We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best hotel in the world !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel in the world !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I love this place & this hotel. I always stay there when I am in Hong Kong.
The rooms are very good, the service is excellent.
Hotel pefectly located with a shopping center directly accessible.
All the night markets easily accessible from the hotel.
Do not miss their spa !
A must see.
Miss it already (as they say on the invoice "miss you already"!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,222
    1,286
    236
    63
    33
See reviews for
1,330
2,002
432
1,129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

A recent stay at the Langham in Hong Kong was a combination of luxury and excellent, personal service. My daughter in law, my 8 year old granddaughter and I had a stop over on the way to Shanghai for business. We indulged in a suite with access to the club area. At all times we were made welcome and the Club was outstanding in terms of real hospitality and a variety of food etc Breakfast there was beautiful and the service outstanding. The pool was also well-managed and we used it frequently, together with the gym. We hated leaving. Near to the underground railway, street food and shopping with fabulous views. It has it all.

Room Tip: Think about the value derived from Cliub floor access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marli820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heverlee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Best possible location, especially for a first time visit to HK.
Incredible roof top swimming pool, and the hotel nicely blends into the Langham mall shopping center, merely a 5min walk to Kowloon.
Furthermore, typical Asian five star treatment. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank alexcochez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Everything about the Langham Place in Hong Kong is fun. From the moment you arrive the whimsical artwork and cute little way they have of labeling things, "Read Me", "Take Me", Talk to Me", "Follow Me" and so forth, make this an enjoyable base while in Hong Kong.
Easy access from the airport via the airport express and a very short and cheap taxi ride. Access to all other parts of Hong Kong is very easy via the subway station right across the street.
We upgraded to the Club Level and had connecting rooms. The club staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The money you save on wine, spirits, and snacks alone will more than make up for the cost of the upgrade. We spent a fair amount of time sipping wine, looking at the view from the club lounge and catching up on our travel journals. The lounge is open 24 hours a day, however, they stop serving wine and spirits at 01:00 am. No big deal for us.

The breakfast buffet was included in our rate and the offerings were plenty and a good variety. My only complaint about this hotel was the buffet staff who seemed to have difficulty getting me a second cup of coffee each morning. When they brought my first cup, the coffee had spilt over on to the saucer and made a complete mess. When I asked that it be changed out, my cup of coffee disappeared and did not return for 15 minutes.

The hotel offers two daily walking tours of the area, hosted by a wonderful woman, Catherine. We went on both and were glad we did. The tours were free and lasted about an hour each. I highly recommend them.

There is no question that when we visit Hong Kong again in the future, we will stay at the Langham Place.

Room Tip: Club level all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed on the 39th floor in a Prime Club Room. What a wonderful experience and well worth the money, although it isn't cheap. Our room was complete with the most surprising touches, like the built in sink in the wall cabinet together with a microwave oven. Then there was the turn- down service of an evening where a little gift to help you sleep was left on the pillow.
It's really hard to find fault with anything. This is one hotel that knows how to look after its guests. Choice of food and drink in the Prime Club room was extensive and excellent. We chose to use the Restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast. Food and beverage is excellent here too.
It's the little things too that make this such an enjoyable experience, like the take away tea and coffee facility, together with doughnuts, marshmallows and chocolate fountain at the entrance to the ground floor restaurant at breakfast time.
It's a bit away from the tourist area, but we loved being closer to the locals and the markets, and we enjoy walking. There is the underground train service right at the door for those who do not like walking as we do.
When we go back to Hong Kong we will go back to the Langham for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiandKevGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint cezaire sur siagne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Staff are attentive and very helpful. Not sure what not to like about this hotel. close to everything, great comfort, amazing helpful staff-nothing is too much bother, great equipment.....super, fantastic!

Room Tip: suites are very good, I have stayed in a standard room and they are bigger then most Chinese hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyagermundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time for b-trip. It was one night stay but quite expensive. Was expecting a bit more spacious room with the price range and the location (it is in Mongkok although quite conveniently located - near MTR station). The check-in/out process was swift - expected from Hong Kong - always fast pace. Breakfast selection was OK as well. I would suggest lower your expectation for this hotel. With the relatively high price, neither breakfast nor internet was included. A side note: The phone in the room was a bit too complicated for normal user - took a while to figure out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carbonxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,429 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing