We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,707)
Filter reviews
2,707 results
Traveller rating
1,219
1,172
243
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,219
1,172
243
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria park tin hau rooftop pool causeway bay executive parlour vic's bar a harbour view room mtr station an executive suite minute walk octopus card top floor standard room tram stop airport express public transport smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 2,707 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Simon at the check in was an angel and set me to one of the round view Executive Suites on the 30th Floor what made for awesome reporting of their location, stunning view from rooms and enjoyable room comfort. Loved the fact that the TV was rolled up in a cabinet furniture that you had to open to watch tv..Who watches any tv when you have the amazing view and stunning pool!

Had a minimal but delicious dinner of Malaysian Satay and that was good for the late hour 22:00 however others were having the huge dinner buffet where even the wine was free recharge after paying the standard price $9 you could drink till you drop all their wine variety. Very friendly and helpful all the ladies representatives at the dinner table, makes you feel so welcome.

Then a floor lower, some amazing singer & band were performing for the people at the bar, and even had the presence of spirit to smile all the way to me going down the main stairs and taking their photo.

Next morning, luckily the weather was ok, I was enjoying the breakfast buffet at 7am already when no other guests were there to have enough time to enjoy the pool and the room later on when sky was getting really blue & worth photographing.

The Executive Suite had a round view on 2 sites, you could see all the way to Ritz Carlton. Very very happy with it, once again thank yo so much Simon!

The pool, I actually booked the hotel FOR THE POOL, after reading hundreds of reviews and checking all the other hotels with rooftop pools in HK. Later on I also stayed at the Ritz-Carlton with their amazing highest in the world pool, however it all depends on weather, if there is haze in the morning, it is not as pretty as clear blue skies. The opposite at night if there's clouds & misty air, the skyscrapers neon lights will reflect in the clouds and it will be more pretty than a clear pitch black sky. The Laser Show was therefore really pretty from Metropark, way nicer then from Ritz (too up in the sky) or from the Duckling Sailing Junk Ship that does the bay tour for the said laser show (too much in the middle, you don't know where to look first & hard to catch them on photos). I guess the Metropark Pool is COOL because in open air, not through glass, and a nice angle where you kind of see both sides of the golf.

All in all I was truly happy & thankful for the service & lucky to have chosen this hotel (after much consideration) and already recommended it to friends visiting HK soon, price quite affordable (compared to Ritz).

Room tip: Was very happy with the 30th floor Executive Suite's wide & stunning view!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LexExelero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear LexExelero,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and your recommendations. We really appreciate you sharing your uplifting comments and the team will be encouraged in their efforts when I share your review with them. Please stay connected with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Rooms are clean but a little tired. The bed was very comfortable. Rooftop swimming pool is lovely and has a glorious view across the harbour to Kowloon. Metro is about 5-10 minutes walk and there is a supermarket very close by. Shopping in Causeway Bay is very convenient. For a bit of peace and quiet there is Victoria Park which is a short walk away

Room tip: High up facing the harbour is worth it for the sunset
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Stephen L,

I am most thankful to you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay and for taking valuable time in writing us a review.we have also taken careful note of your valuable input and we shall make improvement where needed accordingly. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Great easy location to explore HK. Initial customer service was poor - was put in an uncleaned smoking room (when requested non smoking and paying AU$340 per night). Was informed nothing could be changed as the hotel was full. Moved on 2nd check in to a much better, clean non smoking room.

Room tip: Ask to view the room before you pay
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AliH1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Ali H,

Thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking time to share your comments on your previous stay with us. We appreciate your comment and please be assured that we have taken note of your feedback for further enhancement. Please stay in touch and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Highly recommended outside of busy festivals. The pool & gym are great with views from the roof level. I ate in the hotel restaurant buffet on a number of occasions & it represented good value. As mentioned earlier a great location providing you do not want the glitz of the tourist strip on the mainland.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robwQ5719BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear robwQ5719BI,

Many thanks for your kind recommendations and for sharing your stay experience with us here. I am very pleased to learn that you had an amazing stay with us at Metropark Causeway bay especially recognized my team as professional and friendly. Feel free to get in touch with me directly should you need assistance for future reservation.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Nice room good view, attentive staffs. Near to MTR and trsm station. Near to to shopping malls and super markets. A lot of Restaurant that serve dim sum. Bus station is also near from the hotel. There are lots of small restaurants that serve breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilmorecenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Director of Sales at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear gilmorecenen,

I am most thankful to you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay and for your kind recommendation. Nothing pleases us more than receiving such positive feedback. At our hotel, we never sit still and always strive to improve ourselves. Feel free to get in touch with me directly should you need assistance for future reservation. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Jeremy Wong
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews