We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I always look forward to my stays at the Mira” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #37 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I always look forward to my stays at the Mira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stay at the Mira hotel for business twice a year. we used to stay at the Sheraton but prefer this newly renovated, modern hotel. Check in is fast and luggage is brought to the room promptly. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and well thought out with great attention to detail. Beds are very comfortable.
The pool, spa and gym areas are great with spa and steam room. Buffet breakfast is extensive and room service food is great.
I like that the hotel is close to Nathan Road and the MTR underground station and a short walk to Harbour City Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a drink at Vibes Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,601
    925
    191
    63
    39
See reviews for
364
816
209
875
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for nine nights for a mother and daughter trip to HK for the first time. Excellent location for shopping, food and transportation to anywhere. The spa was the perfect place to relax after a long day of walking and sightseeing. The pool area has a loung-like yet comfortable atmosphere. My only complaint is that the seating area on the ground floor and the garden both turn into a bar/loung in the evening which forces hotel guests to buy drinks in order to occupy the space.

Room Tip: Low ceiling height alert. Not sure if all floors are uniform.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorldNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights before our cruise round Asia. The hotel was in a central position with beautiful rooms, free wi fi, large tv, spotlessly clean. There was a lovely pool and spa area with hot tubs, steam rooms. Breakfast was lovely and the staff couldnt do enough for you. A lovely hotel right in the centre of Nathan Road.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amazonlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

They gave me a room without closet since we were early check in. We question the bell boy and he said that's how it is!! Later we found out the room they provide was smaller than the actual size and without closet but we paid the full price. So make sure you get a regular room when you are early check in. Also there a lady from the bar in the lobby is so rude that ask my wife and daughter moved to another table. Since we sat there and order some snack and drinks and I needed go up to the room to drop off something. My wife was so upset that the lady asked them to move to anther small corner table but the lady didn't ask the other guy (white guy) to move. We are Asian from U.S.A. maybe she thought we are local......
Never go back... K-11 is better

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clement p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Relative to four or five star Hong Kong hotels, the Mira offers excellent value for money. It is a newly renovated, very stylish and modern hotel with great eletronics in the rooms (ipad music doc, sound controls in the bathroom, a mobile linked to your room number you can take out with you) and very comfortable rooms as well. The various restaurants offer excellent food but the major stand out of this hotel is its attention to detail and amazing service. They really make you feel like a valued guest and keep track of the smallest details of your preferences to repeat any good experience if possible. Every staff member is well trained and focussed on providing the best assistance they can. Situated in Kowloon, it is not in the traditional business district of Hong Kong, but easy access to the MTR or taxis make it very convenient. The area also offers excellent shopping opportunities and is close to many of the local places of interest such as the Hong Kong museum, the temple street market and Kowloon park. Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RochelleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great location, appearance and excellent service.
Lots of hi-tech controls and good wi-fi.
Found room assigned to be in less than stellar condition for the price charged.
Room had an odor and was not thoroughly cleaned. When this was called to attention of management there was a rapid response to fixing the problems, but those problems should never arise in a high quality hotel.
Concierge supplied information was less than satisfactory as we were given wrong info on at least three requests.
Hotel has an outstanding Chinese restaurant and others that we thought were also quite good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at The Mira for one night on a HK stopover, but wished that we could have stayed much longer. Everything about the hotel was first class, the 'City' room had a great view out over Nathan Road and the Gardens. Breakfast was included in the room price and was excellent, and the Pool and Spa was a most relaxing experience. We would recommend this hotel highly for all the right reasons, and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a city room, both for views and that breakfast is included. The extra cost of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarab64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#42 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,157 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 703 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,015 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing