We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,204
1,163
240
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
1,163
240
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tin hau victoria park rooftop pool causeway bay executive parlour vic's bar a harbour view room mtr station minute walk an executive suite octopus card standard room top floor hotel bar tram stop public transport airport express
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Nice hotel very busy when we were there causing waiting for lifts to be a pain,
Central to get about not to far to MTR, A must for exploring Hong Kong,
A 50 Doller charge to get one and 100 dollars put on lasted 4 days of hoping on and of Plus using for Star ferries

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2015

Dear Mal L

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that due to the hotel is experiencing critical room situation which would have affected the waiting time for lifts. Hope to see you again soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

It's a family trip so we picked the two rooms with Causeway Bay view. Rooms are relatively small but very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great and nearby subway. The buffet breakfast is not included. Don't let the staff at the entrance take your luggage to the room, they will charge you.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Joystar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear Joystar11

Thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking time to share your comments on your previous stay with us. It is uplifting to learn that you liked most aspects at our hotel. Simultaneously, guest service is always our vital concern in running the Hotel and no toleration even in those minor aspects. Hence, we would like to seek for your kind assistance in providing more details like guest name, staying period and room number etc. via pr.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com for further investigation. We look forward to serving you again soon.

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

When you first walk through the doors, its obvious that Metropark is a very nice place. Upon check in I asked about the room with the view because that is what I booked online. The girl behind the desk said I hadn't so then she upgraded me to the suite for free. WOW, the suite is spectacular. The furniture is nice, the bathroom is spacious with a tub and seperate shower. The bed is comfortable, the room has a safe which is very nice. My girlfriend and I went swimming 3 times during our stay, when the weather is nice the pool area is just stunning. By far, the best view from a pool I have ever seen. The pool was nice and refreshing on a hot day. I was a little disappointed the pool wasn't open past 9. With such a nice view at night it would be awesome if the pool was open to 10 or 11. There were several of us swimming at the time of closure, so I reckon it would be a busy place every night during the summer. In fact, I think it would be great if the pool had extended summer hours. All in all a very nice hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the girl at the front desk for the upgrade (I think her name was Josie)!

Room Tip: Obviously youll want a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J0sh513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear J0sh513

Thanks a lot for your great compliment. It is our honour to be described as "excellent" and we are glad to know that your experience at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong is enjoyable. Simultaneously, we appreciate your suggestion on extending the opening hour of our swimming pool in summer time and please be assured that we have taken note of your feedback for future enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Staffs are nice enough. Great breakfasts. They let us check in early. Room isn't big enough to swing a cat in, so tricky for a couple to manoeuvre the usual amount of luggage. Would go back for the breakfast. Reasonably priced. Close to everything you need including Metro five minutes walk away. You can get here direct from the airport on the E11 bus.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HowieCBRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear HowieMELBoz

Thank you very much for your kind support to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong. It is uplifting to learn that you liked our services, breakfast and location. As for the rooms, we do have different size for various room types. You may be interested in viewing those room categories at our hotel website: http://www.metroparkhotelcausewaybay.com/en/rooms.php. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Great hotel in Convenient location in causeway Bay Area. Smallish but very clean and well appointed rooms. We had opted for a room with a view and it was worth the small extra expense. Free wifi was reliable. Activities were close by with 5 mins walk to MTR and hotel offers free shuttle bus to shopping and convention centre. Also affiliated with the free airport express bus to Central station.
The service here was the hight point. Staff could not have been more helpful. Check in was flawless and comprehensive and the 3! Doormen/porters at front entrance were there to assist with whatever was required. The welcome drink was a nice touch and the roof top pool was one of the more impressive we've encountered. Water was actually so warm however that it failed to be refreshing. Not a complaint I've ever had to make!!!
We would definitely recommend Metropark to anyone visiting Hong Kong

Room Tip: Harbour views are lovely
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pidgefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear Pidgefam

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that our hotel has left such a positive impression to you. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests' stay are as comfortable as possible and we are pleased that they were able to do so on this occasion. Please stay connected with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews