We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
467
911
272
72
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
911
272
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskowloon parktower wingferry terminalharbour citysatay innchina hong kong cityoutlet storesgrand roompremier roomnathan roadsame buildingminute walkexcellent locationbigger roomeasy accesstsim sha tsuibusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I chose The Royal Pacific Hotel because we already stayed there 2-3 years ago which was very nice, newly renovated room, rooms are smaller but it's okay because it was clean. But this March 2018 when we stayed I was so disappointed because the newly renovated rooms/ floors were not maintained. The wall mirror in our room got so old that the hotel didn't even change it, it has stains, the sofa was also full of stains, the bathtub drain don't have a cover, there has no place where I can put my shampoo and stuff in the shower area, the room carpet was also full of stains that can't be removed. I think they are clean but the stains can't get off throughout the years, took a while for the check-in receptionist to finish our check-in, but to be fair the staff were nice to us.
I hope the hotel can maintain the hotel because it is a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Jennifer O,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review. We apologize the room did not meet your expectations and will absolutely investigate the matter regarding your concerns. We strive to maintain the quality of our rooms and are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We will ensure the high standards you’ve come to expect from The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers are met accordingly on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website and check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I was joined by my siblings on a root-finding trips back to China recently. We stayed in hotels in Hong Kong, ShunDe, Zhongshan, QingYuan, and Jinglvlun tourist town. Our brief for the travel agent was to choose 4 star hotels and non smoking room near the center of actions.

The travel agent has chosen this hotel simply because of its proximity to the ferry terminal from where we had to catch a ferry to China.
The location is great, the peaceful Kowloon Park is just across the road and the Ocean Terminal and China Harbor shopping mall are just next door. The room is clean and the towels are fresh and crisp.
The bed is comfortable. One of the useful feature is the inclusion of a basic android phone which you can take with you while you explore the city. You can make free calls to local and limited international numbers. The breakfast menu is expensive but is better than what one would expect to find in the dinner buffet in many hotels. At HK$250, it is not cheap, but this is one of those breakfast buffet that is worth paying for. The dinner buffet is equally impressive. With house guest discount or credit card discount, it ranges from HK$330 to HK$660. Of course there are plenty of eating places nearby to suit all taste and budget.
On the minus side, the room is very small. (estimate 25 meter square). However, bear in mind you are in Hong Kong. Many average families of 4+ people live in dwellings smaller than your room. Besides, you are in Hong Kong, you shouldn’t be sitting in your room! Go out and have fun!
Due to construction, getting to the hotel is a bit of bother. I wouldn’t advise driving yourself with a rental car. (Again, public transport in HK is so efficient, why drive?)
The staff are courteous and helpful. They speak good English, Cantonese and Mandarin. It is a rightful 4 star facility.

Room Tip: There are rooms with limited city or harbor view. Ask the reception.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kittyhawkCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear kittyhawkCanberra,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and hope you had an equally exciting trip. It’s always a pleasure to hear of our guests’ experiences and we hope we are able to offer many more in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the roadworks which should be completed fairly soon. In the future, we would recommend staying in our Towers Wing in one of our larger rooms several of which face the harbour as well. We are incredibly grateful for your kind words and we will surely pass them along to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Along with friends, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after a cruise around the Far East.

Chosen for its location and price, we were not disappointed in this aspect. Check in was OK although we had to wait until 3pm for double rooms to become available (we checked in at 10am).

The rooms themselves were pretty basic although clean and comfortable. However, they were pretty small and it was difficult to move around with 2 large suitcases in the room. Our room was also located on the corner of the building overlooking the main road, with the noise being pretty obtrusive at times, particularly at night. (tip - ask for a room away from the main road).

The bathroom was clean with a walk in shower and a toilet that refused to stop flushing until the button had been pulled back up. Internet was good in the room. A safe is provided for valuables.

The hotel being in two parts is a bit confusing and it took a little while to orientate ourselves with the layout of the building.

Prices for drinks and food were on the (very) expensive side and we found it much better to go outside to eat.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linzerbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear linzerbairn,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review. Generally, we’re glad you found your stay satisfactory although we do apologise if you found navigating our hotel slightly confusing. We would however recommend staying in our Towers Wing the next time you visit. There you’ll find our more spacious accommodations alongside harbour facing rooms. As we do offer a range of room types, we believe you’ll find our Towers Wing rooms more to your liking. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018

This hotel is in a great location and offers a good base to explore Hong Kong.
The rooms are small but well equipped and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful.
The pier side bar offer a relaxed environment to end the day.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Glen K,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and for your wonderful comments. We’re delighted to hear about your stay and hope you had an enjoyable business trip. Should you require larger accommodations in the future, you’d be happy to know our Towers Wing offers more spacious rooms including harbour facing accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

I stayed here for two nights on business. The hotel is on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong and is focused on the Chinese market, rather than the more Western brands elsewhere in HK. However we had to stick to a budget and this was reasonably priced for Hong Kong. The rooms were comfortable and clean, although quite small (probably normal for HK). The hotel sits on top of a vast underground shopping mall so good if you like that sort of thing. There's also a small supermarket good for fresh milk and snacks. Also shops selling confectionery suitable for gifts to take home. We organised a business meeting at the hotel while we were there and the staff were extremely helpful with that.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear WilliamsFamilyUk,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review. We’re glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean and we’re happy to let you know we do offer accommodations of a larger size in our Towers Wing, several of which have harbour views for your consideration. We’re also pleased to hear we could be helpful during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews