We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An Oasis in the heart of Mongkok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the heart of Mongkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned from a 4 night holiday in Hong Kong where we stayed at Langham Place Hotel. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accomodating, The room was good, comfortable bed with lots of amenities. We did have one small problem with our room (water was leaking from the cieling...think it was coming from the air conditioner), we reported it and the corrected it immediately. I love the location of this hotel, connects to the MTR so transportation is simplified. After a crazy day in the markets, Langham Place is a great place to come back to and relax in your little oasis. The hotel offers a free tour nghtly to get you familiar with the markets as (6 pm) as well as a tour of the area surrounding the hotel and a little history of Mongkok in the morning (tipped the tour guide). The rooftop pool and hot tub are fantastic especially after a long day in the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city. Lots of options for food at the connecting mall. Ladies night market is only about a quick 4 block walk. I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel. Free WiFi in the lounge/business center with MAC computers; only draw back I found was the food in the hotel VERY EXPENSIVE. Whatever you decide, you will love Hong Kong and the people who make this such a magical place.

Room Tip: Ask fro a high room with harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,222
    1,286
    236
    63
    33
See reviews for
1,330
2,002
432
1,129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I really cannot fault this hotel! The room was immaculate and not a bad size by Hong Kong standards. We had every amenity, the beds were very comfortable and there is an extensive pillow menu to fit any preference. The staff were fantastic and I would highly recommend going on the free walking tour that is provided. The location is great, in amongst the hustle and bustle of Mong Kok; the flower, bird and ladies markets are nearby and it is attached to a very nice shopping centre. The subway is at the bottom of this centre, conveniently accessed via a supermarket - perfect for room snacks! The pool was great. The stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We shared a quad place with are two children. We enjoyed are stay very much. We arrived early in the morning with a jetlag and our room was not ready. We went to the rooftop pool and spent time there, slept on the lovely sunbeds and had lunch at the pool. A great start of our stay. In the afternoon we spent some time in the bar during the happy hour. They serve nice fingerfood with the drinks. We also stayed one evening to dine in the bar. Very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times and wrote a glowing review after my first stay. Unfortunately the standards have dropped this time round. I just checked into my room at today 26 Feb 215 pm after arriving at the hotel at 12 noon. I was told that my room is not ready but it's already empty. Cleaners were already working on it. I went for lunch, shopped and returned at 1330 but it was still not ready. I was advised to go to the 5th floor bar to rest. This is where it went downhill. Once I sat down, a rude waitress gave me a really unwelcome look and asked what I was there for. I've had a long flight, I'm tired and I am waiting for my room. Last thing I wanted was someone unfriendly giving me a tough time. Obviously I left and waited at the waiting area in the hotel until my room was ready. Gave a feedback to the staff checking me in and he just smiled and no apology of any kind was given. After all they are not at fault right? Guaranteed check in is at 3pm.
I must admit I may have unrealistic expectations after my stays in pricier hotels and my past experience in Langham Place. That's what kept me coming back. The other service staff I encountered so far have been great. But this check in process could be better managed. it's the first impression and after long flights, guests are naturally grumpy and all we need is a shower.
Maybe next time I come to HK, it's time to check out other places.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Singap0reTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPHKG, General Manager at Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hi Singapore Traveller,

Understand the disappointment of not being able to get into your room after traveling some distance, and doesn't really matter what time of day it is. We firstly work hard at this - both to get rooms for guests asap, and if not possible then to be at the very least as hospitable as we can be during a wait. Sorry this wasn't the case this time - that's not our usual style.

Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed here twice over the Xmas and New year period, first for 2 nights where we ungraded from Vital Place (superior) to Essential Place (deluxe) for an extra $25 AUD! Worth paying the extra I think, bigger room, much bigger and nicer bathroom and a really nice view! We paid approx $216 AUD per night and booked it through the hotel website! On our second stay we stayed for 6 nights in The Vital Place (superior) room, we weren't offered an upgrade so I am presuming there were none available! Due to the New Year period we had to pay $257 AUD per night, also booked through the hotel website! We never had breakfast included due to the cost, $29 AUD each!! The hotel is connected to the Langham Place shopping mall, so we chose to have breakfast at Toast Box, for $10 AUD you could get 4 x Extra thick toast and 2 cups of teas, much better value! McDonalds and Starbucks are also at the shopping centre! The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the night markets and lots of restaurants! Albert and Mandy at the concierge desk were extremely helpful and offered a great service!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

great hotel with good location
great shopping mall
fashion street a few blocks away

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

From the moment we arrived at the desk at the aiport for the Langham Place to the time we returned back at the airport we most definately were guests at a very top quality hotel with service of the highest standard.
We arrived at the desk at the airport after a long days travel, the gentlemaqn was very helpful, very careful, considerate and above all else he represented Langham Place Hotel as our first contact and set a high standard of customer service which was continued by all staff and managers.
We had booked a Club Room and check in was completed with professionalism and enthusiasm which envigorated weary ttravellers. A good cup of tea and a comfy seat whilst completing the formalities were exactly what the doctor ordered. Our bags were taken to the room whilst we were able to begin enjoying the facilities of the Club Lounge. When we were ready (and that was the best part of this hotel - when you are ready to do something not when you are told) we were shown to our room and left to freshen up.
At 6PM we found ourselves back in the Club Lounge enjoying the hospitality; which other 5 star hotels would do well to take a look at and learn from, along with others. It is well worth the money and the views from the 36th floor are spectacular and always changing.
The staff are helpful, polite, friendly but never overbearing or imposing, but, should you require something or wish to enquire about anything, then they will move mountains and go to very exceptional lengths to ensure that you and your party have what is desired.
We ate at the hotel and made use of The Place and Ming Court as well as the continuous supply of varioous snacks in the Club Lounge.
The Place is good for breakfast with a huge variety of foods to get your day off to a good start, although you could use the Club Lounge if you wish.
If you do go to Langham and wish to indulge in fine food then please go to the Ming Court and enjoy the finest culinary delight that you will find. Frank Chan is the manager of this 2 Michelin Star restaurant and nothing is left to chance. The food is of a high quality, the service is outstanding and there is a wine list that is the envy of many. Price wise, you will pay what you would expect for a restaurant with such honours, but, it is more than worth it and if you can, then have the 'signature dish' for your dessert you will not be disappointed.
The room was always clean, the bed very comfortable, the ambience was excellent and clever use of space. Please remember that space in Hong Kong is very expensive and so you will find that the initiative used to create the illusion of space is great, but it does not make the room feel small.
The shopping mall attached to the hotel offers all that any discerning shopper would require but you do not have to walk to far from the hotel to any of the local markets to find the real Hong Kong, be aware that it is easy to spend money but goods are not expensive. The variety is there, you just have to look for it, or ask any of the Club Lounge personnel who will guide you to where it is.
The Chuan Spa is an excellent experience and offers a wide variety of therapy for all of us tired, stressed and 'in need' travellers, you can expect to pay the normal for your spa.
All in all this was a hugely rewarding trip and we enjoyed all aspects of this hotel and what it offers.
We shall be returning to this particular hotel and we will also betrying others in this chain, the others have a lot to live up to as the bar has been set and they will be judged against this standard.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,429 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing