looked after. Regular TV updates as well as hard copy inserts about storm warnings from the management was an excellent way of knowing what was going on. Despite having to stay in for 24 hours, we did not feel boxed-in thanks to a room of generous proportions and excellent harbour views. Room was clean, modern with ergonomic furniture, a firm mattress, comfortable pillows and quilt. Amenities like a coffee machine, kettle, bottled water, milk and tea added to the charm. Handiest of all – a Smartphone with 4G mobile internet. Prompt room service, always courteous staff. And the breakfasts – fresh, innovative, with international and local cuisine – the best I’ve seen!Close to local shops, plazas, transport and the promenade. I will certainly choose Inter-Continental Grand Stanford again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Definitely a room with a view over the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eurotrav316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear eurotrav316,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We’re pleased that all hotel guests were safe during the period when Super Typhoon Mangkhut ravaged Hong Kong as guests’ safety is always our prime priority! Thank you for your kind understanding and generous compliments – hope that our staff had been responsive and efficient in providing assistance and the rest of your stay with us went smoothly afterward.

It fills us with ultimate pride that every aspect of your stay has met your expectations. Glad that you enjoyed the spectacular Victoria Harbour views and in-room amenities fit your needs. Your compliments will be our motivation to continue providing outstanding services.

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, and we look forward to your next stay when your travel brings you back to Hong Kong!

Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com
#InterConGSHK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right from the start, everything was perfect - the welcome, the room, the service, the breakfast, the views of the promenade from our room. To top it all, typhoon Manghut hit HK on Sunday 16th forcing us to stay indoors, but the hotel did everything to normalise the situation. We would recommend this hotel to everyone - for short or long stays.

Room Tip: Very comfortable, no complaints.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 913sunils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 913sunils,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

Providing a flawless guest experience has always been our ultimate goal, and it’s our honor to hear that every aspect of your stay has met your expectations.

Your safety is our top priority – thank you for your kind understanding and generous compliments. Hope that our staff had been responsive and efficient in providing assistance and the rest of your stay with us went smoothly afterward.

Hope you had enjoyed your overall visit to Hong Kong and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com
#InterConGSHK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

all of high quality. the bed, the mattress , the pilows, the quilt very confortable gives you an excellent sleep. Anemities in the bathroom also very nice and plenty. The breakfast buffet is a gurme expirience, with evrything tastfull and first qualitie materials. Lobby and staff 5star, conierge staff one of the best in HKG

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Discover61610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Wassermann, General Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Discover61610,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong and sharing your stay experience.

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable bed as well as our great amenities. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet. This is very pleasing to read as we always strive to provide the finest quality and variety of food and beverage for our guests. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the great service from our teams. It is rewarding to know that you regard our Concierge team as one of the best in Hong Kong, and I will certainly share your kind words with them all.

Here at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
alexander.wassermann@icgrandstanford.com
#InterConGSHK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews