We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All you need in 1 great hotel & location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“All you need in 1 great hotel & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

As a regular traveller to HK, I've tried the usual "branded" 5-star hotels, hip boutique joints, but from my recent experience at the Langham in May, I'm not going to bother with other hotels in future. All the staff – from the warm and friendly trainee who checked us in at reception desk and knowledgeable spa staff to the smiley doorman and server at breakfast – were genuinely welcoming, efficient and friendly. They made us feel at home in the nicest way possible. Some highlights: signature scented lobby (with groovy tunes in the evening, how cool is that?), iPhone in the room for our use (great for making local calls), Nespresso machine in the room, choice of pillows – yes, most hotels offer such goodies too, but Langham does it with flair. Hubby and I stayed here for 5 nights – we love the Mongkok area – this is the real HK. Great street market just behind the hotel, fab local food all around (or check out the Michelin-starred restaurant in the hotel – aaaamazing!) and the mall + MTR just next door/below is so convenient – what more can one ask for? Just writing about this, I already miss HK ... and the Langham. Sigh.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more interesting city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,211
    1,282
    234
    62
    33
See reviews for
1,322
1,999
432
1,125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

The hotel is on Kowloon and in a great location for shopping, visiting smaller markets and interesting shops while still capturing the beauty of Hong Kong and avoiding the tourist filled Central. The Metro station is underneath the hotel (the hotel is attached to a large shopping mall with good quality shops) and you can be in Central in a matter of minutes.

The hotel is beautiful with excellent rooms and facilities. The pool on the roof along with the spa facilities are very impressive. The view from the gym is wonderful.

The rooms are well-appointed but the beds a little hard (even when the staff added a mattress topper.)

The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

The Michelin starred restaurant in the hotel is worth trying and do not be put off by the prices initially shown to you as they have excellent value tasting menus. The food was superb.

If visiting Hong Kong for the first time, check the price of the airport express train versus the taxi as it may work out better for you to take a taxi when there are two people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryMinuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Writing this review with 3 nights of our stay still left.
Level 32, 'Linger for Longer' package.

Its all been said before by previous Reviewers.
But I will add a few of my own comments.

Location - Spot-on.
Value - Up there with the best in Kowloon/Mongkok area.
Staff - Very friendly, willing to please.
Service - Cant fault it.
Rooms - Nice, clean, modern. A little small, but fine for a couple.
Amenities - Couldn't ask for more.
Atmosphere - Non-pretentious, cool, arty, classy.

All in all, I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Here4Now2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed here with my parents in a suite and we were simply blown away. The service was impeccable, being picked up from the airport in an S class Mercedes, never touching our bags and being greated by the most welcoming staff. On my fathers birthday he had a cake sent to the room with no prompting from my mother or myself. Was an first class stay from start to finish, well worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

this hotel is located in the shopping area in mongkok. down of that hotel is a mall, and rest area around the hotel are also shopping area. a prefect place to stay if u were a shopping maniac :) easy to find street food also there.
hotel is clean and bedroom is comfortable with glass bathroom inside, and curtain if u dont wanna be seen while showering.
room might not that big as seems in hong kong its hard to find a big room to stay
but overall, this hotel is nice place to say.
hotel people also very friendly and speak english properly, so we have no much difficulties.
they are so helpful to guide you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chocostreet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed @ langham place from 28 April to 4 may. We were thrilled with every aspect of this property - the room, the service, the staff, the food - everything was fantastic, we could not fault this hotel in any way. The location is also fantastic. The staff were so helpful, pleasant & genuinely interested in assisting us with either directions, shopping tips, anything! We would definitely recommend this hotel & will be definitely staying @ langham place on our next trip to hong kong.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TACCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Everything was good about this stay. Staff helpful, room was a great size and very well appointed. Room was quiet even though Monkok is so busy. Shopping Centre attached to hotel was amazing and had great cafes and restaurants. MTR was a few minutes away. Gym was great. Business Centre charged my phones for me. I can't think of any negatives. I have stayed many times in Hong Kong in many different hotels - i cannot see me choosing anywhere but this one in future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,244 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,345 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing