We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Destinia.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.comUS$57
Agoda.comUS$54
PricelineUS$60
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveller rating
532
988
501
100
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
988
501
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tsuen wan lobby mtr floor hong shopping hk joey concierge china convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Not a good experience. I missed a connecting flight in Hong Kong and Air Canada (ugh, ugh, ugh) put me up in the Panda Hotel. The whole place smelled like it was water-logged some time in the 90s. There were creepy Panda stuffed animals EVERYWHERE. My personal theory: they all have nanny cams. The hallways and the room STANK of cigarette smoke. The dinner looked good on the surface and I was very excited to see oysters, but they were absolutely tasteless. Also, it seemed that the staff had never dealt with a single traveller before. Maybe it was just a language barrier. NOT a hotel I recommend ...

Room tip: Get a non-smoking room.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear ShelleyFF,

Thank you for your comment and please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at Panda Hotel.

As we always strive for providing a pleasant stay to our guests, facilities updating projects have been conducting inside the Hotel. In addition, new air refresher machines and smell eliminators will be installed to improve air quality. In regard to the food quality and services in our restaurants, the department concerned has taken an investigation on the food quality and supply; and, to provide high quality services, we will further arrange service training to staff.

Once again, thank you for your comment. We very much look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the near future, but in the meantime, if I can be of any personal assistance, at any time, please do not hesitate to contact me directly with my email address: edmundyau@pandahotel.com.hk

Yours sincerely,

Edmund Yau
Front Office Manager
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

simple bathroom. sufficiently comfortable room and bed. slept well.
15 mins distance to MRT station though. Inside a small shopping complex, but a bit half dead shopping place. pretty economical place to stay

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardsia365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Well its in the middle of everything, theres practically a mall in every corner , mcdonalds and 7/11 you name it, its near the train station, cabs and bus stations..the staff is friendly, rooms are huge, view was lovely , we could see the entire city from our room.. budget place to stay :)

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APLopez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The room was clean and the price in line with HK hotel prices. The hotel was VERY crowded with large asian tourist groups who took up most of the lobby. Breakfast was extensive and good. Service was pretty good. Location excellent for business and local shopping.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corine-robin-lila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, staff very polite and helpful, clean and beautiful executive rooms! 5 minute walk from Tai Wo Hau station. Bring your own water though! Definitely a recommend!

Thank Curious166982
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews