We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bad service!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bad service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Room service below standard for a hotel of this claimed caliber.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellykruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,223
    1,286
    236
    63
    33
See reviews for
1,330
2,002
432
1,129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
avalon beach nsw Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

We booked a Prime Place Room for 8 days and were given the 16th floor. The rooms are very big especially considering most rooms in Hong Kong are on the smaller side. What made this one of the best hotels I have every stayed in was the attention to detail in the rooms with what was provided and the great sense of humour they have with certain things i.e. icecream in the freezer with a note saying "now youve found me Im yours for free" (this was in our friends room - a suite). The concierge team were fantastic and the whole of the ground floor reception staff were efficient and always happy and accommodating. The spa, pool and amenities were fantastic and the breakfasts were amazing. I love this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again. The MTR is right next door and with several floors of shops and restaurants connected via a walkway everything was at our fingertips. I could not fault anything at all.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank alwayswanttotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Langham is delightful. The room, if a bit small, was clean, well-appointed and perfectly comfortable: the bed was reasonably firm, the wifi worked w/out a hitch and the curtains provided a good degree of darkness so you could sleep through the night.
There were lots of nice little extras, too. For example, we had use of an iPhone w/ a local SIM card for the duration of our stay. It was really handy to be able to look things up on Google maps in a pinch. There was both a shower and a tub in the room, and you could pull the shade up and bathe while looking out over the skyline. Pretty sweet.
Personally, I found the pool and upstairs bathing facilities to be a highlight. The pool is adequate for lap swimming (20 m - not huge, but big enough) and is especially nice in the evening, when they light it up. It was a real treat to go for a nice swim and then sit in the soaking tub inside.
The hotel is somewhat incongruously located in a part of town that's not especially upscale, but I found that kind of relieving. You could step outside the building, walk through the bus lot downstairs and find yourself in a teeming street market with all kinds of sights to take in. Around the corner, there were some decent dimsum and roast meat stalls; if that's not quite your thing, the hotel also has a terrific Cantonese restaurant on-site.
Overall, I can't complain about this place. The rates seem pretty variable, so do look around for a deal before you book.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The value for money is nearly as good as it gets for Hong-Kong -- a perfect score would be awarded if the hotel be located in Central. Excellent service, and they make an accentuated effort to remember their regular guests and preferences. Modern and clean spa and gym facilities. Buffet breakfast is outstanding. Worth upgrading to a premium that includes a bath overlooking the city view and unlimited internet -- they charge internet for each device otherwise. The rooms are perfectly designed to accomodate every traveler, and everything has been thought of.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel is located near if not adjacent to one of tourist/shopping area called Ladies Market. Yes, u right. The place is very suitable for ladies doing shopping with cheap and bargainable price. For business traveller, the hotel is also easily accessed to business district. You can take MTR from Mongkok station which is located below the hotel and head to wherever business district you want to.

After exhausted with your shopping or business, you can have a very relaxing moment on 41th floor. You can go to spa, albeit a bit expensice (approx HKD 1,000-1,500 for a 1.5 hour massage), or use the jacuzzi located next to the pool or inside the changing room. I bet your energy must be recovered afterwards.

The breakfast is standard for 5 star hotel. If you want to try having breakfast dim sum, there is a good dimsum restaurant located next to HSBC Mongkok building. I don't recall the name but you can ask the detail to hotel concierge. They are willing to help you on this.

For airport transportation, you can take hotel shuttle or go by Airport Express Train from Kowloon. For the later, you must continue the journey by free hotel bus on Kowloon station.

Well, overall i feel very satisfied staying for 3 nights. I will definetly go back to this hotel upon my next visit to HK.

Room Tip: Room located on above 30th level has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonaventura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The Langham lobby is located on the fourth floor above a shopping mall that is conveniently above the Mongkok MTR station. We arrive to the hotel via HK MTR and had initially thought it was somewhat ackward to drag our luggage thru the shopping mall. So I was a bit skeptical about it's location. We arrived at 9am, even thought too early to check in, we were greeted with execellent customer service, starting with their promise for a early check-in. True to their word, our room was ready at 11am. The Langham front desk staff are very informative, professional and service oriented, VERY IMPRESSIVE.

We had a room with the complimentary IPhone that we could take with us around HK. On our second day, we told the front desk the IPhone battery dies within 4 hours even thought it was 99% fully charged when we took it out in the morning. (and it wasn't even used during the time period) They immediately replaced our room Iphone with another so again, they quickly resolved our issue without complications.

Two days after we checked out, my husband realised he left his eye glasses in the room and call Langham if they have it in their possesion. He had asked if they could send it to our home address. They sent the eyeglasses without charging us for international postage as their cost was $120 HKD. Other hotels would have asked for a credit card for the postage fee. Langham did it free of charge.

Oh...our room? Very nice, clean and modern as expected of a 4+ stars hotels. We certainly will return to the Langham if we have another trip to HK.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waccavbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

the chinese restaurant at langham place was absolutely fantastic,we did have a chef in our group who guided us through what to pick ,and the whole presentation was superb,plentiful even with seven in our party,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank des2duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,432 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#14 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing