We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
475
914
272
72
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
914
272
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kowloon park tower wing ferry terminal harbour city satay inn china hong kong city outlet stores grand room premier room nathan road same building minute walk excellent location bigger room easy access tsim sha tsui business trip
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Basics: Located at the edge of the Harbour Village, the hotel is pitched for business people and Chinese visitors. It is very close to the shops.

The room was very small, even by European standards, but there is a desk, bed and storage, just! But otherwise, very well put together.

Service was average.

Highlights are location and breakfast. There isn’t a third one!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLPOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights en route to Australia, and again for one night on the way back home. Was very impressed by the hotel on both visits -booked a deluxe harbour view room on the first visit and we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing with views right across the harbour. On the second visit, I had just booked a basic room as it was for 1 night but we were upgraded again to a deluxe room which was lovely. Both rooms we stayed in were large, modern, well-equipped, very clean and with very comfy beds and a lovely bathroom. Staff were very helpful -both at reception and the concierges. Location of the hotel is excellent for exploring Kowloon and not far to walk to get to the MTR, or to the Star ferries to get to HK island. Even better if you fancy a day trip to Macau as the China ferry terminal is below the hotel. I can't comment on the food at the hotel or bar as we ate out, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange_from_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed a couple of times at the Royal Pacific Towers years ago when it was all dark wood panelling in the rooms which were extremely spacious. The hotel has since been updated with modern finishes and colours - a lot brighter. The room is not as large as before but still large by HK standards. I love the large and bright bathroom with double wash basins. This is a great place to stay for those needing to use the ferries or the convenience of shops literally at the doorstep and yet have that away-from-it all feel. It's worth paying a bit more for a room at the Towers block since the elevators are less busy and the rooms bigger and newer.

The deli is also a gem. It's open really early in the morning and offer a cooked breakfast set at a very affordable HK$60 which includes HK$5 to upgrade the regular coffee to a latte. The eateries at the same level as the hotel lobby are really good and convenient. We tried the Satay Inn and thought the food to be not bad. We would definitely consider staying here on our next visit to HK unless we are catching a concert at the Coliseum in which case we would head to the Harbour Plaza Metropolis. The cab fare to the airport is only HK$250+ slightly less than the Airport Express fare for 2. All in, a very compelling proposition.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank pl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights and everything was okay. Chose the hotel due to its location next to ferry terminal and it was a great choice. The ferry terminal was literally next to the breakfast room and made trip to China very easy. The hotel room was tiny but in HK...

Easy walk to many restaurants, the breakfast was good, the staff efficient and shuttle to airport was easy. If I was catching ferry again would definitely stay there otherwise would find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gdkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in Tsim Sha Tsui, China Hong Kong City. If you are arriving in Hong Kong by a Ferry from Macau, the reception area is just 1 storey above the arrival hall. Otherwise, the free Airport Express shuttle bus connects the Kowloon Station to the hotel. A taxi ride from hotel to the airport at 6.30 pm with 3 pieces of luggages cost us HKD230, cheaper than the hotel's own shuttle service (HKD130 per pax). China Hong Kong City has many outlet stores, such as Esprit, Bossini, G2000, etc. The new Harbour City shopping centre is just next to the hotel. Walking through the harbour city centre, you will end up at the TST Star Ferry terminal. The nearest MTR station is TST, a 10 min walk from the hotel.

We stayed in the newly renovated Premium Plus Rooms on the 15th storey of the hotel wing. If you need a nice view, please request for it. We were given a room that faces the neighbouring building. Room is small but well-equipped. The TV is mounted on the wall in a disturbing manner: you either sit and watch at an angle, or you stand and watch from the front. There is no bath tub in this room. For a better sleep, do ask for additional pillows.

Breakfast was included in our deal, and it was a buffet at their restaurant. The spread was good and typical of a four-five star hotel.

Waiter, receptionist and bell service staff can communicate in English and Mandarin. Very personal service by the bell service staff, who is willing to weigh your luggage upon request and sees you onto a taxi personally.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at high storey overlooking the Kowloon Park or Canton Road to get better views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews